ServiceNow Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

ServiceNow Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 726 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
ServiceNow CEO John Donahoe
John Donahoe
244 Ratings
Pros
  • "Company is growing consistently at 40%(in 33 reviews)

  • "The ServiceNow platform delivers on it's promises to customers, so great product - very easy to feel comfortable and confident to advocate for it(in 31 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (9)

    "Company with a bright future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Developer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Compensation 2. Work culture 3. Work life balance 4. Opportunities to work on latest and various technologies. Not tied to a specific technology stack 5. Career growth

    Cons

    Company is growing very fast. Lot of new engineers with below par talent are getting hired. It is affecting quality of the products

    Advice to Management

    Please hire judiciously

    ServiceNow2019-01-05
  2. "Awesome healthy place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Manager in Hyderābād

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very healthy and positive environment with great pay

    Cons

    Havent found any down side in my 2 months of career

    ServiceNow2019-08-23
  3. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time

    Pros

    Flexible work environment and timings.

    Cons

    Doesn't provide transport, can do better

    ServiceNow2019-09-06
  4. "Simply Amazing. Right time to get in !!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time

    Pros

    One of the best companies to work for in the market. Has an amazing product, outstanding customer retention, promising stock performance and outlook, great pay and benefits, free fruits & nuts, snacks and subsidized cafeteria. The offices are well designed and hip. The vibe is simply amazing. If you get a chance to work here, simply go for it ...

    Cons

    Nothing significant to mention here.

    Advice to Management

    Be careful while hiring for senior levels.

    ServiceNow2019-08-16

    ServiceNow Response

    August 27, 2019ServiceNow Representative

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts! We appreciate your support of our customers, product, and colleagues!

  5. "Oncampus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time

    Pros

    Work culture in service now is awesome

    Cons

    Food is not that good

    ServiceNow2019-08-08

    ServiceNow Response

    August 27, 2019ServiceNow Representative

    Thanks for your thoughts!

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ServiceNow full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and good compensation

    Cons

    First of all hire good quality. Stop bringing all pet people of management. Directors came in somehow , managers and their followers. Lot of people joined with out clear interview but now manage team who doesn't know anything about servicenow. First of all no good work comes to Hyderabad. You only have to application development on their platform. Or solve customer issues. Staff Engineers don't do any work,... they just show up, manage and help manager for interviews. Do you believe that Staff Engineers don't write any code. But always show up other work as theirs. There is no value to the people who know servicenow and do all work. Hike and stocks is not in par with Staff and other people. No respect or decent hike for long time serving people. Managers just depend on Staff and don't care about team. They leave the team to them to manage. Now your hike and everything is depends on your relationship with Staff Engineers. They manage teams and decide who has to stay or leave. They decide who will be hired. I enquired in other teams before moving out , but friends told it is worst in their teams. Careful of fake reviews from HR and managers. This is good company if you want to be inc consultancy for service now app development or better stay away. No good work in Hyderabad.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start cleaning your teams and start appreciate the hard working people.

    ServiceNow2019-09-09
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Lead in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Work Nice Salary and stock option

    Cons

    Lack of onsite opportunity

    ServiceNow2019-08-04

    ServiceNow Response

    August 27, 2019ServiceNow Representative

    We love our team in India - thank you for sharing!

  8. "Very good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time

    Pros

    Best place to work. With lot of perks

    Cons

    No cons as of now.

    ServiceNow2019-07-29
  9. "Great Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Innovative Product Company vision & growth Compensation & Benefits

    Cons

    Senior Management I don't have any more cons with the company

    ServiceNow2019-07-22

    ServiceNow Response

    August 14, 2019ServiceNow Representative

    Thank you for the review. We're glad you're here! The Hyderabad team is so important to our platform and product work, and we're excited about the continued growth of our design centre there.

  10. Helpful (4)

    "Platform Team - Stay away unless you are expert in politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Good salary 2. Good cafeteria and facilities

    Cons

    1. Poor quality of projects, Most people are doing really simple programming . You don't learn much. 2. Highly political unit with really bad culture. 3. Almost 50% of the time, there won't be any work (Zero work). 4. Poor and biased management, Managers lack both tech and management skills. 5. Almost 50% people didn't get any hike. Management says it is their strategy to give hikes to only 50% people to promote... high performing culture. 6. Managers appreciate your work and then give you poor hikes. Only near and dear ones are given good hikes. 7. All staff engineers have left the company or moved to management. Staff engineers are treated badly. 8. Highly judgmental management. They will judge you for everything. 9. All good quality work is done in US and not in India. 10. No formal appraisal. Managers just wake up and give appraisal on their whims and fancies. 11. People's feedback is thrown into dustbin. Bottomline If you are really good at tech, stay away from the company and the unit unless you want to just take a hike and stay here temporarily.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please look into India management and do some real action to prevent them from ruining the company.

    ServiceNow2019-08-16
Found 726 reviews