Peninsula Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Peninsula Reviews

Updated Dec 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Peninsula Managing Director Peter Done
Peter Done
505 Ratings
Pros
  • "This week I will be celebrating 10 years service at peninsula working in the Employment Law Advice Department(in 43 reviews)

  • "Professional Working Environment(in 42 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons to working here(in 41 reviews)

  • "Is a fast paced environment so have to be on the ball from the get go(in 32 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Hard Work Pays Off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Engagement in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Exposure to a wide variety of of clients which allows you to build up knowledge and skills. Peninsula are always thinking two steps ahead and what’s going to be the next big USP for us in the market, we fail more than we succeed but that’s what’s makes us the best, we take risks and learn from mistakes to make sure we are successful in the future.

    Cons

    You can’t hide in the shadows or be a back seat passenger if you want to progress within the business. You need to make a name for yourself, go the extra mile and make your own luck.

    Advice to Management

    Look at the executive lounge and how it could be better used.

    Peninsula2019-12-13
  2. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Face2Face Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    From my experience I believe the following; They genuinely care about their people Great perks and benefits Supportive colleagues They reward hard work and treat people fairly

    Cons

    To be honest I don't really think any. Yes it can be hard work at times, however you are appreciated for the work you do.

    Advice to Management

    None, other thank thank you for what you do and how you do it.

    Peninsula2019-12-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employment Law Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing team and colleagues, supportive management. Everyone has the chance to progress, whether it is to a different team or into management. Working on the high risk team the pressure is high but the support is there for us all. Teamwork is amazing and I’ve made friends for life. My team leader is so helpful and supportive and genuinely wants to help us succeed. I don’t ever see myself leaving Peninsula.

    Cons

    None! It’s not for everyone, people complain about targets but the targets are there so that the client gets the best experience! That’s why we are the market leader by a mile!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! And thank you for everything you do to support staff, for the pay rises, my birthday off, my amazing holiday entitlement, perk box. The work done to retain good staff is appreciated.

    Peninsula2019-12-03
  4. "Fast paced, forward thinking and rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The Glasgow office is a particularly good place to work. Great team, all looking out for one other. An expansion took place recently with a move to a new city centre office, tripling the floor space and offering lots of new roles within the business.

    Cons

    Business is growing quickly and growth is accelerating. Some “growing pains” are inevitable but nothing that can’t be overcome.

    Advice to Management

    Merry Christmas

    Peninsula2019-11-29
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love my coworkers! They made the place fun and enjoyable. Manager listens to what you have to say and we all work collaboratively. Also very invested in helping you up skill and get some more experience/training.

    Cons

    Wish there were more perks (food, work from home, vacation days)

    Peninsula2019-11-21
  6. "Phenomenal!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Location, Culture, Benefits, Opportunity, Experience

    Cons

    Competitive by nature, but great for motivation

    Peninsula2019-11-21
  7. "Good job, great money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BDM in Aberdeen, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Peninsula full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training from Stephen Ball sets you up well. But as with most jobs the real learning is in the field. Given all the tools to succeed.

    Cons

    Lots of miles for some very mediocre appointments. Maybe allow Skype calls to the remote destinations.

    Advice to Management

    Owen Clark is one of the best managers ive had. 1 regret is he wasn't my manager from when I started. 12p a mile. For most of my journeys on these roads were costing me money.

    Peninsula2019-11-11
  8. "Hard work for great rewards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Consultant in Hinckley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Training programme, networking opportunities and broad spectrum of clients in varying work streams. Incentives and rewards are excellent.

    Cons

    Peaks of workload can be extremely demanding

    Advice to Management

    Keep rewarding as well as you do; Find innovative ways to minimise staff drain on challenges with expectations to meet demand; Cultivate a robust yet understanding management perspective of staff.

    Peninsula2019-11-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Worst company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Reports Developer in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Peninsula full-time

    Pros

    none that I can think of all negative

    Cons

    Lots all negative points - worst company to work for.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of them all as it is the worst company to work for.

    Peninsula2019-12-12
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Shocking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Employment Law Consultant in Hinckley, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Peninsula full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get exposure to multiole cases

    Cons

    You are treated like a robot. There is a lack of leadership and you should not have an opinion as you will be out the door. If you want to work in a call centre and beg every customer for 5 star reviews so you hit your target and are eligible for bonus then this is the place for you.

    Advice to Management

    When you get good gems do all you can to keep them and treat them as your best asset.

    Peninsula2019-12-11
Found 721 reviews