Tangoe Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 520 of over 838 reviews

2.9
59%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Tangoe CEO James Parker (no image)
James Parker
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work from home availability which can go limited to unlimited(in 80 reviews)

  • "A good work life balance, focus on culture and new tools to work smarter(in 72 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management would sometimes go tight lipped(in 27 reviews)

  • "Job security sometimes as it is there in most of the company(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Tangoe is the best

      Sep 13, 2021 - Content Management Analyst in Banga
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People who are searching for flexibility, Good environment, Job secure, learning new things, peaceful at work This is the best place to work.

      Cons

      I don't have any cons to tell about Tangoe. Because Tangoe is one of the best.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tangoe Response

      VP, Performance and Talent Management

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tangoe.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Analyst

      Sep 13, 2021 - Sourcing Analyst in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Better work life balance. No limits on leave and Supportive Management

      Cons

      No Limit on leaves, hence even 1 day leave should be planned always.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee

      not a employee friendly company

      Sep 15, 2021 - Scrum Master in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nothing as such till now

      Cons

      no hike or promotion in last 3 yrs

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Hire and Firing Company - Don't risk your official life joining Tangoe

      Sep 7, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home, you would be lucky if your manager is good, he / she won't question you, else forgot abt this advantage also.

      Cons

      1) Hiring and firing policy. 5 times in the last 4 yrs Tangoe fired the people. 2) Joining this origination at your own risk. anytime you will be fired. 3) No Hike past 2 yrs. In name of salary correction, they offered a hike of 3% this year. 4) In my 4 yrs experience got 2 times hike (1st time 9% and this year 3%) 5) Managers are worst here, they don't know who is working and who is not working. 6) Useless HR team don't know how to talk, they think they are one leading the company. 7) US-centric organization.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Tangoe Response

      VP, Performance and Talent Management

      We know that important work is being done by all of our employees, everywhere across the world. Tangoe is truly a global organization and we work hard to ensure that’s represented in all we do, both internally and externally. Throughout Tangoe’s social media channels, for example, we spotlight employees across the globe. In our monthly newsletters, we include stories from all over the world, and in our What is Culture? podcast, we have interviewed guests from seven countries. We also strive to stay connected with all our employees and are open and willing to hear candid feedback. Throughout the year we have surveyed our global workforce several times. If you feel your voice is not being heard, I encourage you to reach out directly to our leadership team.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A Great Place to Build Career.

      Jul 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A dynamic and fun environment to work in. Polite and friendly leadership. A great place to learn and build knowledge in Telecom Expense Management, customer service, and upskill your career.

      Cons

      I have not come across any cons, other than the usual challenges that is seen in contact centers.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      TEM

      Aug 11, 2021 - Team Lead in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility to work. Can't expect above all.

      Cons

      No Recognition for work and honesty, No Encouragement, Favoritism

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      4.6 years of experience in Tangoe

      Jul 7, 2021 - Cloud Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work balanced life no pressure and team support

      Cons

      Hike and management changes Recognition need

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tangoe Response

      Senior Director HR APAC

      Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that our work environment had a positive contribution towards your professional life. We are constantly working for improving the overall organizational health and to make our employee feel more engaged. We will be interested to know the specifics on hikes and management changes. Please feel free to mail me with your feedback and suggestions . Thank you.

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Jul 3, 2021 - Service Delivery Manager in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employer friendly and good to work

      Cons

      Nothing in specific to describe

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tangoe Response

      Senior Director HR APAC

      Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that our work environment had a positive contribution towards your professional life. We are constantly working for improving the overall organizational health and to make our employee feel more engaged. Please feel free to mail me with your feedback and suggestions if any. Thank you.

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      You should be upfront with your expectations

      Jun 25, 2021 - Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You can learn the latest technologies and management is approachable when you need technical help.

      Cons

      Many politics and management pretend like they are listening to you about your personal concerns like appraisal or complaints on the colleagues. In reality, they don't even listen.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tangoe Response

      Senior Director HR APAC

      Thank you taking the time to write to us. We are sorry that things didn’t work out for you. In Tangoe, employees can reach out to anyone including the CEO and all the question gets answered. if you wish to talk about your experience in specific, please feel free to email me. Thank you and best wishes.

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Jobs

      Jul 14, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance is good

      Cons

      No hike from past 3 years

      5 people found this review helpful

      Tangoe Response

      VP, Performance and Talent Management

      In 2019 Tangoe had a global salary review and increases were awarded based on performance. In 2020, no salary increases were awarded due to the pandemic. In 2021 Tangoe had a global salary review and increases were awarded based on market position and Talent Reviews. Employees were informed that the market review would be complete by end of Q2 and salary increases communicated in July.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 520 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Tangoe Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Tangoe? Share Your Experiences

    Tangoe logo
    or