Redpine Signals Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Redpine Signals Reviews

Updated 8 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 85 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Redpine Signals CEO Venkat Mattela (no image)
Venkat Mattela
44 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Product based"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Redpine Signals full-time

    Pros

    Good company for VLSI design people

    Cons

    Non I can think as of now.

    Redpine Signals2019-06-09
  2. "Software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Redpine Signals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked in redpine in more than 3.5 years, this is best compny for the learning advance technology from the scratch.

    Cons

    Salary is less as compare to market standard..Work pressure is more.

    Advice to Management

    Management is not employee friendly.Some improvement is required.

    Redpine Signals2019-09-08
  3. "Working @ redpine Inc vlsi team Bluetooth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Redpine Signals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hi I worked for asic verification of Bluetooth , SOC of Iot chip. From my experience I could say that it is one of the best companies to learn cutting edge technologies stuff like UVM , amba , SOC work Pros. :. All young employees , work hard working hard culture. Can be recognized easily if you work hard. Can learn all protocols of IOT. Cons : Tight deadlines. Too much of expectations even from a... fresher. No perks for working extra hours. BR, Ex redpine Bluetooth 5.0 verification Engineer. Yes it's me.

    Show More

    Cons

    Cannot achieve domain experience. No extra perks for weekend services by vlsi verification team during 2014 -16.

    Advice to Management

    It will be very good to have some CSR Activities frequently. Provide perks for weekend hours of services by hardware or firmware employees.

    Redpine Signals2019-08-22
  4. "Lead Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Redpine Signals full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1.Good Opportunities for learning. 2.Best Company for the freshers. 3. Good Exposure to the Technology. 4. Some really good technical people in the senior management can take as role model

    Cons

    1.Lot of politics from last one year. 2. Blame others for survival or be the top performer in the team. 3. No Process. 4. Very Bad Mangers for employee discouragement. 5. Some Bad Mangers doesn't allow employees to work freely.

    Advice to Management

    Seriously Check why good people are leaving. Trust the engineer words not the mangers words.

    Redpine Signals2019-09-03
  5. "Senior design engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Redpine Signals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can see many incompetent people which may increase your confidence levels.

    Cons

    Work like slave.., every Saturday is working day. Working for 10hours a day is very common. If you need leaves or better hikes it to relieve early, then he asks to post good review in Glassdoor.

    Advice to Management

    Treat the employees in respectfull way.

    Redpine Signals2019-08-30
  6. "QA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Redpine Signals full-time

    Pros

    Can learn more about protocol testing

    Cons

    Only Manual Testing No Automation Testing

    Redpine Signals2019-04-15
  7. "Very good for learning new technical skills,very bad management and micro-management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Redpine Signals

    Pros

    1. Very good for enhance industrial latest technologies. 2. Best for freshers, redpine 3 years experience is equals to 5years. 3. Having scope for learning everything related to a product like fireware, driver,baseband,RF, testing etc. 4. If anyone works in this company can survive anywhere in the world. 5. Best company for individual growth. 6. I'll recommend this company for individual growth. 7. Learning... scope is more compared to other companies.

    Show More

    Cons

    1. Very bad management. 2. Standards are getting down due to hiring useless managers and HRs. 3. Micro-management and they have undercover agents among employees to watch engineers. 4. No work balance. 5. Super soaping managers. 6. Qualification to become manager in this company: should not come early to office, a person should not have knowledge about the module, should show acting skills, should laugh for... useless jokes made by managers. 7. Every year layouts in engineers, but no layouts in HR team except junior employee in HR team.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Bring back Ex Senior employees, Company will get strong standards back.

    Redpine Signals2018-11-25
  8. "Research Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Research Scientist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Redpine Signals full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good environment for freshers as well as experienced

    Cons

    only 5 leave during probation and 15 leaves after confirmation annually.

    Redpine Signals2018-10-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Many things can be Learnt Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Hyderābād
    Recommends

    I worked at Redpine Signals for less than a year

    Pros

    1.The redpine signals have a great environment with friendly people. 2.Here we will learn a lot by the work given which is very important. 3.It is best platform to learn while earning without a lot more stress.

    Cons

    1.This Company Mostly uses open-source free Softwares a part from this there are no cons For redpine signals.

    Advice to Management

    The Management should sent a call letter officially through mail for the Interns saying "If you are interested You can have a look back to redpine signals" if management is satisfied by the intern they took in all Aspects instead of saying to them while leaving.

    Redpine Signals2018-07-03
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Improved employee satisfaction seen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Design Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Redpine Signals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work has always been good. Learning too. Now the company is also thinking of employee welfare. HR events happening. Training has increased. Overall better work atmosphere than ever before.

    Cons

    Total leaves (in India R&D office) are not comparable to the market outside (in India) Salaries are also on the lower side only.

    Advice to Management

    Technology is good, focus on building more of people capabilities and the company should start touching the Moon!

    Redpine Signals2018-03-28
Found 85 reviews