WeddingWire Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

WeddingWire Reviews

Updated 22 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
WeddingWire CEO Timothy Chi (no image)
Timothy Chi
144 Ratings
Pros
  • "Hit your numbers and take advantage of unlimited pto(in 27 reviews)

  • "Always receive credit when its due, fantastic work life balance with great perks and company culture(in 21 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at WeddingWire full-time

    Pros

    amazing people, amazing culture great work life balance

    Cons

    Lack of transparency Confused management

    WeddingWire2018-05-16

    WeddingWire Response

    May 17, 2018Manager, Culture and Experience

    Thank you for being one of our amazing employees and contributing to WeddingWire's culture!

    Continue reading
  2. "Hostile working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Content Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I worked at WeddingWire full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Workplace in an amazing coworking space 2. Team lunches

    Cons

    1. Ongoing politics among leadership members, for which the employees have to bear the brunt 2. No work-life balance 3. No bottom-up communication

    WeddingWire2019-07-16
  3. "Weddingwire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at WeddingWire full-time

    Pros

    Good compensation. Good Career opportunities.

    Cons

    Worst company to work. Bad management.

    WeddingWire2019-01-24
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Politics and Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at WeddingWire full-time

    Pros

    There are no pros of working at WeddingWire.

    Cons

    Politics in every small thing Poor Management No work-life balance

    Continue reading
    WeddingWire2017-07-20
  5. "Great company despite major transitions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive (Remote) in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WeddingWire full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great compensation for your efforts. The remote work environment was wonderful and always felt connected to staff. Went through 2 platform changes in the 10 months I worked there and was laid off due to merger with The Knot but experienced decent management and quality of product was great for sales.

    Cons

    The company is going through a major transition. In the 10 months I worked there I had 3 managers, went through 2 platform changes, and was ultimately laid off because of a merger with The Knot.

    WeddingWire2019-08-22
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Chevy Chase, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WeddingWire full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The atmosphere is fun but very stressful. You are expected to perform at a very high level, and the pay is available to those that produce.

    Cons

    My only complaint was that I was not really a good fit for this job, so it really isnt their fault. They basically forced me out. Most of the managemnt was great, only a few that I didn't care for. Upper management is great, very accessable and helpful.

    Continue reading
    WeddingWire2019-08-07
  7. "Great entry level job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Chevy Chase, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WeddingWire full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great culture, you'll make friends and be treated well.

    Cons

    High stress and very competitive.

    WeddingWire2019-08-01
  8. "Good place to work. Compensation could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WeddingWire full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Managers, team, work environment

    Cons

    Compensation. Leadership sometimes seems out of touch w sales team

    WeddingWire2019-07-01
  9. "Good place to grow, changing company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at WeddingWire full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay. Good opportunities if you are smart, tenacious, and politically saavy.

    Cons

    Petty co-workers; juvenile work environment.

    WeddingWire2019-05-03
  10. Helpful (2)

    "It’s fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WeddingWire full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment and unlimited vacation

    Cons

    Managers are cheerleaders not managers Lots of change Pay is really low until year 2-3

    WeddingWire2019-03-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 189 reviews