Wockhardt Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Wockhardt Reviews

Updated Jul 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 130 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Dr. Habil Khorakiwala
62 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "there were no cons for this particular job(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wockhardt full-time

    Pros

    Very good company to work

    Cons

    Nothing to mention about here

    Wockhardt2019-06-04
  2. "12+ years of experience in Quality Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wockhardt full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    My specialisation are QMS, SOP approval and it’s implementation, facility Qualification, batch release etc

    Cons

    I don’t have any concerns regarding locations, I can ready to work in abroad also

    Advice to Management

    It’s a pharmaceutical R&D Centre located in Aurangabad, basically its a multinational company

    Wockhardt2019-07-04
  3. "Deputy Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wockhardt full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Beautiful work culture,very family vibes kind of place,old world charm. Due to jci being their priority they have strict work frameworks

    Cons

    Protocols in place,adherence in place but the old termers are not open to fast acting ideas & changes on business front- so much more can be done with the place & the assets

    Advice to Management

    Use your assets people, sticking to the old hands doesn't get you the best since their is a lot of pity politics at play

    Wockhardt2019-07-13
  4. "Head Medical Information"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Head Medical Information in Mumbai

      I have been working at Wockhardt full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Employee friendly company. has global operations nd has a good name amongst Medical Fraternity

      Cons

      Strategic focus is lacking. Need to focus on brand building and to have a more robust marketing plan

      Advice to Management

      Need to focus on empowering people and should create culture which boost employees personal and profession growth. HR department needs to work more in this area

      Wockhardt2019-06-27
    • "Associate Director"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate Director 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Wockhardt full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Wonderful place to work. Nice management. Freedom to express your thoughts.

      Cons

      None in particular. So far satisfied.

      Wockhardt2019-06-21
    • "Good place to learn"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Executive in Aurangābād, Maharashtra
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Wockhardt full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Support learning ecosystem, growth opportunities.

      Cons

      Pay is less as compared to competitors.

      Advice to Management

      Take steps to increase employee satisfaction, basically hygiene factors (herzberg's two factor theory)

      Wockhardt2019-06-19
    • "Great place to work with"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Regional Training Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Wockhardt full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Employee friendly all the systems are in place ample opportunities to grow and deliver you are best leadership team has strong affinity towards contributors who can drive the organisation to new heights

      Cons

      Nothing that i can think off

      Advice to Management

      Performance management can be improved

      Wockhardt2019-05-16
    • "Excellent for Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant QC Manager in Aurangābād, Maharashtra
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Wockhardt full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Caring of employee in all aspects.

      Cons

      Best working Culture in world.

      Advice to Management

      They are Good

      Wockhardt2019-04-28
    • "Regional Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Regional Manager in Coimbatore
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Wockhardt full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Systems & process are perfect,

      Cons

      Commitment to customers are not taken care

      Wockhardt2019-05-09
    • "Good working place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Research Associate in Aurangābād, Maharashtra
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Wockhardt full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Healthy environment, friendly and care taking colleagues

      Cons

      strict work timings, long working hours

      Wockhardt2019-04-17
    Found 130 reviews