Vanguard Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Vanguard Reviews

Updated 23 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
50%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Vanguard CEO Tim Buckley
Tim Buckley
304 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "call center, hard to find time for self development(in 204 reviews)

  • "That is all that you will be doing in the entry level role(in 69 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vanguard full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    All good,the company has good work-life balance

    Cons

    nothing,as it has friendly culture

    Continue reading
    Vanguard2018-07-06
  2. Helpful (10)

    "Negative 👎"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Vanguard

    Pros

    Good infrastructure and colegue

    Cons

    No work ethics poor morals and manger very weird no able to pay salary

    Vanguard2018-05-07
  3. "A good experience here ( 3 years)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vanguard for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Engaging Projects and supportive leads

    Cons

    Recognition is not always given

    Vanguard2017-08-05
  4. "beautiful company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vanguard full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Beautiful building ... other than that not much

    Cons

    Salary pretty less... No growth potential

    Continue reading
    Vanguard2013-03-06
  5. "Great benefits, bad compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Malvern, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vanguard full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Organization is pretty flexible and it's not very difficult to change career paths, partnership payout becomes substantial at the 6 year mark, other benefits are overall very generous.

    Cons

    Compensation is not tied to performance. Going from hourly to salaried can see a 5 figure differential that the normal yearly bonus does not account for. If you're a top performer you might get a spot bonus, which amounts to 250. When I've complained about the pay for the hours, I've been told to work less.

    Continue reading
    Vanguard2020-02-23
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Malvern, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vanguard full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great place to work. Lots opportunity. Can change positions every 18 months through interview process. Employees really do care about doing the right thing for our investors.

    Cons

    Same challenges as any other large company. Working through old ways of thinking in pockets of the company but making good progress. Leadership changes due to the ability to change jobs and grow makes it difficult to have consistency in leadership. Not too terrible to deal with. Just have to get used to it.

    Vanguard2020-02-21
  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Malvern, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vanguard full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to work Almost no risk of losing your job

    Cons

    its a cushy gig, lots of mushy gushy networking. If you prefer to work hard, look somewhere else

    Vanguard2020-02-20
  8. Helpful (89)

    "Sadly, driving my high loyalty and engagement down, starting to fall out of love"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Malvern, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vanguard full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    -Corporate structure (owned by clients) -Firm mission and investment philosophy -Benefits, particularly PTO -Great people, team environment -Strategic thinking / direction of firm (advice) -Product and service lineup (although could be broader)

    Cons

    -Doesn’t value the workforce like the past, particularly the people who have the knowledge and have driven results for years -Too much deadwood and 20+ year bureaucrats or inexperienced new leaders from rotational programs in senior positions -Expecting more of people, yet not changing compensation enough to reflect that -Being pennywise / pound foolish with spending, particularly on tech, CEOs relentless push for expense reduction is concerning, and people don’t feel like they can challenge

    Continue reading
    Vanguard2019-09-07
  9. "Blah"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vanguard full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, great working environment

    Cons

    There are two people at VG, over achievers and people who are not to be fired

    Continue reading
    Vanguard2020-02-18
  10. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Vanguard full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Loved my coworkers and everyone else there!

    Cons

    Can be very clicky in certain departments

    Vanguard2020-02-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2401 reviews