QAD Reviews

Updated 28 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
84%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
QAD Chairman & President Pamela Lopker
Pamela Lopker
123 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are no cons unless you don't like travel(in 7 reviews)

  • "While many of the R&D folks have great ideas to improve the process, no one in senior management has the courage to step up and make it happen(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best place to start your career with!"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Associate Technical Consultant in Mumbai

    I worked at QAD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good support from colleagues. Knowledge growth.

    Cons

    There are n such cons.

    QAD2020-05-28
  2. "Nice Company to Work With"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QAD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Good work life balance 2. Friendly environment 3. Good pay package 4. Free lunch and snacks

    Cons

    1. Cab service not available for employees

    QAD2020-04-17
  3. "Tolerable at best"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at QAD full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ample work available nearly no risk of being idle

    Cons

    Low satisfaction, nose to the grind mill, zero market value work. In outdated technology.

    Continue reading
    QAD2020-03-23

    QAD Response

    March 31, 2020Global Program Director, Talent Acquisition

    So sorry to hear about your experience. I will share w/ our Mumbai team who will incorporate this into their ongoing improvement efforts for employees.

  4. "Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Trainee 

    I have been working at QAD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good company. You can learn new things.

    Cons

    No negative review. Everything is good.

    QAD2019-08-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Disappointment at the end - heartfelt"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at QAD full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Once upon a time QAD was the company to work for (in Mumbai)

    Cons

    QAD has a strange ritual called 1 on 1 with your manager. They have managers who should be taught cultural sensitivites. I had a manager who used to use 4 letter expletives in 1 on 1 and then say a pardon my Portugese. I could tell i was being insulted. So cons are teach some cross cultural sensitivity or hire the right people. Also, let American project managers learn not to call meetings at 10:30 pm IST or atleast intermingle with a meeting at their 10:30 pm PST just to be fair. Once again sensitise all that GRC India is not trash.

    Continue reading
    QAD2019-07-10
  6. "Good for long term growth"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai

    I have been working at QAD full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Salary, quality work and added benefits

    Cons

    Food is not that great in Mumbai office

    QAD2019-07-10
  7. "Director"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QAD full-time

    Pros

    Best IT company to work for

    Cons

    No negative points for QAD, would not have asked anything more than what we already have

    Continue reading
    QAD2019-05-21
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QAD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best place to work Friendly Environment

    Cons

    Not any which i can think of

    QAD2019-05-13
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Software Engg"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Eng in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at QAD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best part : salary comes before time. Free lunch for all Free Snacks and dinner for working in shifts

    Cons

    If you are hired as an intern, I would suggest don't join , unless you know you wont get any job in IT sector because that internship period is waste, No experience for it, Ya you get some stipend but later you feel the pain. Salary is pretty much avg. , especially for very niche technology it has. Employees coming in this sector than regret a lot, because no matter what you cannot grow beyond a certain limit. Promotions: Even if you work the best and everyone even agrees , your promotion wont be happening just because you got 1/2 yrs back. They have some min. period before which you are eligible for next promotion. Work: Work like there is no tomorrow. So customer oriented, they forget that we are humans too

    QAD2019-04-29
  10. "Good company for Freshers"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Trainee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at QAD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not much work pressure and good working environment

    Cons

    Not much scope for development and technology used is very niche

    QAD2019-01-16
Found 201 reviews
</>Embed