SDG Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

SDG Group Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
78%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
SDG Group CEO Luca Quagini
Luca Quagini
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 4 reviews)

  • "Planteamiento de carrera positivo, buen ambiente de trabajo, visibilidad al cliente(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "n, en Recursos humanos acaban de empezar con el ingl(in 3 reviews)

  • "s), largas jornadas de trabajo, nadie sale a su hora(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Hike"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at SDG Group

    Pros

    Very nice package, and good appraisal too.

    Cons

    Not per my knowledge.There is no such

    SDG Group2015-07-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good place for the starters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at SDG Group full-time

    Pros

    Cohesive management, At par salary, good learning opportunities

    Cons

    Bureaucracy prevalent in many layers,not too many projects, lot of lay offs done recently

    Advice to Management

    Bring your focus back on to your people

    SDG Group2017-03-07
  3. "Learn and move on."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Hyderābād

    I have been working at SDG Group

    Pros

    Good place to improve technical competencies.

    Cons

    Location of hyderabad office is a big issue

    SDG Group2015-06-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SDG Group

    Pros

    Better Pay benefits and compensation

    Cons

    No Onsite, lesser number of projects

    Advice to Management

    Get more clients

    SDG Group2015-05-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture and methodology, Poor business development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in New Delhi
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SDG Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Solid proven methodology, People who really care for you

    Cons

    Abysmal marketing, poor brand name

    Advice to Management

    Focus on developing future leaders not clones

    SDG Group2015-04-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not Satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at SDG Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance is there.

    Cons

    No good project to work. Quality of work is bad.

    SDG Group2014-10-07
  7. Helpful (2)

    "One of the best companies I have ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Noida
    Recommends

    I worked at SDG Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible timings, nice work environment, employee friendly.

    Cons

    Less scope of career growth

    SDG Group2012-08-07
  8. "Very open firm. Stellar management consulting work building on tools developed in Stanford."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Mumbai
    Recommends

    I have been working at SDG Group

    Pros

    Open leadership. World class methodologies and tools built in Stanford. Continuing collaboration with Stanford including joint design and delivery of executive education programs. High quality work with flexibility of location.

    Cons

    Work may be strenuous and involve high amount of travel. Small firm and sometimes miss the benefits and processes of large firms.

    Advice to Management

    More strategic thinking focused on growth and long term planning. Leadership should be more involved in HR issues rather than total delegation to HR manager.

    SDG Group2012-05-07
  9. "Best to work from home."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    QA Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends

    I worked at SDG Group

    Pros

    Work From Home Good salary structure compared to other employers very fast processing of paper work on leaving the company good culture friendly collegue less work pressure

    Cons

    very less onsite groupism of old employee no new technology old employee rule the management decision good company to start but do not stay long there

    Advice to Management

    Please do something except firing people.Bring educated person to management not old emplyee.Best person should be at top not buttering people.

    SDG Group2012-05-13
  10. "Senior Data Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Data Scientist 

    I worked at SDG Group full-time

    Pros

    Very professional enviroment, and kind colleagues.

    Cons

    To long process to archive results.

    SDG Group2019-10-18
Found 54 reviews