QAD Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

QAD Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 176 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
QAD CEO Pamela Lopker
Pamela Lopker
101 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "While many of the R&D folks have great ideas to improve the process, no one in senior management has the courage to step up and make it happen(in 7 reviews)

  • "Middle management weak and reactive(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QAD full-time

    Pros

    Best IT company to work for

    Cons

    No negative points for QAD, would not have asked anything more than what we already have

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    QAD2019-05-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QAD full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Best place to work Friendly Environment

    Cons

    Not any which i can think of

    QAD2019-05-13
  3. "Software Engg"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Eng in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at QAD full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Best part : salary comes before time. Free lunch for all Free Snacks and dinner for working in shifts

    Cons

    If you are hired as an intern, I would suggest don't join , unless you know you wont get any job in IT sector because that internship period is waste, No experience for it, Ya you get some stipend but later you feel the pain. Salary is pretty much avg. , especially for very niche technology it has. Employees coming in this sector than regret a lot, because no matter what you cannot grow beyond a certain limit. Promotions:...

    Show More
    QAD2019-04-29
  4. "Toxic working environment. Demotivating."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer - Service Delivery Maintenance and Customization in Mumbai

    I have been working at QAD full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good co-workers Salary on time Supporting colleagues

    Cons

    No more good place to work. The new boss is very aggressive on pushing people, very manipulative and impulsive. Instead of guiding others on how to do right things. Will keep on accusing you. If you make small mistake or If you disagree on something then get ready to get humiliated badly. You will be told all the lies and made up stories to prove that you do not know anything and you are useless and do not bother...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don’t treat people like slave. Give some respect to people.

    QAD2019-05-16
  5. "Good company for Freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Trainee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at QAD full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Not much work pressure and good working environment

    Cons

    Not much scope for development and technology used is very niche

    QAD2019-01-16
  6. "Technical Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Consultant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QAD full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I worked in IPS team in DC and LPS. Lot to learn supporting colleagues Seniors have plenty of product knowledge Work from Home option is available One will get Diwali sweet box and Christmas gift

    Cons

    Sometimes it is tideous else no cons as such

    Advice to Management

    no as of now

    QAD2018-12-13
  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at QAD full-time

    Pros

    work life balance good salary Proper MNC experience

    Cons

    Bad Canteen Ancient language used : progress4gl

    QAD2018-07-26
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Qad is a better place to work. Good environment and work culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Trainee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at QAD full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Free Lunch, tea and biscuits

    Cons

    Biased Environment. flexible shift for few senior people no transportation from station

    Advice to Management

    Please provide transportation from station HR don't take immediate decisions regarding office in tough times like heavy rains etc.

    QAD2018-06-14
  9. "People Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QAD full-time

    Pros

    Work Life balance, lots of learning opportunities

    Cons

    Flat structure in terms of roles

    QAD2017-12-13
  10. "programmer feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QAD full-time

    Pros

    great culture, open and full of growth oppurtunities . Product is well placed in the global market and is expected to do well.

    Cons

    QAD should take up employee trainings more intensely.

    QAD2017-11-12
Found 176 reviews