TranscribeMe Reviews

Updated Nov 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 121 of over 305 reviews

3.6
59%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
TranscribeMe CEO Yuri Pikover
Yuri Pikover
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "This is just one of the ways TranscribeMe recognizes, values and rewards its transcribers(in 30 reviews)

  • "I can work from home, flexible hours, and even let them know if I'll be unavailable for a few weeks for any reason without any issue(in 22 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Some of the machine generated work offers low pay and lots of editing(in 22 reviews)

  • "Transcribe me is good for an trancriptive(in 22 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech India

    Join the conversation on

    Tech India

    4h

    a 

    Software Engineer

    Hi Fishes, my current CTC is 15L, YOE - 8, I've got an offer from a company X for 30L and my current company is trying to retain me by raising my CTC to 26L and an extra 4L retention bonus which comes with a 2 year lock in period, I also have ESOP benifit with my current company, which gives me additional 3 lakhs benifit on Feb 2022 if I stay with current company, every where in the internet it says accepting a counter offer is a career suicide, what should I do, pls suggest, thanks in advance!

    1

    2 Comments

    Tech India

    12.2K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=TranscribeMe~775975
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      It's flexible and good plat form for work remotely

      Mar 4, 2020 - Transcriptionist in Kalahandi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's audio quality is good and paying well at all

      Cons

      Examination is very hard to pass

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great experience

      Sep 26, 2021 - Transcriptionist in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company has Great service It is Accurate andLegit

      Cons

      None that I found especially because it was so great

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Seeker

      Sep 13, 2021 - Learner Equity Trader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It gave a good experience of working online and from home and a good kick to my career.

      Cons

      Sometimes due to work load couldn’t been able to manage time for the company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      awesome

      Jun 12, 2021 - Online Typing Work in Noida
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      easy to use at internet and simple

      Cons

      window looks old need to upgrade

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      QA & Transcriber

      Oct 13, 2020 - Transcriptionist in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly support team Friendly peers Pays timely Payscale gets better at higher levels like QA and special teams Great communication platform to vent out anything you want and meet other transcribers

      Cons

      Some of the machine generated work offers low pay and lots of editing. Less work on weekends

      1 person found this review helpful

      TranscribeMe Response

      Recruitment Coordinator

      Thank you for your feedback. Some people feel it's easier to work with the ASR files while some don't. You can always cancel out of a file if you don't feel comfortable working on it for any reason, so you don't have to feel obligated to work on this file type if you don't want to. And you're right, weekends are usually slow in the general pool, but taking accent exams and moving into the First Draft and Special Styles teams gives you access to more workflows and a steadier stream of work. I would suggest you look into that if you haven't already done so.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      It's the best site to earn for transcibers

      Jul 24, 2020 - Transcriber in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is easy to transcribe in the transcribeme

      Cons

      It has many rules for transcribing file

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee

      It is good for a part-time side income but requires consistency.

      Apr 16, 2020 - Amazon Virtual Customer Service in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Time and Place comfort is absolutely yours.

      Cons

      They let you take the money only when you reach 20 USD

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      TranscribeMe Response

      Recruitment Coordinator

      Hi, and thanks for your opinion. The US$20 limit for withdrawal is there because TM pays PayPal any associated fees so that all the transcriptionists that work with us receive the complete amount they've earned. And you're right, the Stamper exam is one of the hardest ones on TM, precisely because that's the kind of file that you'll be working on. People have to prove they can correctly identify and timestamp speakers before they can be given that kind of file to work on so that we can ensure the quality and accuracy of the file promised to our clients. However, if you don't want to do that particular exam, you can take the QS or QA exam and once you pass you can also access stamper files. I hope this helps, and please don't hesitate to contact us if you have further comments or questions.

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      Feb 3, 2020 - Transcriptionist in Nashik
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Professional and helpful. Work any time.

      Cons

      Low pay. They pay 15 USD for 1 hour audio. Which is very less for the kind of work.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      too difficult

      Jan 4, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      timings flexibility. I could work anytime I want.

      Cons

      the exams are too difficult and strict. I got blocked for using different accounts, I know using different accounts is prohibited but since the exams were too difficult to pass, that's why I had to use different accounts to work on my transition. If the pay was high, i don't mind if it is strict. when the pay is low, don't expect good quality

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      TranscribeMe Response

      Recruitment Coordinator

      Yes, having multiple accounts is in violation of the terms of service and will result in getting all accounts blocked. There is no need to have multiple accounts to take exams as there is no limit to the times you can take an exam in order to pass it. There is a waiting period between attempts for some exams, which can be put to use by studying the style guide and QA edits on normal work files. That can also help improve overall quality and abilities as a transcriber.

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Transcriptionist

      Nov 30, 2021 - Transcriptionist in Hyderābād, Sind
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best website for online business

      Cons

      I want to earn money

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 121 Reviews

    Popular Careers with TranscribeMe Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at TranscribeMe? Share Your Experiences

    or