Qualtrics Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Qualtrics Reviews

Updated 29 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
72%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Qualtrics CEO  Ryan Smith
Ryan Smith
463 Ratings
Pros
  • "Our office is amazing (free food, dog friendly, huge lawn/garden to work in(in 73 reviews)

  • "Company culture, great benefits, young team(in 46 reviews)

Cons
  • "Some internal processes can be frustrating (growing pains of fast moving company)(in 36 reviews)

  • "Provo and Orem are about 90% LDS(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Leadership that cares & Strong team dynamics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Specialist in Provo, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualtrics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits: Free vision when you get their health insurance Perks: in provo, there are two kitchens on every floor that always have tons of snacks, free lunch Mon/Wed/Fri that is actually really good (plus always a salad bar) Gym - I dont use it but people do and like it. There's always yogurt and thats my favorite food. Dogs- people bring their dogs into the office and are fun to play with Social: Active employee groups (Qgroups) and social groups. Happy hour every Thursday open to everyone. Great team bonding, I am genuinely friends with the people on my team and hang out with them outside of work. A lot of people eat lunch together, take walks outside, play ping pong/video games/basketball/pool, grab some ice cream\ etc Weekly meetings where we get company updates from people like Ryan Smith, management, coworkers, and interns

    Cons

    Pays less than normal Rapidly growing (can cause confusion)

    Qualtrics2020-03-25
  2. "Qualtrics is a place where leaders really care about their employees as people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Provo, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualtrics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Qualtrics cares about their employees as individuals. Every decision the leaders make is made with the people (employees and customers) of Qualtrics in mind. Also, as a lower level employee, I feel as though I'm given the opportunity to grow and step up quickly - I'm given responsibilities I definitely don't feel qualified for but it allows me to grow as an employee at an accelerated pace

    Cons

    Just like any company, Qualtrics is able to create some really hard days - days that it's just hard to get through whether that's waiting on communication from senior leadership in order to move forward or just a normal rough day

    Qualtrics2020-03-25
  3. "Work hard, play harder. Great environment for smart, fun & ambitious people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Enablement 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualtrics full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic culture - fun, collaborative, challenging Opportunities to make a mark in a growing organisation. Meritocracy - the best are disproportionately rewarded Increased investment in training, enablement, HR and manager support

    Cons

    If you like established processes and static working environments, this won't be for you. You need to be a creative problem solver every day and be prepared to adapt at short notice.

    Qualtrics2020-03-26
  4. "Overall a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Operations in Sydney
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualtrics full-time

    Pros

    Majority of workforce are great Perks are good and flexibility is good

    Cons

    Hierarchical and difficult to progress Older staff have not been aligned with newer staff since SAP acquisition

    Continue reading
    Qualtrics2020-03-23
  5. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualtrics

    Pros

    Great people, the company really listen to their employees and the benefits are hard to beat. Flexible working is now being put in place.

    Cons

    Can't think of any right now.

    Qualtrics2020-03-22
  6. "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Product Specialist 

    I worked at Qualtrics full-time

    Pros

    Food is good, people are great

    Cons

    Job is like a game you have to play to get promoted. Little of the quality of your work is taken into account in ratings.

    Qualtrics2020-03-29
  7. "Amazing Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Provo, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualtrics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great way to start a career and gain experience

    Cons

    Starting pay is a little low starting

    Qualtrics2020-03-09
  8. "Qualtrics Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Quality Analyst in Provo, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualtrics part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great food, great perks, fun work.

    Cons

    I love all of it!

    Continue reading
    Qualtrics2020-03-07
  9. "Great company, products, culture, and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive Level IV in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualtrics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Qualtrics has a vision that will fundamentally change the way businesses interact with their customers and employees, and they have the ability to execute on that vision. The company is growing extremely quickly, both by headcount and revenue. This means there is some pain, but also tremendous opportunity. I am challenged in different ways every single day, but always have the support of our "one team" approach to ensure I am never going at it alone. Qualtrics drinks its own medicine and ensures its customers and employees have amazing experiences. I would highly recommend this company to anyone that wants to be part of a fast-moving, quickly growing, scrappy, and visionary company.

    Cons

    As I mentioned in my pros, it is a very fast-growing company. This means you need to adapt to things quickly, both good and bad. Leadership does not always get it right the first time, but they always have their employees' best intentions at heart and iterate quickly.

    Continue reading
    Qualtrics2020-03-04
  10. "Can't Beat the Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDR in Provo, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualtrics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Awesome people - Fun atmosphere - Snacks & catered lunches - Very cool office - Clear promotion path - Transparent leadership

    Cons

    - Doesn't pay as much as other SaaS companies in Silicon Slopes - Growing pains - Rapid change (can be good, can be bad)

    Continue reading
    Qualtrics2020-03-02
Found 640 reviews