Perficient Reviews

Updated 29 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
73%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Perficient Chairman, President and CEO Jeffrey Davis
Jeffrey Davis
431 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Working with other business units can be a challenge(in 42 reviews)

  • "Am happy with my Perficient so honestly no cons(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. COVID-19

    "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Consultant in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Perficient provides a great environment for the employee to work. Provides great work-life balance. Have flexibility to avail work from home if required. Especially the way they show interest for employees to keep them motivated and happy during this COVID-19 critical situation is unique and awesome. Provides opportunity to work on top notch technologies which in turn increases your market value. Have transparency of your work to higher management. Here you can become as a consultant rather than engineer. Have scope for client interactions.Growing as a team is the key factor for achieving success in this organisation.

    Cons

    No concerns till date. Really it is a good place to work.

  2. "Good company"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Technical Consultant in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home option can be availed if in case of need.

    Cons

    Am happy with my Perficient so honestly no cons

    Perficient Response

    May 11, 2020manager

    Thank you for your service on our team. Please always let us know if we can ever make it better. We are here to help and accept suggestions at glassdoor@perficient.com or through the HR department. Wishing you continued success!

  3. "NIL"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time

    Pros

    Flexible Env, Great place to work

    Cons

    No cons as of now

    Perficient Response

    May 11, 2020manager

    Thank you for joining our team! Please don't hesitate to reach out to your leadership, HR, or at glassdoor@perficient.com if there's ever any questions or suggestions.

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Pathetic"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Consultant in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home because of no work in the office. No one cares if you are in the office or not. Carrom board and Friday fun event. What else you want.

    Cons

    You have to butter higher officials and take part in their events to be in good page. No projects related to your skill. Some percentage of salary will come to you after competing year. For making employee stay. Irrelevant technical project. This company has more java project.

    Perficient Response

    May 11, 2020manager

    Thank you for your service with us and this feedback. We will pass it along.

  5. "Good company to work in Nagpur"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gives good salary as per Nagpur city

    Cons

    Need to sit 8 hours in cubicle

    Perficient Response

    March 11, 2020manager

    Thank you for your service! We are happy you are enjoying it!

  6. Helpful (2)

    "The best company to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Consultant in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1.Perficient is the best company to work where you can learn more technologies which will help to grow up your self. 2.Friendly atmosphere, Feel like family,work environment is good 3.Awesome work life balance and culture. 4. Managment is very supportive and you will be appriciated for your work. 5.Flexible work hours.

    Cons

    No Cons at all. Keep up the same...

    Continue reading

    Perficient Response

    December 4, 2019manager

    We thank you for your service and love to hear you are enjoying your experience with us!

  7. "Perficient Nagpur"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time

    Pros

    Good for new as well as experienced people. Also environment is good.

    Cons

    No cons i have found till date except the salary.

    Continue reading
  8. "Technical Consultant"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Consultant in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    there are no pros here there is nothing pro like thing here

    Cons

    Lot of politics and cheap management and cheap HR policies and cheap mentality

    Continue reading
  9. "Great work place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Technical Consultant in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work. Good learning opportunities.

    Cons

    No cons Great place n work environment

    Continue reading

    Perficient Response

    November 20, 2019manager

    This is incredible to hear. Thank you for your efforts in helping us create the winning team we have today.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Work place, Good place to Grow"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Consultant in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good environment, lots of skilled professionals where we get to learn and improve ourselves. Good work life balance. Great company where you get to meet the CFO, COO ,VP... and interact and learn.

    Cons

    No Cons at all. Keep up the same...

    Continue reading

    Perficient Response

    November 20, 2019manager

    Thank you for being a part of our awesome team! It's people like you that make us who we are today.

Found 853 reviews