SEEK Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

SEEK Reviews

Updated Oct 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
SEEK CEO Andrew Bassat
Andrew Bassat
70 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Career progression is an issue that management is aware of and are working on(in 9 reviews)

  • "Pretty flat structure, career progression was a bit hard when you're in sales but they tried(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Organisation.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at SEEK full-time

    Pros

    I have been working here more than 1 year.its a great working experience...

    Cons

    As such no Cons yet..

    Continue reading
    SEEK2018-08-14
  2. Helpful (3)

    "lack leadership skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager in Kuala Lumpur
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SEEK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hour and culture

    Cons

    Seekasia CTO lack leadership quality, too much mgmt talk, strong bias to dev team unable to deliver result, task was eventually outsourced to vendor with other tech division budget. a strong capable overall tech team is required, not just putting emphasis on dev team dictating technology from code perspective. network & infra have their own optimization and configuration which dev team need to abide to not configuring infra to entirely suit the code.

    Continue reading
    SEEK2019-10-30
  3. "Great employment opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Learning Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SEEK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people and team. Achievable bonuses and great employee benefits.

    Cons

    Redundancy of most of Seek Learning consultants in 2016

    SEEK2019-10-16
  4. "One of the best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SEEK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - The teams you get to work with, I feel like the most talented and passionate people are part of the SEEK team - The culture, everyone values the "special" that SEEK has to offer- it can't really be explained in words. - if you need something, ask for it- no one is afraid to help you - all the senior execs are happy to chat, no matter who you are or what team you are in, they are all approachable and willing to share

    Cons

    - Teams are growing fast, not enough meeting rooms and space in the building

    Continue reading
    SEEK2019-09-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Onploy Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SEEK part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good parent company to work for (SEEK).

    Cons

    Rigid management, negative culture, bad people to work with. Constant upsets and arguments on the team (drama). Gossip.

    Continue reading
    SEEK2019-10-20
  6. "Honest review about SEEK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate Data Scientist 

    I have been working at SEEK full-time

    Pros

    Good environment Friendly stuff That's pretty much it

    Cons

    Lack of current status quo understanding Low salary

    Continue reading
    SEEK2019-09-20
  7. "Best place I have worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SEEK full-time

    Pros

    The people are genuinely nice, supportive and smart. Very little politics and the work is interesting, challenging and there is a lot of future growth to come. The company cares about people - very flexible, pays well and gives you lots of opportunity to develop. I feel like I can be the real me everyday I come to work.

    Cons

    There is an overemphasis on powerpoint decks and lots of detail which is slowing the place down

    Continue reading
    SEEK2019-09-05
  8. "Great place to work and you are very well looked after by the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Key Account Manager in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SEEK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    World class products Fun Place to work Great people to work with Company constantly evolving and inovatting

    Cons

    Flat management structure which can make career progression slow at times

    SEEK2019-09-04
  9. "Amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Content Author in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at SEEK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, big focus on career development and a strong focus on employee engagement.

    Cons

    Smaller team than the SEEK Employment business which is great for the most part but means we're a little isolated from everyone else.

    SEEK2019-08-27
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SEEK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - High level of autonomy. - A lot to learn, with great career growth & progression. - Friendly colleagues.

    Cons

    - Slow, very slow, just like any other corporate environment. - Leadership doesn't seems to know what they want, causing a lot of processes to conflict & go nowhere.

    Continue reading
    SEEK2019-08-08
Found 127 reviews
</>Embed