Visiting Angels Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Visiting Angels Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 545 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Visiting Angels CEO Nate Stokes
Nate Stokes
85 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay, no benefits, no paid vacation(in 49 reviews)

  • "Low Pay for work that could possibly cause back problems(in 41 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Caregiver 

      I have been working at Visiting Angels full-time

      Pros

      I enjoyed working for this Visting Angels location

      Cons

      You basically have to be on call sometimes

      Visiting Angels2019-07-09
    • "ok to work there"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - 8 00 in El Cajon, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Visiting Angels full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      They started off good but it turn in to bad I went to full time to not working

      Cons

      you do not have any benefits

      Visiting Angels2019-07-22
    • "Good temporary work solution"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Patient Care Tech in Ann Arbor, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Visiting Angels full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      *Offers optional training (I’m guessing you can ask for a raise after completion) *You can change your schedule from month to month if needed.

      Cons

      *Will burn you out with work if you don’t stand up and say no to certain shifts *Sometimes creates an atmosphere that feels like you’ll be fired if you don’t agree to take a shift

      Advice to Management

      I think clients that are more work than others should have higher pay no matter what the tech’s level is (if they’re doing the work) *Also, I know some techs that have difficult clients and should have a break. Maybe alternate days or even weeks more often.

      Visiting Angels2019-07-11
    • "It was ok"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Caregiver, CNA 

      I worked at Visiting Angels full-time

      Pros

      Hours Events showing gratitude and appreciation

      Cons

      Pay and Office plays favorites sometimes

      Visiting Angels2019-06-26
    • "Overall decent company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - In Home Caregiver 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Visiting Angels part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great communication and feedback to all.

      Cons

      Should pay more to employees.

      Visiting Angels2019-06-11
    • "Nice office staff but not getting enough hours."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Caregiver in Knoxville, TN
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Visiting Angels part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great office staff, can pick hours you want to work.

      Cons

      Don't always get the hours you want.

      Advice to Management

      Management is good.

      Visiting Angels2019-06-05
    • "There are far better companies out there, it's a revolving door, you won't last long here."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Caregjver 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Visiting Angels part-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Variety of clientele, pay rate and monthly newsletters. Chance to excel in company with great benefits only for full time.

      Cons

      Car and drivers license required, paid training and getting fired soon after. Client's can have attitude and accuse others of stealing, especially if it's a dementia patient.

      Advice to Management

      Why do you hire people and train them, make them go through the motions, only to cut their hours and eventually let them go. Revolving door company.

      Visiting Angels2019-06-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "I Love what I do!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Visiting Angels full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        I love being able to help people! The job that I have allows me to do that each and everyday. There is not a better feeling than to know you were able to help a person stay at home until the very end. Home is where most people want to be and Visiting Angels can can make that happen!

        Cons

        Wish that we were able to figure out how to clone our caregivers...

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the great work!

        Visiting Angels2019-05-01
      • "Great Clients"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Care Giver in Auburn, NH
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Visiting Angels full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Clients are amazing, good training

        Cons

        no benefits, pay rate is low, wear and tear on car.

        Advice to Management

        Pay people decently, the care givers are representing your brand and they do amazing work!

        Visiting Angels2019-05-17
      • "Great flexible hours"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - CNA/HHA 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Visiting Angels part-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Lots of great clients and nice staff in office

        Cons

        Distance for some jobs which made it difficult to pick up many shifts

        Visiting Angels2019-05-01
      Found 545 reviews