SmashFly Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

SmashFly Technologies Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 52 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
SmashFly Technologies CEO Thom Kenney
Thom Kenney
5 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have met wonderful people in SmashFly, very high level of talent and interpersonal skills(in 21 reviews)

  • "High energy teams, superb leadership team, incredible product(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "It's a growing company with growing pains at times(in 6 reviews)

  • "Some of the basic issues with a growing company, but nothing unexpected or that isn't being addressed(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "This Company IS the Rising Tide that Lifts all Boats in its Market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SmashFly Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    From the top down, this company is doing a great job of listening to its customers, appreciating its people and building toward another successful decade. Much of the typical growing pains with fast growth is handled well by the current leadership team and the future is as bullish as ever.

    Cons

    This company is the category creator and had to shrug off its initial growing pains. Things are moving quickly toward the innovation curve again, which means you need to be comfortable with change and getting things done while working across remote teams.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the commitment to your customers and your employees. Make sure transparency and communication stay the top priority. Doing the right things vs. at-all-cost approach will continue to make us shine.

    SmashFly Technologies2019-07-01
  2. "Period of Change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SmashFly Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people, culture and great benefits

    Cons

    lack of communication and consistency especially across the various locations

    Advice to Management

    More focus on the people, improvement on process and strategic planning

    SmashFly Technologies2019-03-28
  3. "Freedom to be creative and learn new technologies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SmashFly Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Small company means there are no handcuffs to creativity and freedom - Working with cloud-native technologies and I have time to learn and can suggest architectures and introduce new working practices and everyone listens - Mentoring opportunities - I work with some real talented engineers - The location, benefits and flexible working

    Cons

    - Learning the system has taken longer than I thought, but the team over in Concord have been so helpful and patient with the Belfast team

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and let's innovate more

    SmashFly Technologies2019-02-02
  4. "Visionary leadership and good, honest people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SmashFly Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Incredible opportunity for growth and the privilege of working with some of the biggest, boldest customers on the planet. We're in an industry that's rapidly changing (in so many positive ways) and SmashFly's brand is well respected in the space. This gives us the opportunity to help shape the future of our industry and really paint a picture of what talent acquisition and recruiting could be. There's also a sense...

    Show More

    Cons

    It's a growing company with growing pains at times. But through those pains, management and senior leadership is always transparent and we do our best to treat our customers like we want to be treated — with mutual respect, honesty, and close attention to their needs.

    SmashFly Technologies2019-01-03
  5. "On the right track"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Concord, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SmashFly Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Focussed on the future and growth, some of the best companies in the world are customers, exciting technologies, flexible work schedules, lots of trust to work independently

    Cons

    Still have some kinks to work out in the tech, struggle with integrating employees that work from home full-time

    Advice to Management

    Continue making improvements to the way people work together and really push to release stable features that are fun to work on

    SmashFly Technologies2018-12-19
  6. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SmashFly Technologies full-time

    Pros

    I have met wonderful people in SmashFly, very high level of talent and interpersonal skills.

    Cons

    Shifting focus not always aligned with company values.

    SmashFly Technologies2018-11-12
  7. "An exciting company with a great forward thinking attitude to technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SmashFly Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good atmosphere, plenty of opportunity to experiment in the latest technologies. Lunch and learn sessions, free breakfast and lunch each week. Frequent team nights out.

    Cons

    There is some reliance on cross timezone teamwork which can be challenging but is not often a problem

    Advice to Management

    Keep the focus on trying new things and keeping staff happy with perks!

    SmashFly Technologies2018-10-09
  8. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer-II in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SmashFly Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, people, work ethic, perks, opportunities

    Cons

    None to note so far

    SmashFly Technologies2018-10-05
  9. "Initiative company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SmashFly Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Forward thinking, Open to ideas and change Keen to stay ahead of the game, Flexibility, Good team atmosphere and attitude , Open communication

    Cons

    Some legacy technologies, but they are plans to replace.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, keep communications open.

    SmashFly Technologies2018-10-08
  10. "Brilliant company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SmashFly Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed, flexible and friendly atmosphere. Brilliant perks like free lunches/breakfast, sweets, beers and soft drinks. Opportunity to work with the latest technologies.

    Cons

    Not many. Maybe a bit of a learning curve around the existing software but this was to be expected.

    Advice to Management

    Continue what you are doing. Maybe try to enforce some best practices around the code, but as far as I can see that is already happening.

    SmashFly Technologies2018-08-28
Found 52 reviews