Roadrunner Transportation Systems Reviews

Updated 29 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.4
26%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Roadrunner Transportation Systems CEO Curt Stoelting (no image)
Curt Stoelting
4 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment, fun people to work with, able to wear jeans everyday, room to grow(in 5 reviews)

  • "The pay is decent compared to nearby warehouses in the area(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Freight getting routed to wrong location(in 8 reviews)

  • "Customers would straight up curse at you at the top of their lungs for things you had no control of and no one would be able to help(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Pretty good experience."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    BOA in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roadrunner Transportation Systems for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good team and work environment.

    Cons

    No such cons to mention.

    Roadrunner Transportation Systems2018-08-16
  2. "Real nice people, terrible service"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lease Operator in Brandon, SD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Roadrunner Transportation Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    NoneI have nothing to say hear

    Cons

    They lease trucks that have not been maintained and you get stuck with high repair bills

    Continue reading
    Roadrunner Transportation Systems2020-04-29
  3. "Going south"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources in Cudahy, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Roadrunner Transportation Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    worked with some great people

    Cons

    Management is constantly "reorganizing" - just terminated a bunch of office staff with no notice and no severance. CEO was just fired.

    Continue reading
    Roadrunner Transportation Systems2020-04-21
  4. "Good"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in London, England

    I have been working at Roadrunner Transportation Systems full-time

    Pros

    Good, friendly place to work

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Roadrunner Transportation Systems2020-03-12
  5. "Fast,fun in early out early."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shipping Lead in Fontana, CA

    I worked at Roadrunner Transportation Systems part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management was great. Mike👍🏼 Consistency

    Cons

    Supervisor was lazy. Favoritism to old employees.

    Continue reading
    Roadrunner Transportation Systems2020-03-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic Workplace"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Coordinator in Belleville, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Roadrunner Transportation Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Overtime Co-workers seemed nice, but burned out The sales team seemed nice

    Cons

    A deviant workplace that intimidates its workers into performing well, an ever-looming threat of termination hovers over its workers head. If my weary descriptions might not convince you of not to apply, let me go into further detail by laying out my brief experience here. Day one was eight hours of back-to-back safety videos that were dated more than 30 years hold. You are sat down in a small room, alone, and forced to watch irrelevant and outdated videos. After the first day comes to a close, most of the first week will be people from every department of Active Aero (Now labeled Ascent Aero) who describe their job duties in painfully specific detail. I remember having to sit through every single member of their sales department, although our job description had absolutely nothing to do with sales. I have a recollection of our "Teachers" having this strange obsession with us memorizing the department names and all of the heads that lead each department. The extent of this went so far, as to quiz us on which individual lead which branch, information that was completely useless, as day to day operations have little to do with a majority of these different departments. During my second week somebody was already fired, in that same week, we had a "Surprise" visit from the CEO who had personally told us that if we didn't do good enough in our first six months, we were most likely going to be let go. After wasting time playing "Bonding" games, forced to learn names of people we would never interact with, and learning on how to operate on a 30 year old obsolete system, I was the next on the chopping block. I was fired because I was "Falling too behind" in the classroom. Which was funny considering that the statement that was drilled into our head was- Don't be afraid to ask questions, its OK to learn at different paces, and that we would learn the most on the floor instead of the classroom. I was never given a chance to even do the job.

    Continue reading
    Roadrunner Transportation Systems2020-04-11
  7. "business"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Roadrunner Transportation Systems part-time

    Pros

    the work environment has friendly staff

    Cons

    The pay is not as one would like

    Roadrunner Transportation Systems2020-03-01
  8. "Fast Paced Dynamic Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Audit Senior 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roadrunner Transportation Systems full-time

    Pros

    Great Learning Opportunities, Diverse Business Units and Amazing Co-Workers.

    Cons

    None. This is a great company and great people work here.

    Roadrunner Transportation Systems2019-12-31

    Roadrunner Transportation Systems Response

    January 22, 2020Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. Your feedback is much appreciated!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Bad company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - I/C 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Roadrunner Transportation Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Home daily Mostly local everyday

    Cons

    Poor management Feel like your alone No one in the office cares

    Continue reading
    Roadrunner Transportation Systems2019-10-23

    Roadrunner Transportation Systems Response

    November 14, 2019Marketing

    We are disappointed to hear you have had this experience, but we thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. Our team is working hard to make continuous improvements to the driver experience and we appreciate your feedback.

  10. "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at Roadrunner Transportation Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good job in an office full of great people.

    Cons

    The pay could be better.

    Continue reading
    Roadrunner Transportation Systems2019-08-28

    Roadrunner Transportation Systems Response

    September 12, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback. Our team is working to increase employee retention and job satisfaction. We are also committed to providing competitive compensation and benefits packages for our valued team members.

Found 110 reviews