Rex Moore Reviews

Updated 3 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
60%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Rex Moore President David Rex Moore (no image)
David Rex Moore
7 Ratings
  1. "Fair place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounting Associate in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rex Moore full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You receive lots of training and the other accounting associates are fun to work with

    Cons

    No options to relocate and I had to move for my spouses job.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Fresno, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rex Moore full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The culture at this company is the best I have experienced. It is a large company with a small company feel. Management really strives to foster talent, create a great teamwork environment, and encourages trying and failing vs not trying at all. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone interested in electrical or project management,

    Cons

    None to think of. Management each year takes time to focus on how they are doing and improvements to be made.

    Continue reading

    Rex Moore Response

    June 4, 2020Human Resources Director

    Thanks for the great review!! We are super stoked that you're happy to be a member of the team. As always, reach out with suggestions to improve and we'll keep striving to ensure an awesome environment where everyone can continue to grow and prosper.


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Office employee"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rex Moore full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family friendly and understanding A lot of work Upper management is great They don’t breathe down your neck Breakfast once a month

    Cons

    Nothing really negative to say

    Continue reading

    Rex Moore Response

    August 13, 2018Human Resources Director

    Thanks for the nice review, we are always pleased that our team members feel that they are trusted to do their jobs well while we deliver unmatched integrated electrical solutions to our clients.

  4. Helpful (5)

    "Electrician"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Electrician in Reno, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rex Moore full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Consistent work, top 30 Company.

    Cons

    Lack of over time, sub par benefits, lack of local work, lack of materials, lower management issues, disrespect from Superintendent's/foreman. Believe me, I could go on and on..

    Continue reading

    Rex Moore Response

    March 20, 2018Human Resources Director

    I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time working with the team at Rex Moore. I can assure you that safety, management competency and mutual respect for all team members are of paramount importance to Rex Moore and we have an open door policy and a complaint/grievance procedure available to all team members. Our HR Team is dedicated to helping all team members get the most from their career here. I'm interested in learning more about your experience here and I'd welcome a call or private message from you to discuss.

  5. Helpful (3)

    "Service electrician"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sacramento, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rex Moore full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good package, keeps you busy

    Cons

    Don’t care about individual, rules change depending on who affected

    Continue reading

    Rex Moore Response

    October 17, 2017Human Resources Director

    More than 10 years is a long time with one employer these days, you must've had a great relationship with the company. Rex Moore has had a long standing commitment to every employee and an open door policy that each individual can take advantage of if they feel they've been treated unfairly or in conflict with company policy. We are sorry if you feel differently and I'd recommend this open door policy to you if you were still employed here.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Electricain"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rex Moore full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    When there is work, there's plenty of it.

    Cons

    Travel for work low travel pay

    Continue reading

    Rex Moore Response

    October 10, 2017Human Resources Director

    Happy that Rex Moore can keep employees like you working for more than 10 years. We've always had a philosophy of promoting from within whenever possible and current employees are encouraged to keep abreast of new opportunities and apply for them.

  7. "Good place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrician Trainee in Visalia, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rex Moore full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work as a trainer

    Cons

    Formans favorite there guys buts that's any job

    Rex Moore Response

    May 9, 2017Human Resources Director

    This is a pretty good review and I'm confused that the recommendation rating and CEO approval rating don't seem to match up with the comments. Let us know what we can do to improve those.

  8. Helpful (6)

    "Best electrical contractor I have ever worked for."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrical Apprentice in Fresno, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rex Moore full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    All Forman are extremely nice and knowledgeable. Great environment for journeyman as well as apprentices and trainees. Project manager from Fresno shop (John) is very good at what he does. He is always reachable, very reasonable and will go up to bat for you. Kevin Child's (Low volt foreman) is literally the best boss I've ever had and probably will ever have.

    Cons

    Out of town work is the only con, although, Rex Moore is usually generous with per-diem if it is in the job.

    Continue reading

    Rex Moore Response

    May 9, 2017Human Resources Director

    Thanks for the great review, we will continue to work toward making Rex Moore the best electrical contractor to work for!!

  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great job with lots of experienced people and top pay compared to most companies"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrician in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rex Moore full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They've been around a long time so almost always busy. Pay is higher than most companies. Really take care of employees even when they don't have to. Health plan is awesome.

    Cons

    no holiday or sick pay for the field

    Continue reading

    Rex Moore Response

    May 9, 2017Human Resources Director

    Thanks for the review, we're happy that our commitment to employees is apparent and appreciated. Our Customers and our Employees are why Rex Moore is still thriving since 1922!

  10. Helpful (5)

    "Rex Moore is by far the best company I have ever worked for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rex Moore full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I believe they always pay fair wages and have a great working environment. Many of the employees that work here have worked for Rex Moore over 15 years. They will help pay for training as long as it applies to the company.

    Cons

    Short of working for yourself I do not believe there is a downside or negative to working at Rex Moore.

    Rex Moore Response

    May 9, 2017Human Resources Director

    Thanks for the review, a great working environment and continuous training and development are cornerstones of Rex Moore's success and it's all because of our awesome team of great people like you!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.