Seven Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Seven Group Reviews

Updated Feb 21, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Kerry M. Stokes
7 Ratings
  1. "Incredibly vanity focused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Coordinator in Pyrmont
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Seven Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Looks amazing on resume to work with a well known reputable brand. The manager of the team I worked for was an approachable person who genuinely looked out for me.

    Cons

    My executive I would report to would constantly comment on the food I ate or the clothing I just wore only last week like it was a bad thing. She was incredibly nasty to me and I did not feel comfortable working under this employee. I quit for this reason. I’m sure if I had a supportive executive who welcomed me as a person, I’d still be working there.

    Seven Group2018-02-22
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Average experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Promo Producer in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Seven Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Good co-workers and team to work with.

    Cons

    Heavy workloads, less than great management.

    Seven Group2017-06-18
  3. "Number television Station in Australia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Motion/Broadcast Designer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Seven Group

    Pros

    Excellent and creative work environment ... amazing work collegues

    Cons

    No Cons at all ... Channel 7 is a great place to work

    Seven Group2017-05-08
  4. "Supportive environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Seven Group full-time

    Pros

    Colleagues are positive and supportive, managers genuinely like to help and clear roadblocks. Occasional perks such as tickets.

    Cons

    Office is getting too small, with overcrowding in certain departments. Hard to side-step between deoartments. Communication between departments needs to improve.

    Advice to Management

    Cross-train between departments, offer training opportunities to broaden skills.

    Seven Group2017-02-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Seven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Seven Group full-time

    Pros

    Stable and predictable work, sales focussed with good insight into commercial broadcast media. Regular hours and fairly routine workflows day to day.

    Cons

    Little room for career development or training. Sales centred role in commercial environment so the emphasis is on revenue rather than the media itself.

    Advice to Management

    More staff training and development would increase morale and upskill workforce, encouraging people to stick around long term and contribute to department.

    Seven Group2017-01-17
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payroll Officer in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Seven Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good cafe down stairs and free wifi Nice building and good parking Walking distance to station That's about all that was good.

    Cons

    Company has lost a lot of good employees to bad management Lack of care Bad Hr Only about making money Employees concerns not addressed Lack of communication

    Advice to Management

    -

    Seven Group2016-11-20
  7. "Seven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Seven Group

    Pros

    Great culture, Friendly people, Hard workers

    Cons

    Salary (but the people make up for it)

    Seven Group2016-07-01
  8. "Media Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Media Sales Assistant in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Seven Group full-time

    Pros

    Majority of people there are lovely. There's room for progression from assistant to exec level, but after that you're basically stuck til somebody above dies or retires. You get your birthday off (woohoo)

    Cons

    Demanding clients, under-staffed, long hours (8:30 - 6pm), slow system. Management have been very slow to adapt to the changing nature of how people consume media, and the flow on effect is unrealistic budgets.

    Advice to Management

    Management need to get better at listening to and understanding their staff's needs. For so many people this is their first professional role out of university, and they've come from a marketing or advertising or communications background. Obviously they're probably not going to want a career in media sales. Management need to understand this and cater to people's interests and offer opportunities for progression outside...

    Show More
    Seven Group2016-04-07
  9. "*"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seven Group

    Pros

    It is a good company

    Cons

    It is a bit lost

    Advice to Management

    Develop others in your team

    Seven Group2016-02-01
  10. "Excellent offices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seven Group

    Pros

    With a centrally located office just outside the CBD, restaurants parks and other amenities are all close by.

    Cons

    Desks are all pretty small.

    Advice to Management

    bigger desk areas.

    Seven Group2015-09-07
Found 14 reviews