SageGlass Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

SageGlass Reviews

Updated 1 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
93%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
SageGlass CEO Alan McLenaghan (no image)
Alan McLenaghan
66 Ratings
Pros
  • "Also being able to leverage Saint-Gobain is a big plus(in 19 reviews)

  • "I have been lucky to work for SageGlass for 3(in 18 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Calm & Enlightening During COVID-19"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shipping Coordinator in Faribault, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SageGlass full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    People come first. We are One Team. Our management team has gone above and beyond to help all of the people at SageGlass during this COVID-19 pandemic. Our CEO gives us daily updates, offers suggestions on things we should and shouldn't be doing. He gives us things to laugh about, as they say, laughter is the best medicine. He has listened to everyone's concerns. The flexibility our CEO and management team has been able to provide us during this time shows that they do care about our One Team. Thank You for helping our One Team during this time. It is greatly appreciated by many of us!

    Cons

    I don't have anything negative to say about SageGlass.

    Continue reading
    SageGlass2020-04-01
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Caring for its people during COVID crisis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SageGlass full-time

    Pros

    The COVID-19 crisis is challenging for every employer, but SageGlass and Saint-Gobain are handling it very well. There has been frequent communication from senior leadership, not just on decisions but on the deliberative process leading to decisions. This helps add context and show people that difficult decisions are not made lightly. In addition, while everyone is being asked to sacrifice, the level of sacrifice has been greatest for those further up the chain. The company is demonstrating it truly cares for its people, and its customers, in both its policies and guidance to its people.

    Cons

    Every employer has room for improvement, but in this review I am focusing only on COVID issues. In this regard, I do not have any Cons to list.

    SageGlass2020-03-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Calm, decisive, caring in a crisis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Human Resources Business Partner in Faribault, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SageGlass full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The way that SageGlass senior leadership and team members throughout the organization are showing up for one another and the business during the COVID-19 crisis is incredible. The level of transparency, compassion, and real-time communication from our leadership team is reassuring and inspiring. Team members across the organization have offered to help each other with childcare needs, financial stress, and access to groceries, paper products, and other necessities. This crisis is bringing out the best in us. This is who we are. We are ONE Team.

    Cons

    Nothing that seems worth noting right now.

    Continue reading
    SageGlass2020-03-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "One of the BEST companies that I have worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Clerk in Faribault, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SageGlass full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is one saying at SageGlass "We are a ONE team" and they truly mean it! I feel really blessed to be working for them, especially now when we are facing a pandemic. A lot of us are confused and worried about what the future holds for us, but Saint Gobain alongside SageGlass keep the communication current and helps relieve some tensions. They are really true to what they say about one for the values, People comes first! They really do care about the wellbeing of all employees and their families! Alan is really a great CEO alongside all of the SLT members!

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say!

    SageGlass2020-03-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Company & Great work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Faribault, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SageGlass full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People first, always. Amazing product. ONE Team! The senior leadership is doing their best amidst the COVID crisis to keep team members safe and this truly shows the heart of the company.

    Cons

    There are growing pains but that is to be expected with a startup. And as they say no gain without pain.

    SageGlass2020-03-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Lucky to work for a caring company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SageGlass full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A great company really shines when everything around them is in crisis. I have been lucky to work for SageGlass for 3.5 years now and am proud to see how they are handling the COVID-19 response internally. Our management has been very transparent and employee focused during this entire crisis. I am lucky to be an employee of Saint-Gobain and SageGlass!

    Cons

    At this time, I do not have any thing negative to say.

    Continue reading
    SageGlass2020-03-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "COVID-19"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Business Analyst in Faribault, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SageGlass full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The management at SageGlass cares about their people as they have been following all the guidelines in regards to COVID-19 virus and more to keep their employees safe. This makes me feel more secure and valued as an employee.

    Cons

    Free coffee doesn't taste the best!

    Continue reading
    SageGlass2020-03-19

    SageGlass Response

    March 20, 2020Vice President - General Administration & HR Director

    Thanks for your review. Good to hear you say this. We certainly are trying to keep everyone safe. Good news on the coffee front. New machines - and better coffee - are on the way. I think the first machines come into the High Volume Manufacturing plant in early April. A bit later for the R&D Center.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Sage Cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SageGlass

    Pros

    The company is going out of their way to protect the people at the plant and their families. It is great to be a part of such a caring group of people!

    Cons

    There should be more companies like SageGlass around

    SageGlass2020-03-20

    SageGlass Response

    March 20, 2020Vice President - General Administration & HR Director

    Thanks for your comments. This is certainly a very challenging time for all of us as we navigate the COVID-19 pandemic! Two principles are guiding us - first, protecting everyone's health and safety to the extent we can, and second - try to keep everyone possible working to minimize the impact on our people, and to do our part to help the economy. Keep calm and WASH YOUR HANDS, and maintain your social distancing!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Make SageGlass Great Again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Process Technician in Faribault, MN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SageGlass full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Comfy physical work environment. Unbelievable game-changing technology. This product will have a major impact on the world! Paid breaks at this job was refreshing. Free coffee provided to employees. Pretty hard to get fired from this place

    Cons

    High turnover rate after 2 years. Lack of transparency from Senior Leadership. Business is too top-heavy to be profitable, Fun culture and "people first" values are only applicable to <i>non-essential</i> employees. Lower level management does not care about your personal career development or your health. Management has no problem lying to their employees ie. Your schedule will flip from 5 8 hour shifts to 4 12s with a 1-week notice. Your promised 4-3 workday weeks will turn into 5 12s when they promised you that you would not work fridays. Free coffee provided from vending machines was found to be cockroach infested, do not drink the coffee there.

    Continue reading
    SageGlass2019-12-20

    SageGlass Response

    January 8, 2020Vice President - General Administration & HR Director

    I'm sorry SAGE did not work out well for you. It IS hard to get fired from SAGE, because we work hard to help people perform at their best. But sometimes, we do have to part ways. I appreciate the feedback on the different shift schedule trials. In general, we got very positive feedback as we explored the best way to handle 24-7 operations for our team members. But I get that you found it disruptive. In an abundance of caution, I will pass your comments on to the coffee vendor. They maintain the systems daily, but I will ask them to inspect. In life, whenever you see something like that, you should speak up immediately. Best of luck in your next venture.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great, Innovative Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SageGlass full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company with a forward thinking mentality. Gives self motivation for work yet offers help whenever needed with strong team work. Very transparent company.

    Cons

    Installation of software is difficult.

    Continue reading
    SageGlass2019-08-12

    SageGlass Response

    August 20, 2019Vice President - General Administration & HR Director

    Hey, thanks for spending your summer months at SAGE. Every one of the Intern presentations was excellent this year. As a group, you knocked it out of the park. IT is responding to the challenge to up their game relative to supporting incoming team members. Hope to have an "IT Buddy" as a new hire resource soon.

    Continue reading
Found 90 reviews