Oust Labs Reviews

Updated 19 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
40%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Oust Labs Founder  Shrikant Latkar (no image)
Shrikant Latkar
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Cannot expect more!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oust Labs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its been a long time am with this Company and still persist for a reason that, there is a PURPOSE and a MISSION that guides the PRODUCT.

    Cons

    If there is MISSION, you need to slog to get THERE. So, if you're not having a casual attitude and want to work 9 to 6 this is NOT a Company for YOU. Don't expect greatest salaries.. but wonderful work and freedom to execute.

    Continue reading

    Oust Labs Response

    October 9, 2018Founder

    Thanks for the feedback. We are continuously working to make the company great and enrich the lives of our customers, investors and employees.

  2. "Wouldn't Recommend"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Oust Labs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lunch, Colleagues, Communication, machines, etc, etc.

    Cons

    Excess and Impractical due dates of delivery, No work life Balance.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "fake ! Gonna close soon"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Oust Labs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing at all as such

    Cons

    Very bad senior management, foul language and betraying is the practice these people follow . You can’t focus on work and growth because of all the negativity that comes in because of all this politics.. such a waste

    Continue reading

    Oust Labs Response

    June 10, 2019Founder

    Thanks for posting...if you are really working for Oust, and you understand the work culture, you would know to have a direct conversation with your manager and founders at anytime. We are doing well as a company and good performers grow and get rewarded.

  4. "Awesome place to learn and work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Oust Labs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. good product and good place to learn 2. opportunities are provided and takes your valuable views on product 3. time to time outings - party/trips etc 4. lunch and snacks 5. All other things which you can think for a company except the cons mentioned.

    Cons

    1. lesser salary as compared to market standards 2. little of mind games in management - trust issues

    Continue reading

    Oust Labs Response

    June 10, 2019Founder

    Thanks for the feedback. As a startup we need to move fast to win in the marketplace. Do talk to your Founders directly - as you have open access at anytime.

  5. Helpful (4)

    "Beware If your are joining this company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Oust Labs full-time

    Pros

    Product Idea Free Lunch ( which may not be applicable now)

    Cons

    - No Working atmosphere - No planning - Unnecessary pressure - Lack of trust on team - Dictatorship - Dirty politics I have been in this organisation for quite a long period of time and I would not recommend anyone to join this company. Here, in this company, the biggest worry is that management does not trust any employee and will put their thoughts and working style on them. They will put un-necessary pressure without even considering the justification given by them. Higher management is very less supportive and entire environment is very suffocating to work. They will not think about employee's career preferences at all which is very very dangerous. I would strongly suggest, before joining this company just cross check the company's culture from any employees who left this company. You can find the previous employees details from linkedIn. Just call few of them, get the idea and decide on your own. Its very sad that no employee left (or Ousted) in a positive note from this company.

    Oust Labs Response

    October 9, 2018Founder

    We are a professional organization and have created a team that believes in our vision. Startups have to make continuous adjustments to their product to win. People who come with a fixed mindset have a tough time here or for that matter any startup. For someone who stayed with the organization for long - it is unfortunate that you did not take the responsibility to act and share this directly with the founders and contribute to make the organization better. At Oust, everyone is encouraged to voice their opinions and make the company a great place to work and learn. Btw - Free lunch is still applicable and we have moved to a great office space in Koramangala. We have also attracted great talent that believes in our vision both at the leadership level and at the engineer level. We thank you for your feedback and wish you the best.

  6. Helpful (3)

    "Feels worth to work with Oust"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Oust Labs full-time

    Pros

    It's the first experience to work with a startup company and it's a really very good experience got a lot of exposure to learn the new things and the hard work is always appreciated and given rewards. It's an amazing experience working with energetic and dedicated Founder as well our all-senior team. Happy and satisfied to work with the company "Oust".

    Cons

    No noticeable cons as of such.

    Oust Labs Response

    October 9, 2018Founder

    Thanks for your feedback. We value your contributions and look forward to great success.

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Product"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oust Labs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for. This is a company that truly considers living up to customers' expectations is paramount owing to which there is a lot of effort put in. No doubt it appears that requirements change frequently, and make work a bit chaotic, but it gives great joy to see a smiling customer. Oust is a hungry start up and has many firsts to its credits and therefore provides a challenging environment for smart young energetic candidates!

    Cons

    Not too many to be worried about - High energy candidates won't feel it...

    Continue reading

    Oust Labs Response

    October 15, 2018Founder

    Thanks for the feedback.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Highly ambitious startup with awesome tech product that is scaling fast"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oust Labs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Customers love our platform and expect us to do great things. Small, nimble, agile team that is building a world class product for big brands like Airtel, Future Group etc. in India as well as US. Fast paced environment where every person owns a big part of the product - so you learn fast. We try and push code live every week - can get stressful for low performers. Free lunch, 5 day work week (often stretches to 6 days for people who are slow in delivering or ship poor quality code). Solid salaries and benefits that are par with MNCs. Top performers get promoted very fast.

    Cons

    If you don't know your stuff and can't deliver, you will not be able to survive in this company. Expectations are very high even from interns.

    Continue reading

    Oust Labs Response

    October 15, 2018Founder

    Thanks for taking the time to write the feedback. Much appreciated.

  9. Helpful (2)

    "worst company to work"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Oust Labs full-time

    Pros

    You will make good friends there. I have been working for so long for the company but found betrayed at the end.

    Cons

    1. No proper requirement 2. No exit rule even if you worked many year 3. Management is very rude, even founder uses bad language 4. Sudden work on weekend and even on public holidays 5. No increment 6. Stock options is a trap Join this company if you want to make your life hell with no option to exit from this company.

    Oust Labs Response

    June 10, 2019Founder

    Thanks for your feedback. Oust is a pay for performance company and good performers are rewarded. We strive hard to be a good employer. All employees are working on their own free-will, so if someone is not a good fit, they can always resign and leave. Please read your employment agreement and talk to the founders if you have any issues or concerns.

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews