VE Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

VE Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 83 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Rajiv Menon
29 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The hr team doesn't reply nor do the CEO replies to the mail of pending dues(in 8 reviews)

  • "Top management is very inexperienced(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vāshi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VE full-time

    Pros

    Good people in senior management Good culture Flexible working hours Friendly work environment

    Cons

    No Bonus and No additional benefits

    VE2019-02-27
  2. "Ok this is good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at VE part-time

    Pros

    Ok this is good. you can worked here.

    Cons

    late sitting of some project

    Advice to Management

    internal policy should be good

    VE2019-04-18
  3. "Software engineer for more than 3 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Vāshi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at VE full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Okay company for freshers to start their career with.

    Cons

    Worst company to work with. Never recommend to a friend or even an enemy. Robbing money in the name of bonus. Unprofessional CEOs, especially Rajiv Menon. Upper management is more interested in employee whereabouts rather than concentrating on their own work. Company's financial state is a mess. Don't even have enough money to provide salaries to their employees on time. HR management is not at all satisfactory. HR gives...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Should try and concentrate on the business and minding their own business rather than poking noses in employee personal lifes. Your company has 1 of the worst compensation plans. Try not to loot off freshers.

    VE2019-04-13
  4. "Salary not as expected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at VE full-time

    Pros

    Learning perspective it's good for freshers

    Cons

    Salary is not as expected. They didn't paid ex employees salary yet

    Advice to Management

    Pay the pending payment of employees

    VE2019-03-19
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at VE full-time

      Pros

      Good company for the freshers .

      Cons

      Nothing to tell about this

      VE2019-02-10
    • "worst ever company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Developer in Mumbai
      Doesn't Recommend
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at VE full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      I got a good team to work with but at last, if your manager gets impressed by buttering people you won't progress.

      Cons

      I used work here when it was verchaska...my colleague's money is still due to the company. when they were in a loss they didn't pay salaries and made a false promise for years. dont ever work work here you never know when you end up losing your money.

      Advice to Management

      open your old excel which you had send us for pending dues. when you will pay us.

      VE2019-03-15
    • "Fraud management and company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vāshi
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at VE full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good plans but on paper only. Ambitious thoughts and vision (doesn't cost anything for this you see).

      Cons

      Salary is always delayed. They create a backlog of months for all employees. After you leave you will never receive your dues. Conjusted and suffocating work environment. With no windows. In fact you will bang your head at least once every week on the Mezannine floor. Toilet shared with Vashi station's public toilet. Employees and customers filing legal suit.

      Advice to Management

      Stop the fraud and pay your liabilities. Don't play with people's careers.

      VE2019-03-10
    • Helpful (3)

      "Fraud Management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Engineer in Vāshi
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at VE full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good for learning especially for freshers. Nice location Flexible hours once you are settled

      Cons

      False promises. Once they are unable to fulfil their old promises they do more promises. Salaries are always late. They don't do settlement after leaving company. I left in 2014 still my two months salary is pending.

      Advice to Management

      Ask yourself whether you want to be a pocket-thief or entrepreneur.

      VE2018-11-14
    • "Good Environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Mumbai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at VE full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Open Environment where one can express himself Good culture to work across Advance technologies to learn Very good hike

      Cons

      Systematic approach is lacking Flexible timings sometimes creates problem where entire team doesnt come at one go.

      Advice to Management

      I can measure kind of hike i got with respect which I received during my tenure at VE . Also I came to know what kind of hike VE has given this time. There should be some strict policies which should have strong followup, which will help employees and employer. Sometimes flexibility creates clutter which results problem with timings.

      VE2018-06-04
    • Helpful (8)

      "Unhealthy Work environment and False Promises"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Developer in Mumbai
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at VE full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      1) Exposure to all the technologies. 2) Flexible working hours. 3 ) Lots of opportunities for freshers.

      Cons

      1) Salary issues in every 3-4 months. 2) No financial stability. 3) Forget FnF after you leave the company. 4) Unprofessional HR and Managers. 5) Common toilet. 6) False promises on Bonus, Salary and Arrears.

      Advice to Management

      Clear all the pending dues. Advice to HR: Reply to the mails.

      VE2018-04-13
    Found 83 reviews