Primark Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Primark Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Primark CEO Paul Marchant
Paul Marchant
853 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Pay was not great and no staff discount(in 127 reviews)

  • "Also - no discount except from in December where you get 10% off at Christmas(in 126 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Customer service supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Primark

    Pros

    Friendly environment, colleague have helping nature, good benefit when you sign up for worker union, management listens to any advice you offer

    Cons

    Pay is minimum, need some sort of ac during summer, need to hire a specific person just to work in basement or in stockroom in busy period

    Primark2017-07-12
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Primark full-time

    Pros

    Good Salary etc etc etc

    Cons

    Work pressure etc etc etc

    Advice to Management

    Nil

    Primark2019-11-07
  3. "Great Job for Beginners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Assistant in Croydon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Primark full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Good people to work with/ could make lifelong friendships Discounts 4 times a year Possibility of progression Flexible and loads of overtime opportunities during busy periods. Easy work/ no rocket science

    Cons

    Rude Supervisors Management have their favourite people and you feel left out sometimes. Other than some behaviour issues, the perfect job if coming into world of work.

    Primark2019-11-11
  4. "ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Assistant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Primark part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Managers were very friendly and I was trained well

    Cons

    Salary slightly lower than other retail jobs

    Primark2019-11-10
  5. "The happiest I’ve been in a retail job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Assistant in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Primark part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of overtime available. Very organised. Management are so lovely and supportive.

    Cons

    Nothing. It’s perfect :)

    Primark2019-11-08
  6. "Supervisor night"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Primark full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stady working day good payments

    Cons

    Working at night can be bad to your help

    Primark2019-11-07
  7. "Hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail in Colchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Primark part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Based on 4 hour shifts Good breaks Decent managers

    Cons

    Breaks not paid Vending machines not working

    Advice to Management

    You good

    Primark2019-11-06
  8. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Primark part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy, fun, good hours, good pay, nice managers, funny colleagues

    Cons

    Weekday was quiet and boring but weekend was fun with young staff

    Advice to Management

    Make transferring between stores easier

    Primark2019-11-05
  9. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Primark part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible contracts, mine was a 4 hour contract on a Saturday but there was always plenty of overtime for when I needed extra money

    Cons

    Only had store discount for one month of the year

    Primark2019-11-06
  10. "salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Primark part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    fun and friendly environment

    Cons

    you don't get paid for your breaks

    Primark2019-11-05
Found 2900 reviews