Terarecon Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Terarecon Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Terarecon President Jeffrey Sorenson (no image)
Jeffrey Sorenson
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 5 reviews)

  • "Flexible small company with ad-hoc decissions(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "No career growth, management is extremely bad, low compensation(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (8)

    "Used to be a good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Terarecon

    Pros

    Had a great product at one point of time

    Cons

    1. No career growth 2. No proper systems in place 3. Management does not have clear vision 4. Failed to leverage a strong product in the market. The management now does not know what to do. 5. Promoted incompetent managers. 6. The Head Office is an extremely boring place. People just come there to work from 9-5. No further interaction is encouraged. 7. Business is going downhills

    Advice to Management

    Refocus on your strengths. Employee well-being is a very important aspect of business, keep an eye on that.

    Terarecon2015-12-09
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Caution!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Terarecon full-time

    Pros

    Legacy install base and segment leadership

    Cons

    Lack of new products and edge in technology

    Terarecon2015-11-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Poor Management - Missing Strategy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Terarecon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible small company with ad-hoc decissions

    Cons

    No strategy inline with global trends in market. Missing innovations since years. Poor willingness to enter into alliances.

    Advice to Management

    Replace Management completely

    Terarecon2019-08-01
  4. "Great company to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Support Specialist in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Terarecon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The whole Terarecon team is like a big family helping each other. The company is always focused on customer satisfaction. Great results are achieved through team work. The HR team is great and always very helpful in promoting a balanced work/life style. I am very grateful to be part of Terarecon.

    Cons

    Headquarters is far from home.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing TR a great company to work for and offering outstanding products within healthcare IT market.

    Terarecon2019-07-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Applications Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Terarecon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good product, excellent team, always innovating, ahead thinking, at the forefront in advanced visualisation and AI, good benefits and work-life balance.

    Cons

    working from home requires determination and self-discipline and self-management, but gives great autonomy.

    Terarecon2019-06-20
  6. "Be Part of Something Big"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Terarecon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company is developing tools that aren't just better than the competition - they are driving profound changes in the radiology industry for the benefit of humanity. The culture is courteous and professional, and those of us who like to work remotely are well supported.

    Cons

    Everyone is very, very busy. You must be able to manage yourself and be self-reliant. The learning curve is steep if you don't possess advanced knowledge of radiology and computer systems.

    Advice to Management

    Consider devoting resources to build a knowledge base or wiki for easier onboarding.

    Terarecon2019-06-22
  7. "Dream job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Terarecon full-time

    Pros

    Home office, great company spirit, travel abroad often, create your own schedule, no micromanaging. Good prospects for the future as a company.

    Cons

    You only meet your team on a few occasions a year, due to be home office based.

    Terarecon2019-06-21
  8. "Innovative Technology, Great Training and an Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Specialist in Frankfurt am Main
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Terarecon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've never before experienced a company that offer as much support to their employees as Terarecon. Close professional teamwork is promoted within my European team with regular team meetings, training events and weekly catchups. - Facinating and innovative medical systems, driven by a dedicated development team - Team levels allow us to provide great customer focus - New IT equipment provided to employees to... facilitate remote support - Great Logistical and HR Team - Generous Company Benefits

    Show More

    Cons

    I would really find it difficult to think of any cons regarding Terarecon.

    Terarecon2019-06-20
  9. "Proud to be part of a World Class game changer company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Terarecon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've been with Terarecon as Technical Support Specialist for 3 years,proud to be part of a World Class dynamic company at the forefront of 3D Medical Rendering software business.From my personal experience its by far the most versatile company I have ever worked for,the work is challenging,interesting and varied,no 2 days are the same.Work-life balance is excellent and is positively encouraged by management,a... definite plus for me.Most of us EU engineers are home-based,I get to spend time with family.This is a pioneering company thats leading the way and other companies are following.All employees get to participate in regular global update meetings and upper management quickly share news on the company's vision and development firsts.Employees are encouraged to voice their concerns and ambitions.You get recognition for all your efforts.Management in all departments (HR,Technical,Software Applications,Projects Development and Sales) are very approachable and supportive.We have a really good bunch of down to earth colleagues in EU.Remuneration packages are very competitive but directly proportial to the efforts you put in ;-)

    Show More

    Cons

    Need more Technical support staff in EU.

    Advice to Management

    Ignore the horrible negative reviews.

    Terarecon2019-06-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Not too bad overall experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Tokyo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Terarecon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working experience at global company (4 different time zones) Good overall opportunity to learn industry. Depend on the team technology stack could be pretty modern, while some team stack with 10+years old legacy crap. Company size is small enough to have opportunity 1-to-1 with top management.

    Cons

    Low compensation with nearly no raise (less then 4% total raise in more than 4 years of employment). Sometimes management could quite despotic and won't listen their subordinates - it would be easier to leave than change decision imparting negatively your career. Fake 5-stars reviews by HR.

    Advice to Management

    Value your loyal employees, establish transparent career path for talents and help them grow within the company and not by accepting offers outside.

    Terarecon2019-04-07
Found 67 reviews