SDRC Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

SDRC Reviews

Updated 27 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
92%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "A very good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SDRC full-time

    Pros

    I worked for a less time in SDRC. But the kind of support and appreciation i got from the management is really remarkable. I am really thankful to the team. Management has a very good vision to achieve. Mr Ratnakar is one of my inspiration but could not able to tell him by the time i was there. A very friendly team and management. Food is provided for free. You can take your work owner ship. No constrain of technology. Good work life balance. Management has full trust on employee. Fun activity to cheer the team. Session by teammate to share knowledge with in the team. A dedicated time slot to discuss on some particular topic to improve employees interpersonal skills. Homely atmosphere.

    Cons

    Salary might be a issue.When you join you know your salary.Then if ur joining then its not management issue. No one to guide you for your errors.(3 yrs back).Might have improved now days. Employee might not be aligned to the vision of company. Management works hard to make it clear.

    Continue reading
    SDRC2016-10-18
  2. "A very good company for a fresher to learn and explore in every expect.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Analyst in Bhubaneshwar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SDRC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Up to date with latest technology Seniors are very very helpful You can learn and implement/suggest to use latest technology

    Cons

    Senior/management could have similar thought for every employee rather than a bit biased to many

    Continue reading
    SDRC2019-05-27
  3. "Employee review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Analyst in Bhubaneshwar
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SDRC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is very good work culture

    Cons

    No cons for this company

    SDRC2018-10-20
  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SDRC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *Possibility to learn and grow. *Lot to learn and contribute for society. *You can walk up to anyone including the CEO and have a conversation.

    Cons

    Been with company less than 1-year, still shaping opinions.

    Continue reading
    SDRC2018-07-25
  5. "A good company to start your career..... Excellent learning environment!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bhubaneshwar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SDRC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities to grow Work environment is good great technical and friendly environment and a good place to strt your career with. infra is good

    Cons

    office location is not hygienic. average salary.

    Continue reading
    SDRC2017-01-12
  6. "Very good company to start career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Analyst in Bhubaneshwar
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at SDRC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    For freshers its a very good company, as you can learn a lots of things, salary is also good as compare to other startups in this location. Providing good food for lunch. One of the friendliest environment you are getting as a employee.

    Cons

    Office location is not very good.

    Continue reading
    SDRC2017-01-10
  7. "Good Company with nice work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Analyst in Bhubaneshwar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SDRC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am the current employee of SDRC, Bhubaneswar. 1. I found good work culture in this company. 2. All the employees, staff including the Hr, Lead, CEO is so friendly. 3. They are giving free lunch. 4. The team member are also so good. If you will work here , you will be a part of Social Changes, becoz all the project are belonging to UNICEF projects. 5. The Working hour is 9.30h - 10h (ie 10 am to 8pm max) . You will have 1h of lunch break and 15 mins of tea break. 6. It's a MCA21 registered company since 2010. 7. They are giving the salary in time.

    Cons

    I found some less cons, but it is also important for the company to improve more. 1. The SDLC is not that much good. 2. The salary structure is average. 3. You will find a similarities in all project. 4. Project Management is not well managed.

    Continue reading
    SDRC2017-01-10
  8. Helpful (2)

    "A Startup :- base for a soical engagement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I have been working at SDRC

    Pros

    Like the work ethics, culture and environment

    Cons

    Time management need to be improved ,but its common in every stratup.

    Continue reading
    SDRC2015-06-30
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Experience about SDRC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Associate in Bhubaneshwar
    Recommends

    I have been working at SDRC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a good company having great vision. The environment in this company is very friendly. There is no limit of fun with employees. It feels good having a comfortable environment having co-operative employees. It gives all the scope for the employees comfort. It provides lunch, snacks as you feel like home. It has no problem regarding salary. After all its vision is good that is trying to make social changes in a better way and has given a new meaning to the data analysis.

    Cons

    As i am a fresher employee, i have not much idea about its downsides. But as i am experiencing from last 1 and 1/2 months, i feel that its pattern of work assignment is not well managed. Sometimes there would be no works for couple of days and suddenly you would be assigned with lots of load in last moment.

    Continue reading
    SDRC2015-06-18
  10. "Great things ahead!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SDRC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. There is no concept of "BOSS" in this organization. 2. Seniors are highly efficient and they try to solve any challenging scrips with great passion. 3. Ability to work on technologies that have worldwide impact for customers and society. Good employee benefits, despite recent changes. 4. Opportunities to grow, stability, learning opportunities. 5. Nice Experience in working with various cutting edge technology too. 6. Being a mid-sized company, access to senior management is easy i.e you do have access to a 'bouncing bag' always. 7. Salary credited is in right time. 8. Lots of flexibility to define your role, your contributions. Great resources at your disposal. Benefits are terrific and hard to beat. 9. Excellent compensation and lots of responsibility early on. Environment is friendly and respectful. Flexibility to shift hours or work from home when necessary.

    Cons

    1. Proper time estimation of challenging projects. 2. Poor team organizational structure - Right person in wrong places resulting in lower efficiency. 3. Internal tools can be made more effective and responsive. 4. Employee structure plan, less resource per project and more work model can be improved. 5. Engineers working on smaller or newer products are stretched way too thin. Management focuses too much on short-term issues and priorities are constantly changing.

    Continue reading
    SDRC2015-06-23
Found 25 reviews
</>Embed