Redfin Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Redfin Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 425 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Redfin CEO Glenn Kelman
Glenn Kelman
301 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Redfin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company is developing professionals. Career ladders, training, direct access to high level executives, all company conventions are all fostering learning and development of the staff. I also love the food and snacks.

    Cons

    Since this company develops people into professionals and is constantly promoting growth, turnover in departments slows down progress, as those people find new challenges (though I would not change this, I love seeing people succeed).

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Redfin2019-06-20
  2. "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transaction Coordinator 

    I have been working at Redfin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Redfin is innovative and open to new ideas.

    Cons

    The work is monotonous and, since Redfin is a relatively new company, there are frequent policy changes.

    Redfin2019-06-20
  3. "Just happy that I left"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - DS Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Redfin full-time

    Pros

    Well-stocked kitchen. Good work life balance.

    Cons

    Extremely irresponsible management. People give excuses not to do things rather than think about how to get there.

    Redfin2019-06-24
  4. Helpful (7)

    "Great Culture, Pay and Resourcing Lacking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Redfin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing culture and people. It's generally a pretty "young" company, and has the feel of a bunch of friends working together. You get a ton of responsibility, even early in your career. Opportunity to make impact across the whole company from every role. Never met a coworker who wasn't a genuinely nice person.

    Cons

    After awhile, you realize that despite the perks, culture, and mission, you're under-paid. Redfin fails to compensate longer-tenured employees as well as they would a new hire. The company doesn't seem to be of the mindset that everyone can easily be replaced, and doesn't try to hard to retain people. While you have a lot of opportunity to make an impact, you're also sometimes under-resourced since every program is...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay people for the roles they perform, not their job titles.

    Redfin2019-06-03
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Associate Agent 

      I worked at Redfin part-time

      Pros

      Overall I enjoyed the job and had fun doing it. It was beneficial to gain firsthand sales experience and was nice meeting clients face to face. I really liked the people I worked with and it seemed like they really did want to help me.

      Cons

      As independent contractors, we had to pay for all of the RE fees ourselves, which added up. In the end, it just wasn't worth the time for me.

      Redfin2019-05-23
    • Helpful (1)

      "Innovative, Good Value for Clients, Consistent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Deal Writing Agent in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Redfin full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Steady monthly income with benefits.

      Cons

      Lack of work life balance

      Redfin2019-05-24
    • Helpful (1)

      "One of the best companies to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Listing Photographer in Portland, OR
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Redfin full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Wonderful company culture, great management, good working atmosphere, lots of ways to air views and be heard.

      Cons

      Not much to complain about!

      Redfin2019-05-22
    • Helpful (1)

      "Feels like Family"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Transaction Coordinator in San Diego, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Redfin full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I've been with Redfin for over 2 years and see many more in my future. I say its feels like family because well my sisters also work for the company, but it really feels like a family because people care about each others success and want to make sure you are doing well.

      Cons

      Every company has things to improve on.

      Advice to Management

      They are working on it, but providing information to all teams so everyone is on the same page. We don't know what we don't know.

      Redfin2019-05-15
    • "Best Company Ever!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Transaction Coordinator in Long Beach, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Redfin full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great company to work for!

      Cons

      Nothing that I can see

      Redfin2019-05-16
    • Helpful (5)

      "So far so good, as expected"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Associate Agent in Arlington, VA

        I have been working at Redfin part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Flexibility Don’t have to report to office Get to meet people and learn real estate basics Control of your schedule and region you work Good pay for part time work

        Cons

        Driving, lots of it but that’s expected Disconnect with senior/lead agents cause they are so swamped with work

        Advice to Management

        Seems to be a lot of complaints since company went public. Try to review your business compensation packages or do not overwork your lead agents that the value they bring decreases since the company preaches customer value over commission greedy. Redfin has a good reputation which is why I chose to join the team but there are brokerages that will try to compete so stay competitive and maintain that reputation

        Redfin2019-05-04
      Found 425 reviews