Voith Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Voith Reviews

Updated Nov 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
32%
Approve of CEO
Voith CEO Toralf Haag  (no image)
Toralf Haag
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "trabalha ao lado de um efetivo fazendo o mesmo tipo de trabalho que ele absorvendo muita experi(in 23 reviews)

  • "Estabilidade e bom ambiente de trabalho(in 11 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellence starts here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Voith full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    best who wish to learn

    Cons

    Little politics in middle managers blocking growth of result oriented new comers

    Advice to Management

    Best management.

    Voith2018-11-29
  2. "Sr. HR Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Human Resources Executive in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Voith full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lot's of new learning, best for freshers

    Cons

    Very bad manager and management.

    Advice to Management

    Kindly train the mangers for long term employment of employees.

    Voith2019-08-20
  3. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Noida
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Voith full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Work Ethics, Colleagueship and Management support

    Cons

    Work load quite high at times.

    Advice to Management

    All the best for future endeavors

    Voith2019-03-07
  4. "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Voith full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I work in Design stream .

    Cons

    Everything is ok sometimes we have to work for extra time but that's acceptable because company is very good.

    Advice to Management

    Good to find company having such a market capture globally.

    Voith2018-06-25
  5. "very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Voith full-time

    Pros

    good attempt of question and answers

    Cons

    more stuffs need like exactly wat are questions and current issues has to solve soon.

    Voith2018-06-12
  6. "Dynamic and willing to accept new chalange"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calcutta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Voith full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good technical know how . Office interior is good. Campus is good. Learning is there .

    Cons

    Food is bad . Indian top management is not efficient enough to handle the business. Salary is not adequate.

    Voith2018-06-04
  7. "Mechanical Maintenance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Technician in Pune City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Voith full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I Learned Many things there ,Installation, Commissioning,Line Maintenance

    Cons

    Good company,I Had Enjoyed My Work

    Voith2018-03-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Think Before you Join"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Engineering Trainee GET in Calcutta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Voith full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) It's a good company for you during your retirement days as then you don't have to do much work and can do gossip and gossip. 2)During initial days your learning will be at it's peak but after 3 months of joining you will not feel the same.

    Cons

    1) some people who are sitting at the top can't speak properly. 2)Blame Game at its peak always. 3)Terrible Management. 4)No Rules.

    Advice to Management

    Please do something to improve your attitude towards the employees.

    Voith2018-03-14
  9. "Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Voith full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good mnc, good work life balance

    Cons

    A little dull on arranging recreation activities of employees

    Advice to Management

    None

    Voith2018-02-15
  10. "Company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Voith full-time

    Pros

    Good support, Good learning opportunities, freedom to work

    Cons

    Less salary, Bad Management, No hr, Slow career growth

    Voith2018-02-01
Found 325 reviews