Vision Express Reviews

Updated 28 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.3
20%
Recommend to a Friend
32%
Approve of CEO
Vision Express President Leonard C Emrick (no image)
Leonard C Emrick
16 Ratings
  1. "I am doing job as a Optometrist at vision express my main job zero error eye testing & contact lens dispensing."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Optometrist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vision Express full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    vision express providing 1 year warranty on the spectacles & sun glass, if customer is not satisfied with product it can be change according to the customer whatever he/she want.

    Cons

    vision express taking more working time generally 8 hr working time a day for each employee but its taking more than 11 hr a day without overtime pay.

    Continue reading
    Vision Express2013-05-09
  2. "It was good.. It would have been better if i had a chance to work some more time with them"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Optometrist in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Vision Express full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Growing company.... Lots of opportunity

    Cons

    No brands.... Unsatisfied practice for contact lens...

    Continue reading
    Vision Express2012-06-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Avoid at all costs"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - D O in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vision Express full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There is nothing positive to say.

    Cons

    Dire. They make out they are a great employer. Couldnt be further from truth. Discrimination is rife. No career pathway. Its all about sales figures, nothing more. Awful management, they lie, twist the truth and really hate loyal intelligent staff. All they want is unqualified sheep they can walk over. Avoid this company at all costs

    Continue reading
    Vision Express2019-08-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "complain"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Optical Assistant in Leicester, England
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vision Express full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the customers ,just one colleague

    Cons

    poor manager,bullies ,discrimination ,humiliations

    Continue reading
    Vision Express2019-03-15
  5. "lead"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vision Express full-time

    Pros

    good pay, nice co workers

    Cons

    slow work loads lots of down time

    Vision Express2018-06-28
  6. "Biller"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vision Express part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The best part of being a biller is being able to work from home. Has allowed me to work at school, before and after night classes and on trips.

    Cons

    There is a lot of bills to cover and it requires a lot of attention and time. The office is a far drive if you do not live near

    Continue reading
    Vision Express2018-06-03
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Optical assistant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Vision Express part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team Professional Supportive Great atmosphere

    Cons

    There were no cons, thoroughly enjoyed my time with them.

    Vision Express2018-04-22
  8. "Sales Associate"

    4.0
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Vision Express full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Adequate Knowledge with the prior experience within the same industry.

    Cons

    Low Wage even with the long experience.

    Vision Express2018-03-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Over worked & underpaid....."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Optical Assistant in Cwmbran, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vision Express part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I cannot think of a single one! I just don't know why I stayed so long. Lack of confidence, probably, but I can honestly say I am so much happier since leaving. Best thing I ever did.

    Cons

    Short staffed, you do not get paid for staying late/starting early and when you leave they deduct money from your pay, hoping you will not notice. Difficult to take a break as it's so short staffed. The job involves carrying out duties which an optometrist should be doing, yet the optometrist gets paid do less! Some optometrists treat the staff like dirt - there is no teamwork and optometrists do not help staff, even when they aren't busy - and that culture is tolerated in such a big company! Career advancement is never talked about. Pay rises have been nonexistent since the minimum wage was introduced and all bonus was cut then.

    Continue reading
    Vision Express2017-12-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Would not recommend roles within HR/Recruitment"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Vision Express full-time

    Pros

    Pleasant office facilities, modern building

    Cons

    Poor remuneration within market Cannot retain staff within HR/Recruitment - so something is amiss Very clique-y within certain departments, makes being a new starter more difficult when you feel like an outsider from day 1 It is like being at school

    Continue reading
    Vision Express2017-12-19
Found 37 reviews