Prada Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Prada Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 176 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Prada CEO Patrizio Bertelli (no image)
Patrizio Bertelli
69 Ratings
Pros
  • "Realistic sales goals in comparison to other luxury retail stores(in 12 reviews)

  • "Great co-workers, employee discount, beautiful products(in 7 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best company thus far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stock Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Prada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Welcoming Growth Organization Fair pay Work life balance Pto & benefits

    Cons

    HQ is a joke High turnover Non existent raises Sales associates are lazy (That’s it)

    Advice to Management

    I think management needs to understand that the business is more than just making sales associates happy. The support staff is just as important to the business.

    Prada2019-08-27
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Prada"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Prada full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Salary, good location, busy - day past by quickly

    Cons

    Environment was too toxic - individual commissions

    Prada2019-08-23
  3. "Different Experience at Different Brand and Branch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Part Time Sales Associate 

    I worked at Prada part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Caring managers at all the branches I was rotated to

    Cons

    People can be quite selfish, so much so that it makes the working environment one that is full of tension.

    Prada2019-09-03
  4. "excellent working expriences"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prada full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great staff, good environment and pay

    Cons

    transportation fee is high, hard to get promotion

    Prada2019-08-09
  5. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Prada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, pto is very generous, pay and commission is great

    Cons

    Very negative selling environment and fear driven. Managers have no sense of motivating a team. Favoritism is beyond disgusting here; if you sell you get away with murder. If you don't then you're no body basically. Managers also gossip and give the top sellers big sales rather than helping those who are struggling. I would avoid this place at all cost unless you love to be stressed out and worried about your... losing your job every month.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop putting fear into your associates and instead work together to create a better selling environment. Negative energy spreads and stems from the top manager. Communication is key!

    Prada2019-09-13
  6. "SALE associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prada full-time

    Pros

    Benefits Very nice and genuine managers Great experience

    Cons

    As in all retail there is no weekends off

    Prada2019-08-07
  7. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prada part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    easy come good salary

    Cons

    the brand not popular than other

    Prada2019-08-07
  8. "No integrity in the manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - English Teacher 

    I have been working at Prada full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good bonus and incentive for sales

    Cons

    Manager changes her mind few times, confirmed the job but then delay the hiring time after I moved to London

    Prada2019-09-09
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Prada full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The name of the brand help for the profile

    Cons

    Super busy environment and not enough staff

    Advice to Management

    Employ more staff

    Prada2019-08-11
  10. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Prada

    Pros

    Training. Great pay and incentives. Terrific experience to have on resume

    Cons

    Difficulty of growth opportunity. Corporate structure

    Prada2019-07-22
Found 176 reviews