Primark Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Primark Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2392 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Primark CEO Paul Marchant
Paul Marchant
719 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay and increases in wages after a period of time(in 149 reviews)

  • "Lots of overtime available, friendly working envrionment(in 102 reviews)

Cons
  • "No staff discount, only at Christmas(in 122 reviews)

  • "Also - no discount except from in December where you get 10% off at Christmas(in 121 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Customer service supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Primark

    Pros

    Friendly environment, colleague have helping nature, good benefit when you sign up for worker union, management listens to any advice you offer

    Cons

    Pay is minimum, need some sort of ac during summer, need to hire a specific person just to work in basement or in stockroom in busy period

    Primark2017-07-12
  2. "yeah it was pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Merchandising Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Primark part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good staff, enjoyable and happy place to work

    Cons

    Can ask you to do lots of additional hours

    Primark2019-05-21
  3. "Part Time Sales Assistant Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Primark part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Penney’s is a great place to work. Great benefits. Good Pay - goes up every year(max 5 years) once made permanent. Fantastic staff.

    Cons

    Work-Life balance isn’t the best. As it’s shift work, you’re not guaranteed certain days off a week. Personally didn’t like that you could work late shifts and the next day do an early, found it very difficult.

    Advice to Management

    More focus needed on the wellbeing of your staff.

    Primark2019-05-21
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Operative in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Primark full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere and great for making friends

    Cons

    busy most of the time

    Primark2019-05-21
  5. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Primark full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's well populated brand. i would lke to explore myself working with international brand.

    Cons

    I dont have any Idea.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Primark2019-05-18
  6. "Retail Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Primark part-time

    Pros

    Excellent compensation and management was generally very good. Fellow staff were great to work with and the job allows for teamwork and communication on the shop floor.

    Cons

    Work can get repetitive after while e.g. continuously refolding the same table or putting back shoes over and over when shop is very busy.

    Primark2019-05-18
  7. "Experienc3"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Primark part-time

    Pros

    Easy tilling experience whilst working

    Cons

    It was a fast paced environment

    Primark2019-05-14
  8. "Buyer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Buyer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Primark full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Fast paced fashion, interesting job

    Cons

    High pressures and high expectations

    Primark2019-05-11
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Assistant in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Primark part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very Very Busy Environment !!!!

    Cons

    No Collegue Discount except Christmas which is capped at 10%

    Primark2019-05-11
  10. "Enjoyed my time at Primark"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Derby, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Primark part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Lovely staff- all a delight to work with (at all levels), great environment, genuinely had the best time. Also, they really helped and understood when it came to mental health.

    Cons

    At times you had very little to do, sometimes you had far too much to do- although I guess that's the nature of retail haha. Repetitive tasks (again, just part of retail). Sometimes members of staff didn't get recognised for hard work (in saying that, Primark do a lot more than other places).

    Primark2019-05-10
Found 2392 reviews