Persistent Systems LLC (New York) Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Persistent Systems LLC (New York) Reviews

Updated 26 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Persistent Systems LLC (New York) CEO & Co-founder Herbert Rubens (no image)
Herbert Rubens
17 Ratings
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Persistent Systems LLC (New York)

    Pros

    Good work life balance in the company

    Cons

    Nothing to complain about in company

    Persistent Systems LLC (New York)2018-07-04
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Overall Review Persistent Systems LLC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Applications Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Persistent Systems LLC (New York) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High technology and growing company with very good team environment and generous bebefits

    Cons

    Running out of room and hopefully we can move to a more spacious location

    Persistent Systems LLC (New York)2019-06-26
  3. "Good people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Shipping and Receiving Associate in New York, NY

    I worked at Persistent Systems LLC (New York) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company Loyalty, good people to work with, aggressively expanding, really interesting company overall

    Cons

    The workload can be outrageous on the operations side, team was too small

    Persistent Systems LLC (New York)2019-04-02
  4. "New Hire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Forward Support Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Persistent Systems LLC (New York) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Staff, ease of transition, informative on-boarding process, great benefits package

    Cons

    None that I can recall!

    Continue reading
    Persistent Systems LLC (New York)2019-01-01
  5. "Great, friendly, fast-paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Persistent Systems LLC (New York) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the best things about this company are the people. They are passionate and care about their work. Everyone is also approachable and friendly. A lot of people here are very intelligent as well. Persistent Systems LLC is growing rapidly. Great NYC office location as it is right next to korea town. Overall a great place to be if you are passionate about your career/job.

    Cons

    As with any rapidly growing work environments, things can seem like everything is moving quickly. The NYC office is also getting cramped as well.

    Continue reading
    Persistent Systems LLC (New York)2018-09-12
  6. "Rapidly growing company with a great product!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Persistent Systems LLC (New York) full-time

    Pros

    *Persistent's products make a difference...from saving lives to fast, secure communications in applications from rescue to battlefield. Your work makes a difference! *A very bright and talented team constantly improving, introducing new features, selling and supporting the product means being surrounded by great people that you can learn from. People in this company love to help others learn, build and solve problems as a team. You are never alone! *As a technical company with a technical founding CEO, the CEO has a deep understanding of the product that allows for open interaction with all teams, especially the engineering teams. *Very good benefits package for a company of this size. *Weekly communications to all staff regarding company status. *Very approachable management team.

    Cons

    *Rapid growth can mean cramped quarters in the NYC office.

    Persistent Systems LLC (New York)2018-05-30
  7. "Hard Charging, Great People to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Persistent Systems LLC (New York) full-time

    Pros

    Great colleagues in a fast changing company

    Cons

    Pay scales need to be figured out

    Persistent Systems LLC (New York)2018-04-24
  8. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Persistent Systems LLC (New York) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people and benfits for employees

    Cons

    None i can think of now

    Persistent Systems LLC (New York)2017-06-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Growing Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Persistent Systems LLC (New York) full-time

    Pros

    Great people, room to grow

    Cons

    Fast growth, can be hard to keep up with all the new people and policies.

    Persistent Systems LLC (New York)2017-06-02

    Persistent Systems LLC (New York) Response

    June 15, 2017Human Resources Generalist

    Thanks for your feedback! We work hard to ensure we continue to hire "great people" and provide a culture where our employees can thrive. We've been growing quickly and continue to explore and implement new ways for you to keep up with all the latest happenings at Persistent.

    Continue reading
  10. "May 2017"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director, Global Sales in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Persistent Systems LLC (New York) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of great Opportunity, Technology capabilities

    Cons

    A lot of long Hours, Travel

    Continue reading
    Persistent Systems LLC (New York)2017-05-11

    Persistent Systems LLC (New York) Response

    June 15, 2017Human Resources Generalist

    Thanks for your feedback! Providing great opportunities for our employees to learn, grow, and excel in their careers is very important to us. We understand that some of our roles do require a lot of travel and are very appreciative of those who do travel frequently to meet with customers, helping them to solve their most difficult networking problems. We're always exploring ways to manage travel most efficiently.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 25 reviews