PrimeSoft Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

PrimeSoft Solutions Reviews

Updated Apr 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Prabhaker Ramakrishnan
18 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PrimeSoft Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to work on different technologies. People know you and value your presence.

    Cons

    There is nothing concerning to highlight.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    PrimeSoft Solutions2018-10-18

    PrimeSoft Solutions Response

    December 21, 2018Senior HR Manager

    Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate it.

  2. "Small company, Good leadership ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member of Technical Staff in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PrimeSoft Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, Work from home, low to average options for training.

    Cons

    Small projects and less number of projects.

    Advice to Management

    Bring in more project.

    PrimeSoft Solutions2019-04-10
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PrimeSoft Solutions full-time

    Pros

    I feel that Primesoft is a leader IT. They continuously reinvent themselves, creating a culture of innovation and many opportunities for people to grow and develop. They are passionate, they see beyond limits and are not afraid to dare and they have fun.

    Cons

    There is nothing specific to highlight

    PrimeSoft Solutions2018-10-07

    PrimeSoft Solutions Response

    December 21, 2018Senior HR Manager

    Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate it.

  4. Helpful (3)

    "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PrimeSoft Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Not so good place to work.

    Cons

    1. Once project over you may asked to leave as a small company with limited projects. 2. Management is really bad. 3. Some employee gets extra comfort as they are relative of the manager/higher management.

    Advice to Management

    1. Open up your eyes and try to value the real potential employee, rather than just supporting relation for company's good.

    PrimeSoft Solutions2017-09-13

    PrimeSoft Solutions Response

    December 21, 2018Senior HR Manager

    Thank you for posting your review. We have worked with more than 100 Software Product Companies based in the United States in the last 12 years helping them develop and test their products. We currently work with more than 10 customers ranging from fortune companies to start ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PrimeSoft Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Good exposure to work. -Nice work environment and colleagues.

    Cons

    - Small office. - Cunning bosses. - Employees are tracked like a student in School.

    Advice to Management

    They should change mid layer management in order to seek growth.

    PrimeSoft Solutions2017-07-28

    PrimeSoft Solutions Response

    December 21, 2018Senior HR Manager

    Thank you for posting your review. We have around 120 employees in Hyderabad, around 30 employees in Bangalore and around 50 employees in Columbia, United States. Attendance is marked on a daily basis based on number of hours logged in either from home or from office. ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (1)

    "VOICE Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Voice Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PrimeSoft Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is good company In terms of learning

    Cons

    HR and accounts with management not good for overall rating of employee benefits

    Advice to Management

    Management is led by prabhakaran its one man show ,management is not good at all

    PrimeSoft Solutions2017-07-23

    PrimeSoft Solutions Response

    December 21, 2018Senior HR Manager

    Thank you for the feedback. Our CEO's name is Prabhaker Ramakrishnan. He is based out of Chicago. PrimeSoft has an open culture and is led by experienced engineers and architects in the India offices. We will continuously improve. Wish you all the best.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Worked for more than 4 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PrimeSoft Solutions

    Pros

    Work environment, people and everything is good!! I enjoyed working at PrimeSoft.

    Cons

    I don't have any to mention

    PrimeSoft Solutions2017-03-15

    PrimeSoft Solutions Response

    December 21, 2018Senior HR Manager

    Thank you for providing your review. We appreciate it!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Medium Level Startup"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PrimeSoft Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice Learning Opportunities. They make to work on different technologies. You've to manage lot of things. As a fresher and experienced you'll learn a lot. You can learn lot of things on your own.

    Cons

    Management has to be change. They should learn respecting the employe. They should not give pressure to employe instead they should provide nice work environment. People around always try to suppress you. Lot of politics are there.

    Advice to Management

    Please change the way the things are now. Please treat every one with same.

    PrimeSoft Solutions2017-02-24

    PrimeSoft Solutions Response

    December 21, 2018Senior HR Manager

    Thank you for the feedback. We regret that your experience in PrimeSoft was not that great. It is always good to have frank and open conversations with your manager or HR are most of the concerns are resolved instantly. We are committed to continuously improve.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company with positive & healthy work environment !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PrimeSoft Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Primesoft is a great company to work with owing to its healthy & positive environment. The best part of the company is the transparent model it works on, where every employee can freely communicate to their respective manager or the management. The company focuses more on Team work encouraging team spirit among its employee but also keeps a close watch on individual team members and makes sure to identify & highlight...

    Show More

    Cons

    It's a small firm so responsibility on each employee is high but that again gives you a chance to grow, learn & visibly contribute to the growth of the company.

    Advice to Management

    Kindly shift to a better better building & area if possible !

    PrimeSoft Solutions2016-12-19

    PrimeSoft Solutions Response

    December 21, 2018Senior HR Manager

    Thank you for posting your review. Appreciate it!

  10. Helpful (1)

    "A great company for overall growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PrimeSoft Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Though I had 4 years experience, I was exposed to Project Management, new technologies and customer communication. It was pretty challenging and added a lot of value to my resume.

    Cons

    Different processes across different projects, since it is driven by customers, I took time to get adjusted, but still I would consider this as a pros because in short time got adjusted with different processes.

    Advice to Management

    I feel want to add one point as, "Set the expectation to employee from organisation perspective so that employees will put more focus and feels happy for considering them as a part of organisation growth."

    PrimeSoft Solutions2016-12-17

    PrimeSoft Solutions Response

    December 21, 2018Senior HR Manager

    Thank you for posting your review. Your feedback is taken. We appreciate it!! PrimeSoft is committed to continuously improve.

Found 26 reviews