Pixar Animation Studios Reviews

Updated 26 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
70%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pixar Animation Studios President  Jim Morris
Jim Morris
4 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people and a beautiful campus(in 22 reviews)

  • "Collaborative work environment, Highly skilled co-workers, Work on inspiring content, Great benefits(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Pay for the bay area, especially for those that missed the stock years, is hard to make a future with(in 15 reviews)

  • "Long hours, low pay, and stressful at times(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "i am a 3d artist"

    5.0
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - 3D Animator 

    I have been working at Pixar Animation Studios full-time

    Pros

    because i think that animation is my passion

    Cons

    i am new but i have some abilities to make creative

    Pixar Animation Studios2016-07-31
  2. "Awesome"

    4.0
    Current Employee - 3D Modeling in Calcutta

    I have been working at Pixar Animation Studios full-time

    Pros

    Production house is quite good

    Cons

    Good studio challenge hard work

    Continue reading
    Pixar Animation Studios2018-06-30
  3. "Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Production Assistant 

    I have been working at Pixar Animation Studios

    Pros

    good place to work, awesome team

    Cons

    nothing bad trust me you will enjoy

    Continue reading
    Pixar Animation Studios2015-11-24
  4. "Animal Technician"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Animal Technician in Los Angeles, CA

    I have been working at Pixar Animation Studios part-time

    Pros

    It's good to work at Pixar

    Cons

    It's giving a little less money.

    Pixar Animation Studios2020-05-26
  5. "Great Company, Slow to No Growth"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Coordinator in Emeryville, CA

    I have been working at Pixar Animation Studios full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing people (goes a long way); great leadership; great work/life balance; quality films, actively working on D&I initiatives; beautiful campus

    Cons

    Low, low pay; very slow growth for production management, bottle neck at mid-manager level; "pixar" way of doing things so less innovation and room for autonomy

    Continue reading
    Pixar Animation Studios2020-04-30
  6. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Animator in Emeryville, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pixar Animation Studios full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Take care of their employees really well, great projects, talented people all round and a fun place to work

    Cons

    Massive studio, so has the cons of working at any large corporation. You are a very small component of the company.

    Pixar Animation Studios2020-03-29
  7. "Is the best company in the world"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Animator in Emeryville, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pixar Animation Studios full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The partners are very kind

    Cons

    I dont find any cons

    Pixar Animation Studios2020-02-16
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Idk"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Animator in Emeryville, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pixar Animation Studios full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Lots of a fun. never gets boring and it’s amazing to see your animations come to life and as a person who loved animated movies as a kid it feel so much better to make them yourself. It’s almost like I never grew up I’m still making and watching animated movies except now I’m not using lego

    Cons

    In all the time I worked there I never once got bored or had an issue it was an amazing experience

    Continue reading
    Pixar Animation Studios2020-02-08
  9. "Tops"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Story Artist 

    I have been working at Pixar Animation Studios full-time

    Pros

    CreatIve environment , top artists and los of classes to learn from

    Cons

    Stressful deadlines, repetitive stress injuries are common

    Pixar Animation Studios2020-02-08
  10. "Great company loosing its way through not listening to its employees."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pixar Animation Studios full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great filmmaking prowess and talented mix of personal who work well together when given the opportunity.

    Cons

    Very slow to evolve and getting left behind. Do not treat all employees with same respect.

    Continue reading
    Pixar Animation Studios2020-02-05
Found 151 reviews