Rusty Taco Reviews

Updated Jul 6, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 50 of over 51 reviews

2.8
35%
Recommend to a Friend
30%
Approve of CEO
Rusty Taco CEO Paul Brown
Paul Brown
13 Ratings
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great management, terrible ownership

    Jul 6, 2022 - Line Cook in Denton, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere at Denton location, management is very accommodating

    Cons

    Owner could have used a lot more experience in the industry before taking on this restaurant

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Find a Different Taco place

    Apr 20, 2022 - Assistant Manager in Grand Prairie, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good discounts and food. decent benefits and full time hours.

    Cons

    horrible customer interactions, no communication between corporate, general managers and crew members at the store. bad leadership. low morale.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Rusty Taco Response

    HR Team

    Thank you for taking the time to taco ‘bout your experience at Rusty Taco. We are sorry to hear that it has not been everything you hoped it would be. One of our values is being Approachable , and we strive to live this in our restaurants every day. Team Members are Rusty Taco’s secret ingredient to success; please know we will continue to put in the work necessary to provide an authentic employment experience.

  3. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Overwhelmed, unprofessional workplace

    Apr 13, 2022 - Part Time Cashier 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    just free food per shift.

    Cons

    unreliable schedule and pay is every two weeks

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awful Environment

    Apr 23, 2022 - Assistant Manager in Dubuque, IA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    you make life long friendships, family discount

    Cons

    terrible management, poor communication, owners and operators only care about one thing, themselves. they don’t follow employee availability. managers above assistants will not come in if you call for help. always short staffed. do NOT follow health protocols.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Rusty Taco Response

    HR Team

    Thank you for taking the time to taco ‘bout your experience at Rusty Taco. We are sorry to hear that it has not been everything you hoped it would be. One of our values is Passion, and we strive to live this in our restaurants every day. Team Members are Rusty Taco’s secret ingredient to success; please know we will continue to put in the work necessary to provide an authentic employment experience.

  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Regular Fast Food Job

    Mar 7, 2022 - Assistant Manager in Mansfield, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Store Manager was very flexible and accommodated to everyone’s schedule.

    Cons

    Customers at the Mansfield location were disrespectful day in and out.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    They will overwork you

    Mar 17, 2022 - Line Cook in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There’s opportunities to work a lot of hours

    Cons

    Terrible management hostile workplace environment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A largely fine job

    Feb 22, 2022 - Cashier in Westminster, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Management at my location was really good before the branch's ownership changed hands. The team was good to work with and they were willing to train me in all of the staff positions.

    Cons

    Working at a fast/casual establishment can sometimes lead to unpleasant costumer interactions because they are expecting the speed of fast food service which cannot be provided. Tips were pretty bad. The change in ownership of my location was messy and lead to an almost complete staff turnover. I cannot speak for the character of the new ownership going forward from that point.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Terrible place to work

    Feb 18, 2022 - Team Member in Lincoln, NE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pleasant customers, 2 free tacos per one shift

    Cons

    Terrible management, no training, trash pay

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Low pay, poor management

    Jan 22, 2022 - Sales Associate/Cashier in Denton, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers and customers were friendly,

    Cons

    Long hours of standing, had to clean the place every night with a dirty mop, manager had a big ego, pay was egregious

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good Place to work

    Jun 16, 2021 - Line Cook 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very friendly coworkers and good food

    Cons

    I wish I got paid more

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Rusty Taco Response

    Thank you for taking the time to taco ‘bout your experience while working at Rusty Taco! We are thrilled to hear that you had such an authentic employment experience. Please feel free to reach out to us via email at http://inspirebrands.ethicspoint.com if you have any further comments or concerns.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 50 Reviews

Rusty Taco Reviews FAQs

Rusty Taco has an overall rating of 2.8 out of 5, based on over 51 reviews left anonymously by employees. 35% of employees would recommend working at Rusty Taco to a friend and 28% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -12% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Rusty Taco employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Rusty Taco. This rating has decreased by -16% over the last 12 months.

35% of Rusty Taco employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Rusty Taco 2.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.5 for culture and values and 2.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Rusty Taco to be workplace, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be career development, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Rusty Taco Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Rusty Taco? Share Your Experiences

Rusty Taco logo
or