TOPdesk Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

TOPdesk Reviews

Updated Sep 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 142 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
TOPdesk CEO Wolter Smit
Wolter Smit
118 Ratings
Pros
  • "Als student wordt je goed ontvangen binnen het team(in 15 reviews)

  • "Veel vrijheid om eigen plannen uit te werken(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "Door de vrijheid kan je zich als nieuwe werkgever overdonderd voelen(in 7 reviews)

  • "Het (start) salaris is lager dan bij vergelijkbare bedrijven(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A joy to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TOPdesk full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you're looking for a great place to work - look no further! Here at TOPdesk Canada you will feel valued and heard from day 1. Also, the culture is very strong and positive, making you feel at home right away. The role also allows for lots of freedom to forge your own path and do what you love. I would highly recommend TOPdesk as a great place to work!

    Cons

    None I can think of...

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    TOPdesk2019-09-09
  2. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Associate in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TOPdesk full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not your common corporate job. Very unique atmosphere where you are surrounded with hard-working, driven, fun and like-minded people. Your opinion is valued and you are given the freedom to express that opinion and help make meaningful change or suggestions. Having the freedom and trust of the organization allows you to develop and gain valuable experience as well.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on, Keepin' On

    TOPdesk2019-09-03
  3. "A Brilliant Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Executive in London, England

    I have been working at TOPdesk full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There's a reason why TOPdesk UK and TOPdesk as a whole is continuously generating success and that is because of the positive and curious mindset that the company's employees all share. I have enjoyed meeting everyone these first 2 weeks - they are all so welcoming and reassuring. Meanwhile, the training within the sales team has been constant and fast-paced, setting the bar for success to be quite high.

    Cons

    No cons as of yet.

    TOPdesk2019-08-19
  4. "Amazing culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TOPdesk full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture is inclusive, supportive and there is a flat hierarchy where you are given autonomy from day one to contribute to ideas and strategy. There is great flexibility and a work-life balance where you are not expected to work outside of your contracted hours. There are loads of great benefits also, where employees are highly rewarded from team days out, bonus', and the summer party held in the Netherlands. I... highly recommend anyone thinking about applying to TOPdesk to do so!

    Show More

    Cons

    Cannot think of any as of yet!

    Advice to Management

    Don't ever change the culture and benefits!

    TOPdesk2019-08-12
  5. "Awesome people, great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Delft
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TOPdesk full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    At TOPdesk you have a lot of freedom to make your ideas a reality. You can ask everyone anything. People are happy to help you get the best out of yourself and making mistakes is really allowed here. the family atmosphere is very pleasant to work with.

    Cons

    can't really think of one

    TOPdesk2019-08-09
  6. "Friendly environment, quality work is supported"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Budapest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TOPdesk full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment, quality work is supported, learning days, management is super friendly and available, seniors are supportive

    Cons

    Home office is only for specific reason

    TOPdesk2019-07-24
  7. "Good Job and opportunity out of college"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Sales in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TOPdesk part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work your own hours withing the realm of 9-5

    Cons

    None! This is just making me type out an error.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe be more transparent with employees.

    TOPdesk2019-07-01
  8. "Lovely Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TOPdesk full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Happy and Health environment to work - Freedom to execute projects and learn - Opportunities to travel and work with international teams - Flexible work hours - A lot of daily small office benefits (Breakfast/videogames/sodas and beers/Snacks/Kindles/Pets/Happy Hours) - Quarterly Event for employees in different places

    Cons

    I can’t see any con.

    Advice to Management

    The TOPdesk culture is something really unique and what makes us different from others companies. Never lose that.

    TOPdesk2019-05-11
  9. "Satisfactory for a short term job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Generation in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TOPdesk part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Flexible around university studies -Caring approach from management -Good rate of pay for students

    Cons

    I found Topdesk a very odd environment to work in, the atmosphere within the office often felt very forced and people seemed to try too hard to act upbeat and excited all day. This was very apparent from the part time lead generation staff however, the full time permanent staff at Manchester seem to be more genuine and live and breathe Topdesk. You will find yourself calling gatekeepers who find you a nuisance... all day long and, the day does go very slowly. After a while you will have the opportunity to work on projects but its important to remember your scope is very limited in these projects and your main focus will be the calling businesses from a database and trying to convince their decision makers to purchase an IT software. For students, this is a great temporary job whilst on the search for a more professional and structured role however, a role in lead generation certainly does not stand out on a CV.

    Show More
    TOPdesk2019-05-24

    TOPdesk Response

    June 11, 2019TOPdesk Representative

    Thanks for your feedback and we hope you enjoyed your time with us overall. It is great that you recognise the focus of management to facilitate the success of our employees and the flexibility of the role coupled with good rewards afforded to our part-time team. Perhaps, if you found ...

    Show More
  10. "Lead Generator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Generator in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TOPdesk part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A really welcoming and inclusive company! The entire team is super friendly and there's flexibility in your work schedule, as they accommodate for your uni commitments. There are many perks that include travelling, a nice game room and even a masseuse that comes in monthly.

    Cons

    I haven't worked here that long, so far I haven't experienced any cons.

    TOPdesk2019-03-27
Found 142 reviews