Phase Eight Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Phase Eight Reviews

Updated 6 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
74%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Friendly management, great products, staff discount/uniform allowance, staff training, staff events e(in 9 reviews)

  • "Nice team, not stressful, good staff discount(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Ridiculous amount of work expected with extremely low pay(in 10 reviews)

  • "Little or no support from head office team(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Phase Eight part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I think its a lovely place to work. I am not the most confident person yet I am having a positive experience. If I make a mistake instead of being verbally abused like at some other places, I just get told what to do next time and that's all.

    Cons

    SOme co workers can be a bit annoying as they think they're the manager. however that occurs at every job not just phase eight

    Phase Eight2020-02-06
  2. "Not a great path for Career progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Style Consultant in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Phase Eight part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Beautiful clothes Positive atmosphere Staff Discount Working hours were not too long

    Cons

    You don’t get much of a bonus scheme. There isn’t room to progress from style consultant upwards.

    Continue reading
    Phase Eight2020-01-24
  3. "Phase 8"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Style Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Phase Eight part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lovely staff and management which is a positive

    Cons

    Pay can be low for the amount of work done

    Phase Eight2019-12-11
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I worked at Phase Eight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best reason to work at phase eight: the people

    Cons

    Doesn’t matter how much you exceed targets, no commission. 8 hour contracts for full time employment

    Phase Eight2019-12-09
  5. "Badly managed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I worked at Phase Eight part-time

    Pros

    Made friends while at work

    Cons

    Management useless Not helpful to staff

    Phase Eight2019-12-04
  6. "Style Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Phase Eight part-time

    Pros

    Friendly Good Nice Okay Lovely Wonderful place to work at

    Cons

    Low pay Standing Annoying I do not know

    Phase Eight2019-10-29
  7. "Phase Eight Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Phase Eight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice colleagues, early finish Fridays, generous discount

    Cons

    Lack of bonus, monotonous role

    Phase Eight2019-10-08
  8. "Great for building sales experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Phase Eight part-time

    Pros

    Excellent training, friendly staff and management. Can be very rewarding working one on one with a customer. Great job for building confidence and skill in sales.

    Cons

    Low salary and difficult to get full time hours.

    Phase Eight2019-09-22
  9. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Phase Eight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Opportunties for growth - Uniform Allowance - Lovely team - Good working environment

    Cons

    - High pressure at times - Little or no support from head office team - No time off over holidays or bank holidays

    Phase Eight2019-08-21
  10. "Nice store to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Southampton, England

    I worked at Phase Eight full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Store team are lovely product really nice and my regional manager very supportive and fun to work for, really enjoyed working in my store

    Cons

    Top level management not very honest, head office not very supportive of teams in store a real them and us feeling. Poor customer service from online and Web sales reflects badly on stores.

    Continue reading
    Phase Eight2019-08-31

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 107 reviews