Secure Meters Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Secure Meters Reviews

Updated 15 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Secure Meters Group CEO Suket Singhal
Suket Singhal
63 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Secure Meters full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very open culture, relaxed. You can learn a lot.

    Cons

    Company is very big. Hard to get noticed

    Secure Meters2019-12-25

    Secure Meters Response

    February 29, 2020Chief - People, Services, Design and Commincations and Infrastructure

    Hi, Thank you for your review. I am so gratified that you are enjoying it here. This review has been noticed! Do come and chat, I would love to know more about you, to learn what we can do to make the company seem more like a community and where everyone feels connected and valued. All the best for your career and time at Secure, Ananya Joint Managing Director

    Continue reading
  2. "Great company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Secure Meters full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Immense learning opportunities, wonderful culture and environment, forward looking and positive leadership, great team that cares for each other

    Cons

    The company has great culture and diverse business, there is nothing to report as cons

    Secure Meters2020-03-16
  3. "No appreciation of talent | Good work environment | Middle Management is pathetic."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Engineer in Udaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Secure Meters full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    • Good work life balance. • Work environment is adequate and most of the employees are affable. • Extra curricular activities of MAST and OFFLINE keeps employees enlivened. (However, quality of these events has been degraded over the last couple of years). • Senior Management is extremely down to earth. • There are many experienced and technically sound people, who can help you with your technical queries. • They have a strong fundamentals regarding design and quality of products.

    Cons

    • Very limited opportunities to learn new technologies. • Filling your own appraisal feels like an additional hectic task each and every year. Which is very time consuming. • Canteen facility is not up to the mark and timings are limited. In addition to that, Kaladwas canteen is a nightmare for employees who does not bring their lunch from home. • New sitting arrangement is unsatisfactory and almost all employees are not happy with that. On the top of that they change employee's sitting arrangement frequently which make employees uncomfortable. • Middle Management (M3-M4) is not supportive at all. In meetings, they are more interested in snacks and tea than the agenda of meeting. • Work timing has a limited flexibility.

    Secure Meters2020-03-15

    Secure Meters Response

    March 16, 2020Chief - People, Services, Design and Commincations and Infrastructure

    Hi, Thanks for the review. It is very objective and does show up some of our weaknesses as an organisation. We do have flexible working hours, but these have to be preselected at the start of every quarter and then remain strictly adhered to. I agree that the canteen is not the best in the world. We are doing some work on a regular basis to help fix this. It is very hard to cater to every taste. You are also right that we have been changing seating regularly, but that is for two reasons. We are undergoing extensive renovations (you also mention this 'new seating arrangements') and we now want people associated with a development project to sit and work together, we have created collaboration areas for this. Invariably as you finish one project and start another, there would be some change in seating. The improvement in quality of work and effectiveness has been incredible to watch! The appraisals are highly word drive, these do not have to be lengthly annual activities, but bitesize activities when milestones get completed. We have seen that people only start filling in the details in the last week of the deadline. If you don't do this, things can happen easily. The appraisal is an important tool that allows managers to give feedback to their team members, to help them grow. Thanks for the nice things you said about Secure. I hope you carry away great memories and have a wonderful career ahead. best regards Ananya Joint Managing Director

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Superb"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Business Partner in Udaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Secure Meters full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great and rewarding, work life balance

    Cons

    Value driven company so no cons as such

    Secure Meters2020-02-28

    Secure Meters Response

    February 28, 2020Chief - People, Services, Design and Commincations and Infrastructure

    Hi, Thanks for your review.i am so glad that you love working here at Secure. As Semsites, it gives us so much joy that so many of us have been living and working together and building a great culture. Best wishes for a long and fruitful career, Ananya Joint Managing Director

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Attack on female employees in NPD Udaipur and Gurgaon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Udaipur, Rajasthan
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Secure Meters full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    to reach pratap nagar takes 15 minutes but for kalladwas it is 40 minutes

    Cons

    Case 1 – 56 year old NPD HR HEAD udaipur molested his 26 year old team member , she filed a police FIR, which can be seen in rajasthan police website .result –NPD HR HEAD Udaipur got respectful retirement , girl forced to leave company immediately Case 2 –40 year old Manger 4 showed porn film to his 24 year old team member in office at 8 PM in NPD Udaipur , she complained to big people. Result - girl not in company Case3-Married manager having 2 kids molested his team member , 8 years younger than him ,for months , she shouted on him in front of everybody in NPD hall for 10 minutes. Whole NPD knows this. Result - girl not in company Case 4- one girl was given 3 rating in NPD gurgaon because she was on maternity leave , her promotion stopped for next 3 years , so she got promotion after 5 years of last promotion. Case 5-Drunk people who are not employees of the secure came in annual day in Udaipur, because only invitation cards checked but not all I cards checked , they touched female employees inappropriately , this is happening since 3-4 years. Case 6 –One girl completed her work at 6.00 PM in NPD Udaipur, her team leader stopped her till 9.30 PM for sending one email, which can be easily sent by her male colleagues who were present with her , or team leader himself ,there are plenty of drunk labors at pratap nagar chouraha , she was on her activa , one labor ran behind her case 7-Wine drinking at the time of annual day dance and then molestation is very common. people bring wine in dress bags , mixed in cold drink. Life of female team members is pathetic.

