Yale University Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Yale University Reviews

Updated 27 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Yale University President Peter Salovey
Peter Salovey
392 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Student in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yale University full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good very excellent .good working environment.

    Cons

    Excellent place for learning and innovation.

    Continue reading
    Yale University2017-12-15
  2. "Asia Book House And Educational Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Executive in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yale University full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It has good environment to learn, build rapport with customers, learning new ways to exaggerate your skills and also to earn money

    Cons

    Every company has some cons alike a human. Therefore I will not speak much on this

    Continue reading
    Yale University2017-11-15
  3. "Best place to learn, contribute and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Yale University

    Pros

    Good environment, culture Learning and teaching set up. opportunity to work with cutting edge technology

    Cons

    Extended work hours. can be stressful at times

    Yale University2014-05-14
  4. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Campus Tour Guide 

    I have been working at Yale University part-time

    Pros

    lots of money in the program, friendly employees

    Cons

    I have no cons for this job

    Yale University2020-02-25
  5. "Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Research Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yale University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working as a student researcher provides a lot of flexibility to fulfill other responsibilities

    Cons

    Pay is inconsistent and not something to bank on

    Yale University2020-02-24
  6. "Amazing if you find the right Prof!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Student in New Haven, CT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yale University full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay for a graduate program Prof adapts to my interests and abilities

    Cons

    Prof can be kinda hands-off sometimes due to having lots of students

    Yale University2020-02-24
  7. "Good place to start!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Postdoctoral Research Associate 

    I have been working at Yale University full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's an amazing place to work in. People are super friendly and helpful.

    Cons

    Nothing to complain about as long as you do your work and show the results.

    Yale University2020-02-23
  8. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Postdoctoral Fellow in New Haven, CT

    I have been working at Yale University full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Research facility, Staff, salary, Weather, Location

    Cons

    Neighborhood, Neighborhood, Neighborhood, Neighborhood, Neighborhood

    Yale University2020-02-24
  9. "Supportive, well-resourced institution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - PhD Student 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yale University full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You'll be around smart, ambitious, and rigorous researchers at an institution that is has the resources to support cutting edge inquiry, even for graduate students.

    Cons

    Building a community in New Haven, when people can easily commute to NYC or Boston is difficult.

    Yale University2020-02-20
  10. "Supportive workplace, mission-driven organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Communications Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yale University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Yale's employees are by and large committed to the mission of the university. They do their work and do it well. In return, they enjoy great benefits and a robust campus community with art galleries, musical and theatrical performances, renowned speakers, athletic competitions, community initiatives, and a world-class learning environment. Just being on the campus every day was the biggest perk for me.

    Cons

    Things move orderly but slowly. With 300 years of history comes bureaucracy, and departments are somewhat siloed. The key to innovation and change is persistence.

    Yale University2020-02-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1133 reviews