Stylight Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Stylight Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 53 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Stylight CEO Maximilian Müller (no image)
Maximilian Müller
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "flache Hierarchien, entspanntes Umfeld, coole Team Events(in 5 reviews)

  • "great office: former productionhall(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Munich is not the cheapest place to live(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fantastic team environment & growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Marketing in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stylight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Beautiful office space with free breakfast, Friday beers, and candy - Supportive working environment - Great opportunity for both personal and career growth within the company

    Cons

    - High turnover rate - The culture is changing

    Stylight2019-07-22

    Stylight Response

    September 5, 2019People & Organization Manager

    Dear Stylighter, thank you for the amazing rating. We appreciate your positive feedback very much and are happy that you feel satisfied with working at Stylight. Best regards, Your People & Organization Team

  2. "Great Recruiting Process and Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stylight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Best recruiting process I've ever experienced. Detailed and timely responses from HR, quick interview process (~2 weeks total with 4 different people), and I was never left waiting to hear/confused about what was happening next - Easy on-boarding with all need-to-know documents in one place - Culture met my expectations -- easy to ask management/colleagues questions, very transparent with business, lots of... opportunities to give feedback/impact the business, FUN

    Show More

    Cons

    - The time difference between the US and Germany offices/cultural differences can be challenging, but I know we do the best we can

    Stylight2019-02-19

    Stylight Response

    March 12, 2019People & Organization Manager

    Dear Stylighter, thank’s a lot for your very kind words about the recruiting process and Stylight. We are very happy that you are so satisfied and that you feel comfortable working at Stylight. Of course we can understand that the time difference isn’t always easy and we appreciate ...

    Show More
  3. "Appreciation, Responsibility & Enthusiasm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - CTO in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stylight full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Extreme transparency of financial performance and personal impact.

    Cons

    The speed at which changes and new opportunities are deployed leaves little time for complete evaluation of efficacy.

    Stylight2019-02-18

    Stylight Response

    March 15, 2019People & Organization Manager

    Dear Stylighter, thank’s a lot for the great rating. You make a valid point and we appreciate your constructive feedback and we will try to do better in that aspect. Kind regards, Your People & Organization Team

  4. "Great company culture and colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Stylight full-time

    Pros

    International environment, awesome colleagues, flat hierarchy in a very hands-on workplace. The office is also very nice, and you get free fruits and breakfast.

    Cons

    So far, nothing special : keep up the good work!

    Stylight2019-02-18

    Stylight Response

    March 15, 2019People & Organization Manager

    Dear Stylighter, thank you for your very positive feedback and the great rating! We are very happy to hear that you are so happy with working at Stylight. Of course we are always open for direct feedback - so please come by if anything comes to your mind. Kind regards, Your ...

    Show More
  5. "SEA Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SEA Manager in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Stylight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Stylight is an international IT company with continuous development opportunities in the field of digital sales & marketing as an SEA manager. Yearly self development budget is provided for every full time employee, alongside flexible working hours with home office as an option. Departments also work together on different projects, and everyone has the chance to share new ideas to the management. Stylight is a... family and not just a workplace, we love to spend time together, playing boardgames and going to skiing or concerts after work, or even on the weekends. This is a great place to work at and I can only recommend it.

    Show More

    Cons

    I cannot mention any.

    Stylight2019-02-18

    Stylight Response

    March 15, 2019People & Organization Manager

    Dear Stylighter, thank you for your very positive feedback and the great rating! We are very happy to hear that you are happy with the possibilities at Stylight and the Stylight team! Of course we are always open for direct feedback - so come by if there’s anything on your mind. ...

    Show More
  6. "Awesome Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior SEA Manager in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends

    I have been working at Stylight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Stylight is a great place to work. The company gives you the opportunity to self-develop and to grow from a professional and personal point of view.

    Cons

    It would be great if the company contributed to public transportation costs.

    Stylight2019-02-18

    Stylight Response

    March 15, 2019People & Organization Manager

    Dear Stylighter, thank you for your kind words about Stylight and the amazing rating. We appreciate your positive and constructive feedback very much and are happy that you feel satisfied with working at Stylight. Best regards, Your People & Organization Team

  7. "A great company with an amazing spirit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stylight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - great people - great office - great events - fantastic spirit and environment (e.g. often people stay longer playing games, have a beer or simply chatting)

    Cons

    Munich is not the cheapest place to live. (however it's totally worth it)

    Stylight2019-02-18

    Stylight Response

    March 15, 2019People & Organization Manager

    Dear Stylighter, thank you so much for this great feedback! It's a pleasure to have you working here. If there's anything on your mind, please feel free to approach us directly anytime. Best regards, Your People & Organization Team

  8. "Great place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Stylight full-time

    Pros

    Very open culture that allows everybody to learn and grow. The company has a strong focus on culture with a lot of company & team events.

    Cons

    The leadership in the company still has to grow to rally the company together.

    Stylight2017-12-27

    Stylight Response

    January 11, 2018HR Manager

    Dear Stylighter, thank you so much for this great feedback! It's a pleasure to have you working here. If there's anything else on your mind, please feel free to approach us directly. Best, your P&O Team

  9. "Working at Stylight"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stylight full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and work environment. Opportunities for personal and professional growth and independence. Recommended!

    Cons

    Be prepared for fast changes and to handle different tasks at once so it helps if you develop a flexible mindset.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with the great company culture!

    Stylight2017-05-10

    Stylight Response

    August 28, 2017HR Manager

    Dear Stylighter, thank you so much for this great feedback! It's a pleasure to have you working here. If there's anything on your mind, please feel free to approch us directly. Best, your P&O team

  10. "Business development mangaer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Development Manager in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stylight

    Pros

    The company mindset is amazing , and you feel that the all people are really professional on their field.

    Cons

    No cons in my opinion right now.

    Stylight2017-04-24

    Stylight Response

    August 21, 2017HR Manager

    Dear Stylighter, thank’s a lot for your kind words and the great rating. We are very happy that you are so deeply satisfied and that you feel comfortable in working at Stylight - in the future we will still seek to inspire and enthuse you! Of course we are always open for ...

    Show More
Found 53 reviews