Persistent Systems LLC (New York) Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Persistent Systems LLC (New York) Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Herbert Rubens
17 Ratings
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Persistent Systems LLC (New York)

      Pros

      Good work life balance in the company

      Cons

      Nothing to complain about in company

      Persistent Systems LLC (New York)2018-07-04
    • "Good people to work with"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Shipping and Receiving Associate in New York, NY

        I worked at Persistent Systems LLC (New York) full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Company Loyalty, good people to work with, aggressively expanding, really interesting company overall

        Cons

        The workload can be outrageous on the operations side, team was too small

        Persistent Systems LLC (New York)2019-04-02
      • "New Hire"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Forward Support Representative 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Persistent Systems LLC (New York) full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Great Staff, ease of transition, informative on-boarding process, great benefits package

        Cons

        None that I can recall!

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the awesome!

        Persistent Systems LLC (New York)2019-01-01
      • "Great, friendly, fast-paced"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Persistent Systems LLC (New York) full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        One of the best things about this company are the people. They are passionate and care about their work. Everyone is also approachable and friendly. A lot of people here are very intelligent as well. Persistent Systems LLC is growing rapidly. Great NYC office location as it is right next to korea town. Overall a great place to be if you are passionate about your career/job.

        Cons

        As with any rapidly growing work environments, things can seem like everything is moving quickly. The NYC office is also getting cramped as well.

        Advice to Management

        None that I can think off

        Persistent Systems LLC (New York)2018-09-12
      • "Great Environment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Persistent Systems LLC (New York) (Less than a year)

        Pros

        The work life balance is the one of the greatest features here. Also everyone in the company is very genuine and friendly. They have many different team activities (athletic and others). The CEO is very involved with what is going on around him. Hes open to answering all questions a new comer will have.

        Cons

        I honestly do not see any cons of working here.

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what you're doing

        Persistent Systems LLC (New York)2018-06-01
      • "Rapidly growing company with a great product!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Career Opportunities
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Persistent Systems LLC (New York) full-time

        Pros

        *Persistent's products make a difference...from saving lives to fast, secure communications in applications from rescue to battlefield. Your work makes a difference! *A very bright and talented team constantly improving, introducing new features, selling and supporting the product means being surrounded by great people that you can learn from. People in this company love to help others learn, build and solve problems...

        Show More

        Cons

        *Rapid growth can mean cramped quarters in the NYC office.

        Persistent Systems LLC (New York)2018-05-30
      • "Hard Charging, Great People to work with"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Persistent Systems LLC (New York) full-time

        Pros

        Great colleagues in a fast changing company

        Cons

        Pay scales need to be figured out

        Persistent Systems LLC (New York)2018-04-24
      • "Amazing Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Solutions Architect in San Jose, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Persistent Systems LLC (New York) full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Amazing people and benfits for employees

        Cons

        None i can think of now

        Persistent Systems LLC (New York)2017-06-20
      • Helpful (1)

        "Growing Business"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Culture & Values
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Persistent Systems LLC (New York) full-time

        Pros

        Great people, room to grow

        Cons

        Fast growth, can be hard to keep up with all the new people and policies.

        Persistent Systems LLC (New York)2017-06-02

        Persistent Systems LLC (New York) Response

        June 15, 2017Human Resources Generalist

        Thanks for your feedback! We work hard to ensure we continue to hire "great people" and provide a culture where our employees can thrive. We've been growing quickly and continue to explore and implement new ways for you to keep up with all the latest happenings at Persistent.

      • "May 2017"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Director, Global Sales in Washington, DC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Persistent Systems LLC (New York) full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        A lot of great Opportunity, Technology capabilities

        Cons

        A lot of long Hours, Travel

        Advice to Management

        Strategy

        Persistent Systems LLC (New York)2017-05-11

        Persistent Systems LLC (New York) Response

        June 15, 2017Human Resources Generalist

        Thanks for your feedback! Providing great opportunities for our employees to learn, grow, and excel in their careers is very important to us. We understand that some of our roles do require a lot of travel and are very appreciative of those who do travel frequently to meet with customers, ...

        Show More
      Found 25 reviews