Socialpoint Reviews

Updated 24 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Socialpoint Co-founders Horacio Martos and Andrés Bou  (no image)
Horacio Martos and Andrés Bou
63 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Right now we are copying what other companies do to seem as cool as the competency(in 6 reviews)

  • "If you start in the industry, Social Point can be an interesting starting point if you don't find anything else or if salary is your unique motivation(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Flexible, Great Benefits, Genuine People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Socialpoint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay, great location, international relocation, decent hours, perks: gym, training (physical, educational, language), physiotherapist, hair salon, team activities .. basically anything you can think of.

    Cons

    No bonus structure tied to contract (think this is typical in Spain?). No stock/vesting program laid out thus far.

    Socialpoint2020-05-19
  2. "Great working environment, both people and location"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - User Acquisition Specialist in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Socialpoint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very positive and welcoming coworkers and environment which appreciate knowledge sharing and helping fellow co-worker to solve problems. Great location, very good work and balance with solid compensations and benefits. Internal HR programs were quite fun.

    Cons

    Not much room to grow and move forward in career opportunities if that's is what you are looking for, not very flexible in remote/non remote work at least in the time of my employment

    Continue reading
    Socialpoint2020-05-24
  3. "A company that keeps iterating on itself"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Game Designer in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Socialpoint full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Takes care of workers; top benefits, amazing workplace, great work/life balance

    Cons

    Is not easy to make a top100

    Socialpoint2020-05-18
  4. "Nice place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Socialpoint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The human resource team is really helpful and you can see how passionate they are about their job. It 's important for me to join a company that offers career opportunity and of course the possibility to keep learning and growing professionally and personally

    Cons

    Interview process can be a bit long but once you are in, you realize it's completely worthy.

    Socialpoint2020-04-28
  5. "Social Point is a great place to work."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - User Acquisition Manager in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Socialpoint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have an amazing onboarding program what makes everything easier. Apart from that, the horizontal philosophy promotes the knowledge transmission and motivation. In terms of salary and benefits, they are doing a very good job.

    Cons

    I have not found any cons for now.

    Socialpoint2020-04-28
  6. "Good benefits, bad CEOs"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Socialpoint full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good salary. Good benefits as free meals, gym...

    Cons

    CEOs trend to micromanage. They want to have the last word in complex decisions spending only 5 minutes on think about it. Quite different conditions depending on the project.

    Socialpoint2020-05-03
  7. "Good vibes, people is engaged"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Tester in Santa Coloma de Gramenet
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Socialpoint full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    People is very nice and welcoming

    Cons

    Too much software restrictions blocks

    Continue reading
    Socialpoint2020-04-28
  8. "Not great, not terrible"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Game Designer in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Socialpoint full-time

    Pros

    --> Easy to get promotions if you're skilled --> Good working ambient --> Low stress enviroment --> High creative freedom

    Cons

    --> Low talent retention, skilled people goes to other companies --> A bit of complacency

    Continue reading
    Socialpoint2020-04-22
  9. "Strongly recommend if you want to grow up as a professional and stable work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Game Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Socialpoint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible rules, strong team, a lot of benefits

    Cons

    it depends on person. I don't see any real cons

    Socialpoint2020-03-31
  10. "Being part of a family"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Socialpoint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From the first minute I have felt that I was not only part of a team, but a family. Innovation and talent is highly valued, so it encourages all workers to be creative and continuously self-improve.

    Cons

    The hiring process is demanding and extensive.

    Socialpoint2020-03-30
Found 83 reviews