    Continue reading
    Secure Meters2020-03-13

    Secure Meters Response

    March 16, 2020Chief - People, Services, Design and Commincations and Infrastructure

    Hi, Thanks for your feedback. Given the nature of your complaints. I suggest you immediately contact the Sexual Harassment Committee on your site. The contact information for them can be found on the intranet. Any information you share is protected under the strictest terms of confidentiality. This is enforced by the rules governing the SHC - which reports directly to me and also by the Law as framed by the Government of India. Best regards Ananya

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (3)

    "A very rewarding experience for a fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Designer in Udaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Secure Meters full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team managers who trusted my decisions and made me feel comfortable in expressing my opinion in front of the executive board.

    Cons

    Incompetence in the workforce, complacent attitude towards taking new challenges.

    Continue reading
    Secure Meters2020-02-15

    Secure Meters Response

    February 28, 2020Chief - People, Services, Design and Commincations and Infrastructure

    Hi, Thanks for your review and advice. I agree, there are some challenges regarding junior management. We are working with all managers to improve their capacity to manage and to lead. We are so disappointed to see you leave, hopefully you will remember your time as a Semsite with great joy and happiness. All the very best for your future, Ananya Joint Managing Director

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good environment to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineering Trainee GET in Udaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Secure Meters full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment , young people's office

    Cons

    Not that I can think of

    Secure Meters2020-02-18

    Secure Meters Response

    February 28, 2020Chief - People, Services, Design and Commincations and Infrastructure

    Hi, Wow! Thanks for the glowing review. You are just starting your career, we hope that you have a wonderful time with us. Explore and push your boundaries, be curious and learn constantly! Ensure you absorb the best of this community and give it your best! Best regards Ananya Joint Managing Director

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Good company for a small City like udaipur.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Business Partner in Udaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Secure Meters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Location, salary wrt to the location, working environment and learning

    Cons

    Work life balance is not proper

    Secure Meters2020-02-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good office environment but bad working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Udaipur, Rajasthan
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Secure Meters full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nice city to work. Games and organized programs are good. Good company for freshers Huge work force

    Cons

    Very bad hr support team. Except helping people, Hr did everything here. HR will never interact with you inbetween to ask anything. They don't even know who are the key resource for company. Resource management here is an exel sheet. They don't even believe ' right person bin right place'. There is no balance distribution of resources. One project will get all experienced resource and other will get all GET. Another wonderful thing is the appraisal process. All the managers became SAKTIMAM , during this period. They will let you know, each and every mistakes you did and the final rating as 2.2. Individual growth rate is very slow here. For all local people, this is an only company to survive. They always have a mindset to not to support other people, came from outside. There are many subject matter experts here in every domain and they will never share their experiences with anyone. If anyone stuck somewhere, these people came and solve the problem like superhero after 4 to 5 reminder mail. Everyone is manager here. The so called SIR culture is very much dominated here. To avoid a 3 rating, everyone keeps BUTTER in there mouth. Technically, they are far behind from the nearest competitor as they have a huge non-working managers.

    Continue reading
    Secure Meters2020-01-28

    Secure Meters Response

    February 29, 2020Chief - People, Services, Design and Commincations and Infrastructure

    Hi, Thanks for the review. I am assuming by the words you use, that you have recently left the business. I am sorry that you have not found the culture and the team conducive to innovation. I am sure, we have some weak managers and have made some poor decisions. Overall though, we have a team that works together to solve complex problems, creates an environment that fosters growth, both of the business and each Semsite. Frankly, we will let our customers decide for us whether we are ahead or behind the technical curve. So far, it doesn’t seem to be the case. It would be nur is to suggest that cannot change. We try to make sure we deliver the very best of our efforts to our customers. All the very best for your future career, Ananya Joint Managing Director

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Bad company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Secure Meters full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nothing only big company in udaipur

    Cons

    This company welcome to destroy your career.Middle management managers are really very very bad.

    Secure Meters2020-02-13

    Secure Meters Response

    February 29, 2020Chief - People, Services, Design and Commincations and Infrastructure

    Hi, Thanks for your review. I would love to learn more about what is troubling you so much. Please do come and have a chat. I firmly believe that people are responsible for their own careers, businesses can create an environment of growth. We have many Semsites who have grown from Graduate Engineer Trainees to senior management positions in within Secure and know of many who are doing just as well in other businesses. It is clear therefore that there is a learning and growth culture here. There are many high quality and incredible businesses in Udaipur, size should not matter. Advaiya and ArcGate are examples. You do not have to feel imprisoned at Secure in Udaipur. I would love to help you move ahead if you so wish. Best regards Ananya Joint Managing Director

    Continue reading
Found 155 reviews