Reliance General Insurance Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Reliance General Insurance Reviews

Updated 31 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Reliance General Insurance CEO and ED Mr. Rakesh Jain (no image)
Mr. Rakesh Jain
40 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons found yet, as this is a great company to work on(in 8 reviews)

  • "A bit on work life balance due to stretched working hours(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Segment Head in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliance General Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The best reason to be with a organisation is that it should have friendly work culture. And all Heads are so friendly that it is felt that we are working with friends and feels like one Big family

    Cons

    Prefer not to say as all Cons get overcome with friendliness

    Continue reading
    Reliance General Insurance2020-01-27

    Reliance General Insurance Response

    January 28, 2020Human Resource Trainee

    Hii! Thank you for your valuable feedback do post the same idea on our idea express portal so that we are able to discuss on the same.

    Continue reading
  2. "Sales executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance in Surat

    I have been working at Reliance General Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learning new things,meeting new people

    Cons

    Target pressure,busy days and schedule

    Reliance General Insurance2020-01-26
  3. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Reliance General Insurance full-time

    Pros

    flexible work timing at hyderabad offfice

    Cons

    need to improve the employee benifits

    Continue reading
    Reliance General Insurance2020-01-23
  4. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliance General Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good co. To work with

    Cons

    No cons found yet, as this is a great company to work on.

    Reliance General Insurance2020-01-08
  5. "customer service/insurance background"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reliance General Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    previous profile was related to customer service

    Cons

    yet to find one with previous company

    Continue reading
    Reliance General Insurance2020-01-07
  6. "Hike"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Officer Health Claims in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reliance General Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    While joining we will get hike.

    Cons

    There is growth in the company

    Continue reading
    Reliance General Insurance2020-01-12
  7. "MT/Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Lucknow
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Reliance General Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Only package and brand name.

    Cons

    1-Politics. 2-Work environment is poor(specially in other branches). 3-Even grievance cell members are not active, they neglected my "Mental/sexual harrasment" complaints including HR. 4-HR/higher authorities will avoid you and your problems once you get into this organization.

    Continue reading
    Reliance General Insurance2020-02-01
  8. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Reliance General Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Welcoming environment, employee benefits are great.

    Cons

    Opportunities are not foreseen much over here.

    Reliance General Insurance2020-01-07
  9. "FIII, B.E(EC) with a zeal to learn and serve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Relationship Manager in Ahmedabad
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Reliance General Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Reliance general is always been a growing corporate with more emphasis on digitalisation company's contribution towards insurance fraternity is immense. With employee satisfaction, it is always an epicentre of growth.

    Cons

    But suddenly tables have turned and favours have been lost. May be some poor decisions. No company is good or bad, it is the management who drives it and take it to next level. I guess management has to do something about it. Personal life was imbalanced. With only few hours of home stay people donget frustrated.

    Continue reading
    Reliance General Insurance2019-12-27
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliance General Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to learn and grow

    Cons

    Difficult PR due to parent company perception

    Reliance General Insurance2019-11-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 86 reviews