PPD Reviews

Updated Oct 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,319 of over 2,574 reviews

4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
PPD Chairman and CEO David Simmons
David Simmons
900 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work/ life balance is great at PPD(in 151 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, good life/work balance and nice environment(in 112 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No room for creativity, bad work life balance(in 122 reviews)

  • "Goals are graded after upper management gets a curve; most are only raised to keep up with inflation(in 38 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years
      Featured Review

      Work/Life Balance and a company that cares!

      Jan 13, 2021 - Clinical Research Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      In my experience, PPD has been great at promoting work/life balance, even as I'm in a traveling position. It can be stressful at times, as with any job when you have deadlines for tasks, but I have never felt overwhelmed with work at this company. I have always felt very valued as an employee. I've given my all, but been recognized for it also, which is very important to me. In 5 years at the company, I've been promoted 3 times (soon to be 4), and I have always felt very supported and like my line manager cheers me on. I also live in an area where hurricane Florence really impacted us a few years back. The way PPD supported us during that time is was a testament to me about how much they really care about us, and I really appreciated all the ways they tried to help us during that time. I couldn't ask for a better company!

      Cons

      As with any job, busy times can be stressful, but I have never felt like I wasn't supported, and my managers have always tried to make sure I had everything I needed and wasn't feeling overwhelmed.

      16 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place

      Oct 23, 2021 - CTC-C in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good opportunity , great people

      Cons

      None I must say . Very good

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Salary

      Oct 19, 2021 - Medical Writer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Approachable management Flexibility Leaves Friendly environment

      Cons

      No cons as of now.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      Oct 13, 2021 - CRM Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Professional approach and great work life balance. Great behavioural values, good HR supports.

      Cons

      Low salary, Inexperienced managers, Considering just communication skill not the subject knowledge / experience for growth. Poor IT support.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Oct 4, 2021 - Applications Administrator in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent work life balance Cool work culture Good perks Good HR policies

      Cons

      Pay is 'okay', not so bad, not so good, it has to be improved competently.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Overall good experience

      Sep 15, 2021 - Medical Writer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work culture Supportive coworkers Interesting work Remote work

      Cons

      Salary can be improved. More employee-benefits would be good.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good company to work for

      Sep 12, 2021 - Associate Manager IT in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Even though this is a Pharma company, it has an excellent IT team. The company is focused on using the latest and greatest technology. Good place to learn.

      Cons

      Salaries are on the lower end of the industry spectrum.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best Employee friendly

      Sep 4, 2021 - Applications Administrator in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Its a very nice company which will pay you good salary and many employee benefits and employee engagement activities.

      Cons

      There are No cons to suggest

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice

      Aug 29, 2021 - Senior Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good experience, would recommend also

      Cons

      Nothing bad at all for the time being

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place for work

      Aug 19, 2021 - Central Review in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      PPD is one of the finest employer I have been worked for. Flexibility, work environment, reasonable workload, work and personal life balance..etc are best.

      Cons

      I can't say no Cons, but I have not observed any in my period in PPD.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,319 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with PPD Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at PPD? Share Your Experiences

    PPD logo
    or