Varite Reviews

Updated 29 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Varite President and CEO Adarsh Katyal (no image)
Adarsh Katyal
97 Ratings
Pros
  • "Thanks to Vimal and Pushpa for their timely help and all the support(in 21 reviews)

  • "especially Rajan Vimal help me a lot and provide me support any time of a day(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "No Cons have been with them for almost 5 years(in 10 reviews)

  • "Nothing that i encountered during my tenure of employment(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent team, pro-active in their responses, go out of the way to make sure employees are happy."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Varite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked for Varite close to an year as a Senior Consultant. It was a great experience interacting with the entire team at Varite. The team is very responsive, go out of the way to make sure the employees are happy. They exceed the expectations they set for themselves every time I interacted with them. Overall a happy experience working for Varite.

    Cons

    Nothing specific to mention as such.

    Continue reading
    Varite2020-01-24
  2. "Mixed experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead- Accounting in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I worked at Varite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Have opportunity to share your Ideas. Good starting salary and increment.

    Cons

    Job Security. If they don't like you, you can get fired which is common with any company so you need to make your place.

    Varite2020-05-29
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Worst company I ever worked on Neverever prefer this company to work"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - H R Recruiter in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Varite full-time

    Pros

    Nothing good about this company

    Cons

    Every year they hire and terminate their employees without any reason .In this covid they terminated 50+ employees.I suggest not to work in this company.worst company word management

    Varite2020-05-06
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Company that follows one policy "hire n fire""

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Varite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros.. check the cons section

    Cons

    This is not a company. This is a shop. Only 9-10 people are working there. They hire people in bulk after every 6 months. They will fire you before you complete there 6 months probation. During this time of covid 19.. they have fired more than 50 people, leaving only 10 people with them. They don't have clients to work on. They will not even pay your salary on time. They have now started deducting 30% salaries also. Adarsh Katyal you are going to burn in hell!

    Continue reading
    Varite2020-03-28
  5. "Good place to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Varite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Salary and overall growth

    Cons

    No work flexibility and hard to take long leaves

    Varite2020-02-12
  6. "Good place to wrk"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Varite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good place to work team are very supportive

    Cons

    Team management, no clear details abt notice period

    Varite2020-01-23
  7. "Paves Great way for permanent employment with client companies"

    4.0
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Varite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My sincere thanks to Vimal Rajan,Pushpa,Rakesh and team for their immense support in throughout the journey.I really thanks to Vimal Rajan who helped me alot whenever I required help.Entire Varite team is very supportive and makes you feel its a family.Transfer to FTE with the client company without any issues, if you are selected.Salary was always credited on time Very good relationship with employees and they take employee concerns seriously. VARITE is one of the best place to work.

    Cons

    As such there is NO CONS

    Varite2020-01-14
  8. "Awesome Company to work -- Mahendranadh"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Java Developer/Lead in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Varite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My sincere thanks to Vimal Rajan,Pushpa and team for their immense support in throughout the journey. I am thankful to the organization for providing me with great learning platform and opportunities. I really thanks to Vimal Rajan who helped me alot whenever I required help. Entire Varite team is very supportive and makes you feel its a family. Transfer to FTE with the client company with out any issues, if you are selected. Salary was always credited on time Very good relationship with employees and they take employee concerns seriously. Varite is one of the best place to work.

    Cons

    Nothing found...every thing is good

    Varite2020-01-04
  9. "“Great Company Overall""

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Support Associate in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Varite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My sincere thanks to Pushpa, Vimal, Rakesh Kumar and their support and guidance to work in my career throughout the journey. I am also thankful to the organization for providing me with great learning platform and opportunities. “Varite Team” is really very supportive and interactive. "Thanks to Vimal and Pushpa for their timely help and all the support"

    Cons

    Nothing found as I notice.

    Continue reading
    Varite2019-12-28
  10. "VARITE Full Time Employee - Much Appreciated Consultancy"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Varite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good experience through out my total tenure. Swift response for any concerns from the HR Team(Vimal, Pushpa & Sudha).

    Cons

    No Cons from my end.

    Varite2019-12-27
Found 156 reviews