QBurst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

QBurst Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 188 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Prathapan Sethu
121 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to start with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Thiruvananthapuram
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at QBurst full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great culture, wonderful working experience, good mentoring, proper scheduling of work, 6 months appraisal policy.

    Cons

    There are no cons that I can think of.

    QBurst2019-05-14
  2. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QBurst full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    6-month appraisal. Good work culture and good work environment.

    Cons

    Nothing special. Everything looks good here

    QBurst2019-05-22
  3. "Rapidly growing excellent company. Worked for 3+ years."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front End Developer in Thiruvananthapuram
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at QBurst full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Really good company to start your career. The top rung encourages indulging with bleeding edge technologies. Freedom. Flexible work hours, leave, dress code. Very good pay. Six months increment (and not for namesake) Approachable HR and management Some projects do have onsite opportunity.

    Cons

    In the end everything will depend on your manager and your project. For me both were quite good. You might find some projects to be running on tight schedules and you will have to keep up.

    Advice to Management

    While it is necessary to grow, always remember it's the dedicated employees that will bring this growth. So ensure your employees are satisfied. It's easy to recruit employees with the required knowledge but whether they will remain a dedicated employee will depend on the policies. What made Qburst great for me was the culture, flexible work hours, leaves and a good manager.

    QBurst2019-05-18
  4. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Engineer in Cochin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QBurst full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good company to work and great work atmosphere

    Cons

    Nothing to say from my experience

    QBurst2019-05-15
  5. "Senior Engineer, QA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior QA Engineer in Thrissur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QBurst full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Six months appraisal High salary standards

    Cons

    Onsite opportunity is too low Offices at different locations are javing different policies

    Advice to Management

    Centralised administration needs to be more vigilant

    QBurst2019-05-10
  6. "Love new tech ? Love QBurst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Cochin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at QBurst full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Bleeding edge tech stack. 6 month appraisal. Opportunity to work on plenty of frameworks/Languages Onsite opportunities Extra hour perks

    Cons

    Same kind of projects repeatedly. Pay scale looks great with respect to kerala standard but not with other tier 1 places like bengaluru.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    QBurst2019-05-10
  7. "QBurst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at QBurst full-time

    Pros

    Working Environment Flexibility Support from management

    Cons

    Nothing can be added for now

    QBurst2019-05-07
  8. "Good company to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QBurst full-time

    Pros

    Variety of projects that are available, Good salary hikes.

    Cons

    Everything depends on projects and your impact in the team and company. There is no company wide normalisation for ratings and appraisals.

    QBurst2019-04-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dev 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at QBurst full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    A wonderful learning experience Great culture

    Cons

    A few projects are hectic.

    Advice to Management

    Keep this up as it is.

    QBurst2019-04-01
  10. "Great work life balance and hikes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QBurst

    Pros

    Work life balance,Salary hikes and good technology

    Cons

    May not get to work with developing new products mostly maintanence works only

    QBurst2019-04-19
Found 188 reviews