Softchoice Reviews

Updated Nov 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 822 of over 862 reviews

3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Softchoice President and CEO Vince De Palma
Vince De Palma
235 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good culture, fun work environment(in 46 reviews)

  • "Great people and working culture(in 45 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work/Life balance could use work(in 41 reviews)

  • "Senior leadership isn’t trustworthy(in 19 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech India

    Join the conversation on

    Tech India

    11.8K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Softchoice~23804
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing Culture and Support

      Nov 24, 2021 - Senior Account Executive in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Well-known company in IT - Partner with most famous IT SW/HW and solution providers - Ongoing training - Supportive managers and leadership

      Cons

      -Salary is lower compared to competitors

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Nov 24, 2021 - Service Desk Analyst in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work and welcoming environment

      Cons

      Quite difficult to move from entry role or to more senior position even if u have the required qualifications

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Place to Work

      Nov 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Softchoice Cares and CSR strategy Great Culture and People

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Mediocre Company. Good for your first job, but not much else

      Nov 22, 2021 - PS Engineer II in Oakville, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They hire people from everywhere Even if you went to OCAD you can still get an entry level sales job here If you are cutthroat sales guy - you can rise here If you are a woman in sales, you can rise too, but you better bring your 'man' behavior. It is very male-centric, i.e. you need to be comfortable with "locker-room talk" The company is very diverse. That is pretty much the best characteristic

      Cons

      The management is not trustworthy - they promised they not fire anyone during the pandemic and they still fired a bunch of people The company went public without telling any employees. Everyone was flabbergasted The "family" paradigm is used throughout. Managers will try to present themselves as your "fathers" so that you work free overtime Birch Hill, the hedge fund that owned Softchoice for 8 years before they sold it back on TSX, is a very opaque, un-transparent company that makes decisions without consulting anybody, especially not the employees It is pretty much impossible to rise in the company unless you are in Sales

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Account Executive

      Nov 8, 2021 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      culture managers are great mentors the people occassional free food

      Cons

      salary is below industry average complicated compensation structye

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company with terrific reputation

      Nov 8, 2021 - Sales Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast-paced company with terrific leadership

      Cons

      recruiting was difficult as the salaries were lower than competition for sales reps

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Hard work but great company

      Nov 4, 2021 - Enterprise Account Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Allows dogs in the office

      Cons

      plan growth is too high

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Energetic Environment

      Nov 2, 2021 - Senior Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast paced, great opportunities to learn about technology and support client objectives.

      Cons

      Breadth of offerings and partner relationships can be a challenge to manage.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      7/10 Experience

      Nov 12, 2021 - Territory Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are great. I loved my team.

      Cons

      The cold calling! I cold called about 50-100 times a day.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fantastic for Personal and Professional Growth

      Oct 27, 2021 - Territory Sales in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Admittedly I'm biased towards the Chicago office and cannot speak for other offices, but Chicago leadership specifically has gone the extra mile in making me feel heard as an individual. Over the time I've worked for Softchoice they have time and again made sure to provide opportunities to help me meet my professional goals, and the space and balance to reach my personal goals. When I have concerns around my job or the company, leadership has made me feel heard and then followed through on their promises to address any issues. I have made a number of friends and lifelong connections through Softchoice and am grateful for the opportunities I've had.

      Cons

      Compensation is fair, but not outstanding. They could and should be reassessing more frequently to compete with the market.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 822 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Softchoice Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Softchoice? Share Your Experiences

    or