ProShares Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

ProShares Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Michael Sapir
15 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ProShares full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been with the company for about a year in total now and enjoy working here. The company is very pro-employee and has great benefits! There are a lot of training opportunities if you want to advance your skill sets.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    ProShares2019-06-04
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Good products, poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ProShares full-time

    Pros

    Unique products for the marketplace

    Cons

    CEO is a micro-manager. Product strategy group dictates marketing strategy and changes it frequently. Claims to be 'digital first' but website is outdated and subpar. CEO doesn't want to spend money to update it though. Pay and benefits are below average for the industry. No career development.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on paying employees competitive wages and benefits and not spending the money on the new ProShares tower to feed one's ego. Let the new CMO run marketing. The Product group dictates marketing and constantly changes direction, The marketing group just throws their hands up ad this ineptness.

    ProShares2019-04-03
  3. Helpful (7)

    "Worst Investment Management Company in the Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Portfolio Manager in Bethesda, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ProShares full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Free breakfast on Friday -Some decent benefits -Bethesda is nice

    Cons

    -Fat profit margins brought in for the CEO through the large fund management fees...and you won't see any of this reflected in your salary -Portfolio Department thought of as a "sausage factory". PMs and analysts have no say in how things are run and this echos throughout the company. Only the CEO has any type of decision making freedom. -The environment is toxic. Poor senior leadership, yes men, and Senior Portfolio...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Clean house from the top down in Portfolio Management and allow your top managers to make more key decisions. CEO needs to stop micromanaging the firm.

    ProShares2019-04-07
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Blah"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bethesda, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ProShares full-time

    Pros

    -Benefits -People -Products -Food/ Celebrations -Lean operation =Depth of experience

    Cons

    -Mediocre Salary -Mediocre Merit Raises -Lean operation = Performing multiple roles without compensation -Minimal budget authority -Zero flex time -Title demotions

    Advice to Management

    Be nimble, challenge everything, take personal responsibility, tenaciously support your customers, and remember about teamwork (so take care of your teammates by expanding their financial health).

    ProShares2019-01-03
  5. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ProShares

    Pros

    good salary, work, people, management

    Cons

    nothing to complain about at all

    ProShares2018-11-29
  6. "Capital Markets"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ProShares part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Smart and helpful people - Industry recognized brand with dominance in niche of leveraged funds - Collaborative environment with access to upper level management - Your work has direct impact on the business - Fun corporate events and relatively laid back corporate culture

    Cons

    None. Enjoyed my time at the firm.

    ProShares2018-07-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "manaer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at ProShares

      Pros

      good folks all around in company

      Cons

      politics, yet this is everywhere

      ProShares2018-06-19
    • Helpful (5)

      "Diverse Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ProShares full-time

      Pros

      I’m writing to share my experience as a person of color. I recently read a review from a former colleague and I’m saddened to hear their experience. My experience in no way takes away from anyone else’s but I’d like to share what it’s been like for me. Personally, my work has been valued based on merit and character. I’ve had the opportunity to advance in my development and contribute to the firm’s success in...

      Show More

      Cons

      Be a leader in the comp market across different levels of the firm.

      ProShares2018-02-16
    • Helpful (8)

      "Plantation Mentality"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at ProShares full-time

      Pros

      The food, the anniversary gifts, the fancy parties.

      Cons

      The way you will be treated, especially if you are a person of color, who are nearly non-existent now. Imagine working for Trump. Now imagine working for about 5 Trumps. That's ProShares.

      ProShares2018-01-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "good the bad and ugly"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at ProShares full-time

        Pros

        hard work is good for you

        Cons

        none there are no cons

        ProShares2017-10-22
      Found 22 reviews