SoftBank Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

SoftBank Reviews

Updated 8 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
32%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
SoftBank CEO Masayoshi Son
Masayoshi Son
31 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No compliance on local top management, double standard to higher level reporting and to lower level harassment(in 5 reviews)

  • "No work life balance and little return(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "one of the best places to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at SoftBank full-time

    Pros

    analysts helped get me up to speed actively

    Cons

    small number of people in the office

    SoftBank2018-10-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Sr Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at SoftBank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Relaxed work environment Decent pay scale

    Cons

    Too much politics Not much of Softbank

    SoftBank2019-02-08
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work who don't want want to learn & work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at SoftBank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible management for them who don't want to work sufficient number of days are allowed to work from Home

    Cons

    1. Incapable Management who doesn't have the real ground idea. 2. Top Management is not bothered about mid & Bottom level

    Advice to Management

    Support & nourish the people who do the real work not the person who just around you.

    SoftBank2018-04-26
  4. "--"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SoftBank for less than a year

    Pros

    driving innovation exciting workplace to work

    Cons

    may work for extra time to complete task

    Advice to Management

    -

    SoftBank2016-11-20
  5. "ARM Holding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Engineer, ARM Holding 

    I have been working at SoftBank

    Pros

    IP licensing business model is unique

    Cons

    Not much perks in facilities in Bangalore

    SoftBank2016-11-16
  6. "SoftBank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant 

    I have been working at SoftBank full-time

    Pros

    To much formality in work space

    Cons

    Benefits Are super amazing thank you

    SoftBank2019-11-08
  7. "New global business planning section"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Employee 

    I have been working at SoftBank full-time

    Pros

    Pretty big company, lots of opportunities for difference positions

    Cons

    Japanese local company, not much power overseas

    SoftBank2019-09-11
  8. "Its ok. Needs some work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SoftBank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits. Competitive pay. Free lunch every day.

    Cons

    Work life balance. CEO is a bit rude. You get a sense that senior management looks down on more junior staff. Not a very strong company culture.

    SoftBank2019-08-24
  9. "Good with growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at SoftBank full-time

    Pros

    Amazing platform with great people

    Cons

    Very hierarchical and can be aggressive

    SoftBank2019-06-12
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Arm KK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Japan, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SoftBank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Innovative products Huge market share Flexible business models

    Cons

    Sexual harassment with power harassment in local area No compliance on local top management, double standard to higher level reporting and to lower level harassment.

    Advice to Management

    Direct hearing to working level employees

    SoftBank2019-04-25
Found 69 reviews