PPD Reviews

Updated Jul 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,125 of over 2,355 reviews

4.0
82%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
PPD Chairman and CEO David Simmons
David Simmons
797 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work/ life balance is great at PPD(in 151 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, good life/work balance and nice environment(in 112 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No room for creativity, bad work life balance(in 122 reviews)

  • "Goals are graded after upper management gets a curve; most are only raised to keep up with inflation(in 38 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years
      Featured Review

      Work/Life Balance and a company that cares!

      Jan 13, 2021 - Clinical Research Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      In my experience, PPD has been great at promoting work/life balance, even as I'm in a traveling position. It can be stressful at times, as with any job when you have deadlines for tasks, but I have never felt overwhelmed with work at this company. I have always felt very valued as an employee. I've given my all, but been recognized for it also, which is very important to me. In 5 years at the company, I've been promoted 3 times (soon to be 4), and I have always felt very supported and like my line manager cheers me on. I also live in an area where hurricane Florence really impacted us a few years back. The way PPD supported us during that time is was a testament to me about how much they really care about us, and I really appreciated all the ways they tried to help us during that time. I couldn't ask for a better company!

      Cons

      As with any job, busy times can be stressful, but I have never felt like I wasn't supported, and my managers have always tried to make sure I had everything I needed and wasn't feeling overwhelmed.

      8 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Friendly Environment

      Jul 19, 2021 - Clinical Trial Coordinator II 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Environment friendly, Suitable place for Employee to start career with

      Cons

      Nothing to point out in this section

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      RSM

      Jul 15, 2021 - Clinical Research Associate in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Vey good company. Like the culture. no politics

      Cons

      Nothing . all good in terms of job opportunities.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Employee friendly

      May 27, 2021 - Clinical Data Associate in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility to work from home, good opportunity for growth & learning and super supportive Manager and team mates. You can never stop learning at PPD. And the managers always encourage their team members to take up new challenges and work on personal/professional goals and growth, while also focusing on fun team building activities as well as additional employee well being programs organised by the company.

      Cons

      Payscale slightly on the lower side as compared to other CROs and even though the company focuses on work life balance, there really isn't much due to the amount of workload during the working days - sometimes needing to extend time beyond the standard 8 hours. However, the company strongly encourages taking time off and gives enough leaves to be utilized.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Company to work.

      Jul 13, 2021 - Business Systems Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work-life balance, Many perks associated with the role

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Employee friendly

      Jun 17, 2021 - Human Resources Operations in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Communication, Commitment, Package,Employee orientation, Globally placed

      Cons

      Facilities, Resource,Work pressure ,Service provider Benefits

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Jun 9, 2021 - Compliance Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work in CRO industry

      Cons

      I don't come across any at the moment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Very good company to work with

      Jun 2, 2021 - Senior Medical Writer in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance, good management

      Cons

      Not that i can think of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      CTC

      May 26, 2021 - Clinical Trial Coordinator II in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance & floor culture

      Cons

      Extendend work time/ not often, compensation

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Very good place to work in with, good chance s of growth and equal opportunities for all.

      May 4, 2021 - CTC in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good culture, equal chance to grow for all, great emphasis on training

      Cons

      Annual Increament is very less

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,125 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with PPD Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at PPD? Share Your Experiences

    PPD logo
    or