PPD Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

PPD Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1159 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
PPD CEO David Simmons
David Simmons
382 Ratings
Pros
  • "I don’t understand the posts about work life balance because that is what you make it(in 90 reviews)

  • "Good benefits and good coworkers(in 84 reviews)

Cons
  • "I had some trouble to find work/life balance because of the travel time required as a CRA(in 87 reviews)

  • "Encountered several instances of data falsification, which would not be address by upper management(in 32 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Software QA Engineer in Mumbai

      I have been working at PPD full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Nice to work Good people Good boss Management Canteen

      Cons

      Politics No group No likes No girls No library's

      Advice to Management

      Very good

      PPD2019-03-09
    • "Very Good Company for Career growth"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Database Programmer in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at PPD full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      1. Can grow in your career path 2. Good Facilities 3. Work Life balance

      Cons

      I dont see any Cons

      PPD2019-02-01
    • Helpful (1)

      "Recruiter"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at PPD full-time

      Pros

      Work life balance is there

      Cons

      None comes to mind as of now

      PPD2018-05-30
    • "Global CRO"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at PPD full-time

        Pros

        Good work culture, Growth, Management is good, good package and facilities

        Cons

        relocation is required and lengthy interview process

        PPD2018-06-07
      • Helpful (1)

        "RSMM bengaluru office is worst."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at PPD full-time

        Pros

        Apart from RSMM Bengaluru office i felt overall the company is good and employee oriented. Only the RSMM Bengaluru office sucks.

        Cons

        I would like to review only the RSMM Bengaluru office. the department heads run it like their own company and the company policies does not implement here properly. No professional behaviour by managers. they run it like elementary school no work life balance at all. Bossy culture, No transperency in IJP postings and promotions Favouritsm. you performance and promotions depends on your locality (i.e Tamil or Telugu...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        If the senior management really want to improve metrics of their RSMM department jus please give them little flexibility and allow some room for them to perform instead of running it like school.

        PPD2018-05-22
      • Helpful (2)

        "PPD is biased company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - CDA in Bangalore
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at PPD full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Less work load. Laptop and good managers

        Cons

        Not a good image bcoz of its culture and training bond where no worth training was given.. Biased in terms of training bond payment... Suffered many serious threats from employees...and finally the bomd is removed.. The employees get abuses for being with PPD as its image is getting worse than local companies....

        Advice to Management

        Already bad image in Indian CRO market. Could have not introduced the Training bond...your name would be atleast in a good CRO list in India.

        PPD2018-01-05
      • Helpful (1)

        "Remote site monitoring"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Remote Site Monitoring in Bangalore
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at PPD full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Good working environment,flexibility,teamwork,good management,highly encouraging

        Cons

        I dont have any cons

        Advice to Management

        No suggestions

        PPD2017-08-30
      • "Good company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - CDA in Bangalore
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at PPD full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Great work culture, highly qualified management staff. Amazing learning opportunities

        Cons

        External training and certification programms

        PPD2017-08-21
      • "Good Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at PPD full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Good Culture Excellent Benefits Good Working Environment Continuous training and development good management

        Cons

        No retirement and food allowance during OT

        PPD2017-08-06
      • "Very good company to work for, i think it has good opportunity for career growth"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Project Assistant in Bangalore
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at PPD full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Career growth is good, and there is a lot to learn

        Cons

        I think the renumeration that is paid is not at par, it may be as good as the in the business, but if you want to retain employees for more time then you will need to pay them better.

        Advice to Management

        Please inform verbally very clearly what is the amount a candidate will​ get per month. Do not hide, and lie about anything.

        PPD2017-05-10
      Found 1159 reviews