Prada Reviews

Updated 23 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
55%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Prada CEO Patrizio Bertelli (no image)
Patrizio Bertelli
85 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "conservative & rigid work environment, very slow to adapt new changes(in 9 reviews)

  • "last minute organization with resulting difficulties in managing work-life balance(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Prada or Nada!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, US corporate is generally amazing, excellent paid time off, great benefits, amazing if you love fashion.

    Cons

    Prada is a bit behind other corporate owned competitors, forced to send pointless emails, terrible uniforms that fell apart, like most companies....there are a few bad eggs

    Continue reading
    Prada2020-05-24
  2. "challenging and exited work place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inventory Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work balance, internal system organisation

    Cons

    salary isn't great taking in consideration the tasks and time line

    Prada2020-05-13
  3. "Sales Assistance"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Turin

    I have been working at Prada full-time

    Pros

    good place to work if you like luxury an fashion

    Cons

    bad management, really competitive company

    Prada2020-04-20
  4. "REVIEW"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Prada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good system, good training, local head office

    Cons

    Less agile, hierarchy, not very innovative

    Prada2020-04-13
  5. "Good name but poorly managed"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Prada

    Pros

    Good salary and benefits Nice colleagues

    Cons

    HR team not professional or helpful Very strict and old school rules which do not apply to this millenium and no willing to change

    Continue reading
    Prada2020-03-19
  6. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    commission incentives, product discounts, paid time off

    Cons

    Challenging brand to sell, very strict on uniform, hard to grow within

    Continue reading
    Prada2020-03-03
  7. "good company to work for with lovely people."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Made to Measure Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prada full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people and the product are great

    Cons

    not much movement within the company

    Prada2020-03-02
  8. "If you love the brand and are open-minded, you might blossom there!"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Paris
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Prada full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Beautiful products & creative vision

    Cons

    Unpredictable decisions, arrogant top management, too much reporting & micro-management from Milan HQ

    Prada2020-03-12
  9. "Retail Sales Assistant"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Assistant 

    I worked at Prada part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great family spirit in store I worked in

    Cons

    Slightly competitive, but it's normal for retail

    Prada2020-02-10
  10. "Calm"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous 

    I worked at Prada full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, supervisors and I am able to balance work & life

    Cons

    No cons for this company

    Prada2020-01-30
Found 174 reviews