Pulse (UK) Reviews

Updated Jul 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 136 of over 139 reviews

3.9
72%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Pulse (UK) CEO Mike Barnard
Mike Barnard
12 Ratings
Pros
  • "Pulse is a great company to work for(in 28 reviews)

  • "Clear Career Progression including pay rise's(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Pulse give everyone the tools to be able to thrive in a buzzy, fast paced, stressful environment should they be willing to put the work in(in 16 reviews)

  • "Management had favourites and those that were more quiet but worked hard were often not rewarded(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best job for 2 years

      Jan 17, 2017 - AME in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good opportunity for freshers where they can learn No stress

      Cons

      Best if you can get incentives and worst if you get fines but it is up to us Unfair salaries

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pulse (UK) Response

      Head of HR

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It’s great that you have had a positive experience in regards to the incentives and opportunities across ICS. In order to help me to understand some of the points you have raised, I would encourage you to contact me on ria.weller@ukics.com so that we can discuss your feedback in more detail

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Very friendly, kind employer

      Jul 10, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in Bournemouth, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Kind and supportive with lots of training opportunities

      Cons

      Strict office dress code even when not seeing members of the public. It’s nice to be comfy at work and this can be done while still looking presentable

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Professional

      Jun 9, 2021 - Backend Developer in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice atmosphere. professional. They look after their employees

      Cons

      A bit old style office.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      ok

      May 10, 2021 - Graduate Trainee Recruitment Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good place to start and had a good manager

      Cons

      no training offered was left on my own

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great starting job

      Apr 9, 2021 - IT Service Desk Analyst in Cheshunt, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great starting job Gave me loads of experience

      Cons

      Very poor pay Maternity discrimination Over worked Unfair on female workers in a male department

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      It was good

      Mar 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It was fun working here I enjoyed it

      Cons

      It was okay bit boring at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Too many politics and not enough teamwork

      Mar 11, 2021 - Management 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Office location and competitive pay

      Cons

      Office politics, cliques and lack of teamwork

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Avoid

      Feb 6, 2021 - Manager in Manchester City Centre, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can't think of anything positive except the poor staff in branch

      Cons

      The senior management team, and the finance people at head office are terrible to work for. They don't care about the staff in branch.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Resourcer

      Jan 22, 2021 - Resourcer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I enjoyed the job and the process, it’s a shame about the management which ruined it.

      Cons

      The manager above my line manager had no experience in the role or ever worked in resourcing yet she managed us which made no sense. To be completely honest she was a bully who constantly sent abusive emails which effected plenty of the staff mental health. London office. No support in lockdown the worst management.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Pulse (UK) Response

      HR Business Partner

      Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your experience of working at Pulse wasn't as positive as we'd like to achieve. We take your feedback on board and hope you felt able to feedback whilst you were employed so that we can work with the Leadership team to address these concerns so as to improve the experience of our employees both now and in the future.

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Entry Level Position in Medical Recruitment.

      Dec 17, 2020 - Recruitment Resourcer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fixed office hours. Decent work benefits.

      Cons

      Politics and discrimination in promoting people of certain ethnicity. Forced office hours during COVID.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pulse (UK) Response

      HR Business Partner

      Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Some of your comments are concerning and I would therefore encourage you to contact a member of the People team so we can address any specific concerns you have. We work hard to create a culture which is engaging and rewarding for all our people and if we fall short of this we will listen and take appropriate steps to rectify it.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 136 Reviews

    Work at Pulse (UK)? Share Your Experiences

    Pulse (UK) logo
    or