Turtle Bay Reviews

Updated May 19, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 282 of over 284 reviews

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Turtle Bay CEO Nick Crossley
Nick Crossley
20 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great vibe and environment to work in(in 16 reviews)

  • "great work life balance, good pay, progression(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "long hours (but that is all hospitality)(in 31 reviews)

  • "Physically demanding with very long shifts(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Barback

      Nov 9, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, polite employers, free meals

      Cons

      extremely long shifts (over 12 hours)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      One love

      May 19, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Busy, always hours -flexible -can progress easily with some graft

      Cons

      -Turnover, not everyone can hack hospitality and that means there’s always someone in the team that’s getting trained up

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good company to work for

      Apr 24, 2022 - Waiter in Guildford, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get x amount of rewards and parties

      Cons

      Some of the policies are too strict

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Turtle Bay Response

      Recruitment Coordinator

      Hey! Thanks so much for leaving us 5 stars, our parties are the best! Valuing and rewarding our teams is so important to us. We're always open to suggestions on how we can improve - if you'd like to give us more info on where we can improve our policies, please email people@turtlebay.co.uk

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good job

      Apr 21, 2022 - Server/Waitress in Colchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, good management, good flexibility

      Cons

      Have to pay for staff meals- cheap but should be free

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Turtle Bay Response

      Recruitment Coordinator

      Hey! We're happy to hear that your experience with us was a positive one :)

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Turtle Bay is the best

      Apr 17, 2022 - General Manager in Middlesbrough, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits to pass on to my team such as Team events budget Incentive budget Great parties Fab training Equality and inclusion training Amazing to work 4 days as a salaried manager in hospitality!! Chefs too! Pay is better than other similar businesses in the area especially for bartenders Yearly GM and HC conference and constant contact from ops director and CEO!

      Cons

      Nothing, I love everything about this company and its true that they really care about PEOPLE

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Turtle Bay Response

      Recruitment Coordinator

      Hey! Thanks for such amazing feedback. We're super happy that you're enjoying the 4-day working week and love having you in the family!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company!

      Apr 7, 2022 - Bar Manager in Guildford, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great, caring company. Always open to feedback and adaptable to the market. Take great care of all team members through well-being and reward schemes.

      Cons

      Busy work environment can lead to high levels of stress.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Turtle Bay Response

      Recruitment Coordinator

      Hey! Thanks so much - we're so happy that you feel cared for, well-being is super important to us! We really value our teams and want to make sure that you feel rewarded. Suggestions are always welcome at people@turtlebay.co.uk.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      One of the best hospitality companies out there!

      Apr 6, 2022 - General Manager in Durham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good salary compared to competitors - Good benefits - AMAZING progression opportunities for the right candidates - 4 day working week and expectation to work excessive hours doesn't exist

      Cons

      In comparison to other hospitality roles - none.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Turtle Bay Response

      Recruitment Coordinator

      Hey! Thank you for such lovely feedback - training and development is so important to us at Turtle Bay. We're so happy to hear that you're having such a positive experience with us.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      Mar 20, 2022 - Deputy Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great fun, hard rewarding work and development opportunities

      Cons

      Hospitality, the whole industry is hard work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Turtle Bay Response

      Recruitment Coordinator

      Thanks so much for your positive feedback! We are so glad that you're having fun and enjoying your journey with us :)

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good environment - Bad Management

      Mar 30, 2022 - Bartender in Oxford, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary, Good Hours, Friendly Team,

      Cons

      Only the management and staffing

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Turtle Bay Response

      Recruitment Coordinator

      Hey, thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback! We're glad that you enjoyed working with our lovely team in Oxford. If you would like discuss the issues you have raised in more detail, please email people@turtlebay.co.uk.

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good job

      Mar 11, 2022 - Bartender 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people there are lovely

      Cons

      people were forced into work even when sick or having thrown up prior to/on shift

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Turtle Bay Response

      Recruitment Coordinator

      Hey there - the best thing about Turtle Bay is our people! We're sorry to hear this as the wellbeing of our teams is super important to us. If you would like to give us more information on this issue, please email people@turtlebay.co.uk.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 282 Reviews

    Turtle Bay Reviews FAQs

    Turtle Bay has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 284 reviews left anonymously by employees. 68% of employees would recommend working at Turtle Bay to a friend and 57% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Turtle Bay employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Turtle Bay. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    68% of Turtle Bay employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Turtle Bay 3.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Turtle Bay Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Turtle Bay? Share Your Experiences

    Turtle Bay logo
    or