Sharp HealthCare Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sharp HealthCare Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 470 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Sharp HealthCare CEO Chris Howard
Chris Howard
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "Organized system, well established, good benefits(in 30 reviews)

  • "great benefits, good work life balance, overall good experience(in 24 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lower pay than other San Diego hospitals(in 19 reviews)

  • "upper management can be out of touch with staff(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good excellent customer service provided

    Cons

    bad management, poor salary and compensation

    Advice to Management

    provide good compensation

    Sharp HealthCare2018-04-14

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    April 23, 2018Talent Acquisition Team

    We do not have offices or support in India.

  2. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cerified Phlebotomist in Mira Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I enjoy the atmosphere. Best company I've worked at

    Cons

    I wish they didn't take away the chances for overtime.

    Advice to Management

    Bring back the overtime

    Sharp HealthCare2019-08-17
  3. "Sharp Grossmont ER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Healthcare Partner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, competitive pay. Very team oriented environment with support from coworkers and management. Lots of PTO immediately and opportunities for overtime

    Cons

    The ER was understaffed often which made my job a lot more busy.

    Sharp HealthCare2019-08-16
  4. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great staff, management, and efficient hospital. PTO was great!

    Cons

    Lower pay than surrounding hospitals

    Sharp HealthCare2019-08-03
  5. "Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - LVN 
    Recommends

    I worked at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, yearly bonuses and raises

    Cons

    HR wasn't any help when needed

    Sharp HealthCare2019-08-03

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    August 9, 2019Talent Acquisition Consultant

    Thank you for your feedback. You are encouraged, as a Sharp employee, to share details utilizing your internal resources, e.g. VP of HR, local CEO, etc. to provide specific information as a means of improving our service.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Wish I could continue working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Worked at Sharp for over 20 years and loved it. Wonderful manager and coworkers. Able to really make an impact with our patients. Great benefits and vacation.

    Cons

    I was injured on the job and was told I need to find a new position. I cannot lift as much as I used to and was told by my HR that I “could not be accommodated” in my RN role. I am following their instructions - apply for jobs that are posted. I was also told it is up to the Hiring Manager if they want to hire me. I am honest so told the Hiring Manager for the ONE interview out of MANY applications that I have submitted...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don’t turn your injured employees away - we still have a lot to give.

    Sharp HealthCare2019-08-09

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    August 16, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. Sharp HealthCare’s intent is to identify opportunities for our injured workers who are unable to return to their department. We would like to hear from you directly to further assist you. Please contact 858/499-5298. Thank you.

  7. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physical Therapist Assistant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits, PTO, supportive work culture

    Cons

    None that I know of!

    Sharp HealthCare2019-07-27

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    August 5, 2019Talent Acquisition Consultant

    Thank you for your review- you are appreciated!

  8. "Sharp experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant III-Reimbursement in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Employees are treated well and the company is doing well

    Cons

    You should enjoy what you do. If you don’t like your job get another

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing. Buy or build mew markets.

    Sharp HealthCare2019-07-20
  9. "Great hospital"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN 

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company tries to be the best

    Cons

    Pay should be more competitive with Kaiser or UCSD

    Advice to Management

    They should try to offer leadership classes at least the basic to some staff not just the managers , we grow when we learn , it seems they only train the managers

    Sharp HealthCare2019-07-20

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    July 23, 2019Human Resources

    We are sorry to hear about your experience with your training as a Sharp HealthCare employee. We encourage all employees to discuss these situations with upper-level management and HR as our employees' happiness and education are of the utmost importance to us.

  10. "Wonderful career family and supporting employer's"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Back Desk Radiology Clerk in La Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, flexible hours, career growth available

    Cons

    Management errors, corporate oversight, judging

    Advice to Management

    Always care for your employees as you do your patients..seeing indiviualiusm and respectfully caring

    Sharp HealthCare2019-07-09
Found 470 reviews