Ralphs Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ralphs Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 568 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
David Dillon
157 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay, little to no benefits for part time employees(in 36 reviews)

  • "Inconsistent hours, can be "on call" for a job that pays minimum wage(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Solid Corporate Governance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ralphs

    Pros

    I enjoyed the collegial atmosphere and the access to upper management. On-the-job training was superb.

    Cons

    Sensed a little bit of racism.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, but make an effort to be more open.

    Ralphs2015-01-13
  2. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Ralphs

      Pros

      Great environment, people are nice

      Cons

      Management can be disorganized at times

      Ralphs2019-07-08
    • "Feed the Human Spirit"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Courtesy Clerk/Bagger in Glendale, CA
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Ralphs part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Opportunity to meet and engage with people.

      Cons

      Physically demanding and exhausting at times.

      Advice to Management

      Treat your employees with dignity and respect.

      Ralphs2019-07-07
    • "Not bad for a first job."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Courtesy Clerk 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Ralphs part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Fun environment, Easy job, Tons of hours

      Cons

      Bad management, They give you way too many hours if you are working part-time. I was working up to almost 40 hours and when you talk to your manager about it he slowly takes it off and sometimes wouldn't. Hard to get time off too

      Ralphs2019-06-27
    • "Do not apply to Service Deli if you are part time summer."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Service Deli 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Ralphs part-time

      Pros

      My fellow service deli coworkers are INCREDIBLE. I would have quit long time ago if it weren't for them. They taught me the ropes and they understand the struggle. They joke with me and help me when I need it.

      Cons

      I was sweating to my balls my first week here. Service Deli is an absolute hell house, there's so much hassle and so many little things to do, and you still have to deal with customers. I worked alone in the Deli on multiple days, and while you're serving up a large ham order, some guy comes over to your left and wants some fried chicken, and you serve it to him and run back to your station, quickly cut 3 pounds of meat,...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Honestly, I don't know. If I was a CEO and walked to the service deli, it be very hard to change it. I know nothing will change, but at least check up on your new hires, the one time a customer was extremely rude, my nice manager talked to me about it, made me feel a lot better.

      Ralphs2019-07-09
    • "Pretend to Care"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - General Merchandise Clerk 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Ralphs part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      They are flexible with scheduling if you don't care for hours.

      Cons

      The company presents to care about their employees but are actually looking to make an extra dollar off of their suffering.

      Advice to Management

      Care about your employees more

      Ralphs2019-07-09
    • "Yikes"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Deli/Bakery Clerk in Simi Valley, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Ralphs full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good benefits and guaranteed hours

      Cons

      Poor management treats you like you’re just a body with no goals or aspirations

      Advice to Management

      Imagine everyone you talk to has an ounce of self respect and might get offended if you treat them like they’re dirt.

      Ralphs2019-06-20
    • "Preparing the salads case in the morning slice meat and cheese wash dishes take out trash"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Service Deli Chef in La Crescenta, CA

        I have been working at Ralphs part-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Nice fast pace environment positive work place learn new things and people everyday

        Cons

        Don’t always have enough help to complete all our tasks

        Advice to Management

        Believe their employees can fulfill their jobs

        Ralphs2019-06-15
      • "Need A Job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Order Selector in Riverside, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Ralphs full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Money and Good Benefit, but you will "Earn" every penny. If you work here you will understand why they pay "so well"

        Cons

        No Work/Life Balance. High probabilities of getting injured.

        Ralphs2019-06-15
      • "A good grocery company."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Cheese Clerk in Coachella, CA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Ralphs part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        School and good starter job.

        Cons

        Union. Hard to get promoted.

        Advice to Management

        Jobs our hard.

        Ralphs2019-06-15
      Found 568 reviews