Synopsys Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Synopsys Reviews

Updated Aug 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1408 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Synopsys CEO Dr. Aart J. de Geus and Dr. Chi-Foon Chan
Dr. Aart J. de Geus and Dr. Chi-Foon Chan
935 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Nothing is bad as they permit good work life balance, WFH etc(in 39 reviews)

  • "Not for employees looking for personal career growth(in 38 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "good learning,work-life balance at synopsys"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synopsys full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good learning good work-life balance view of the entire chip design landscape

    Cons

    growth opportunities are few sometimes and need to wait for the right oppurtunities

    Advice to Management

    encourage people to challenge themselves by offering them chances to take up different roles..move out of their comfort zone and challenge themselves

    Synopsys2019-08-13
  2. "Synopsys SIG formerly known as Cigital Asia -> Great organisation to work with an even better work culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Services Associate in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synopsys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Exposure to a large variety of application for Vulnerability Assessment and Penetration Testing enthusiasts to try their hands on. Best internship program for college pass outs as no where in the industry you can get this kind of training not from any teacher but from actual pen testers.

    Cons

    No such con I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Synopsys2019-08-11
  3. "One of the Best places to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synopsys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working in the organization for about 8 months, and had great opportunities and exposure offered. Not just the work but the work environment, people and other facilities are amazing. Glad to work in an organization like Synopsys.

    Cons

    No Cons as of now.

    Synopsys2019-08-11
  4. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synopsys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best reasons of working at Synopsys is the work culture and the learning platform both online as well as offline. All the colleagues help in technical understanding and getting you equipped with the working environment and make a dedicated work plan and assign a mentor to solve all your problems. Also the benefits that I get woking at Synopsys are very good and I can assure that you won't get such benefits in any...

    Show More

    Cons

    One of the downside of Synopsys is - There is no one centralized working space for all the employees of all the business groups within a city or a region. Like the offices are scattered across different sites even within a regional cover of less than 50Km.

    Synopsys2019-08-10
  5. "R&D Engineer,II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synopsys full-time

    Pros

    Nice company with good work life balance. Challenging and motivated work environment.

    Cons

    Except the (temporary) cafeteria everything is good.

    Synopsys2019-08-08
  6. "Security services associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synopsys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment for work, huge learning scope, multiple opportunity, lots of facilities to employees

    Cons

    I have not found anything.

    Synopsys2019-08-08
  7. "Synopsys Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synopsys full-time

    Pros

    Work environment is very friendly, managers and all seniors are approachable. All are very down to earth. Flexible timings is also a great plus point

    Cons

    In Cafeteria , lunch is not provided. Only snacks are there

    Advice to Management

    Please add lunch and improved menu in cafeteria instead of offering only snacks

    Synopsys2019-08-07
  8. "Synopsys is a great place to be at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synopsys full-time

    Pros

    Work environment is great and wonderful place to learn and grow.

    Cons

    There might be times to work overtime.

    Synopsys2019-08-07
  9. "Leaders in EDA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synopsys full-time

    Pros

    1.Updated to latest technology and tools 2.Helpfull people over here . 3.Flexible timings

    Cons

    1.Flexible time can disturb your work balance life.

    Synopsys2019-08-07
  10. "The perfect place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ASIC Design Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synopsys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work-life balance Flexible work timings Excellent Work Culture Sufficient growth Opportunities

    Cons

    Flat Hierarchy Fewer benefits than competition

    Synopsys2019-08-07
Found 1408 reviews